Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles Reviews (41)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-05-28 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only put about 125 miles on my bike so I have a small sample to base this on. The bike is a smooth riding, very maneuverable at both low and high speeds, cruiser. It is well balanced with a low center of gravity. (The Picture at the bottom is NOT the bike I bought. I can't get the picture deleted. Sorry)
- John, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-21 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for over 40 years and the list of machines I have ridden or owned wouldn't fit in this review. My 1997 F6 still packs a punch when I need it. Rides better than ANY machine I have been on! Long haul or short. Too bad HONDA was so short sighted!
- Briggs, Sherwood Park, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-09 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate was the best bike I ever owned. It was smooth, powerful and just plain great to look it. Classic lines of a power cruiser and the motor of the classic tourer made it perfect for short rides and long rides. My wife used to sit in the princess seat in comfort as we rode to places like Nashville and Knoxville Tennessee. Cruising the dragon(Deals Gap) with ease and crusing through the Smokeys in comfort. Overall I cannot say enough good things about this bike except it put a hurt to Goldwing sales so Honda stopped making them. Great Bike and Great Experiences is what I will remember from owning this machine. The sweetest ride on the road and even got the respect of most Harley owners. Hope I can get another one someday.
- Norm Sheble, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-02 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a used '99 Green & Silver Interstate in June '07 - only 3845 miles on it. Great ride either single or two-up. It'll handle twisties with ease and has plenty of power. The 1520 engine runs at slightly ;-) more than posted speeds with no strain, even when loaded down. Noisy tires when cornering (famous growl). Just made a 1,000 trip on it with the biggest grins on our faces. Always getting looks and comments - people think it's a new model. Compliments my '97 Magna for big-boy fun!
- j johnson, Puyallup, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rode a friend's 97 Valkyrie Tourer and knew I had to have a Valk for myself. Purchased a 1999 Interstate with 45K miles and an N-Line trailer. This bike is so comfortable...there is absolutely no vibration, and the performance is outstanding...VERY FAST. If you don't want to buy one...don't ride one.
- James Gibson, Spring, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-14 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being down from a bike wreck (Oct. 04), I had a lot of time to study all the bikes out there. I wished I never spent so much time with the three money hungry H-D models I owned. I found a '99 Interstate with 13,000 mi. for a great price even with add-ons! This bike is just flat out awesome, no complaints here. H-D enthusiasts can't say anything negative about it, either. If they do, it's either false or due to envy. This one's a keeper... unless I buy a different Valkyrie!
- George Payton, Mount Vernon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-30 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
That is a very nice bike - it oozes presence. If you like attention, this bike will attract it. Those Harley riders stop and check out this bike and they give it respect.
- FLA76, Brisbane, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-22 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a awesome machine! All the comfort of a Wing with the muscle of a Valkyrie. My wife and I love taking trips on this bike. I'm not sure why Honda doesn't still make this bike!
- Randall M. Kipker, Somerville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-14 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Without a doubt, the hardest charging, strongest (built well) motorcycle I have ever owned. I'm 59 years old and I felt like a kid again after riding this motorcycle. I owned one for 18 months and literally had to trade on a more sedate model because my reaction times were not good enough to ride this bike. No other 800 lb motorcycle will perform like this one.
- DEAN BORING, LIBERTY, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-27 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding since 1965 and this is the best bike I have had. It is smooth, handles like it weighs 200 lbs less (after 10 mph) and has more power than you will use.
- mike hill, Roseburg, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-17 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After test driving a 2001 valkyrie interstate one month ago, I knew I had to have one of these bad boys. It is the most powerfull, comfortable for two touring bikes and handles like a sports car. You have to be careful how you crack the throttle because you will be speeding before you get into 3rd. I now own a 1999 interstate. One test drive and you to will be hooked. P.S. more fun then a gold wing.
- keith werner, milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-30 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had owned and ridden 1200, 1500 & 1800 goldwings for years, but couldn't part with the big bucks for a new 1800 goldwing. Besides the cost, I don't like the enclosed look of the 1500 & 1800 wings. Took a chance & bought a 2000 Valkyrie Interstate. I really like this bike. It has it all - long distance touring capability - excellent handling (even at low speeds) - smooth vibration free power delivery - and awesome power, all in a bike that looks like a motorcycle & has a bit of attitude as well. Fuel mileage is a respectable 40-47 miles per gallon (Canadian) @ 65-70 mph, but can easily get into the lower 30's if you use the power (& can afford the tickets). Seat is definitely on the hard side. I'm very satisfied. I'll be riding this bike for a long time.
- Gary, Roblin, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-29 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden my interstate for 3 summers now, no regrets!!!! Great power and torque. And what really gets me is the attention it brings even at abate rally's you see the "Harley" drooling over it. I've had nothing but great comments I've shown her twice and one twice! I've been approached several times to sell her most recently a gentleman with a 2003 Wing wanted very badly to work something out. Can't part with it yet, hope Honda can up the stakes soon, I'd like to upgrade but as far as I'm concerned there is nothing on the market as of now to upgrade to!!! GREAT BIKE!
- Tim Reynolds, Belmond, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-16 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have riden a few bikes and this is the smoothest ride ever. I have accomplished the coin trick of balancing a coin on end on the valve cover and not having it fall over when you start and rev the engine. How smooth is that! I have taken this big bike on many trips and it has never failed to impress me with it's power, comfort and handling. My wife likes the comfort on the back seat also. I will keep this bike for a long time. The HD and V-twin crowd do not know what they are missing.
- Rick Wagner, Edgewood, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-10 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my bike. Yep, straight out of the crate. I rode on the back all over North Georgia, Tennessee, North Carolina, down to St. Simons, into Alabama, and I loved every moment with it. The only thing that could pull me away from this BEAUTIFUL, sexy machine was my husband's desire for our new Gold Wing. It will always have a place in my heart.
- P. Criswell, Jonesboro, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-04 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
HAVE RIDDEN FOR OVER 30 YRS, OWNED 5 BIKES, INCLUDING A '79 CBX 6 CYL 1050 CC. THE VALKY IS THE FINEST. QUALITY AND RELIABILITY IS UNMATCHED BY OTHER MAKES! FOR A CRUISER IT HAS A LOT OF POWER BUT I WOULD LIKE MORE, BUT NOT SO MUCH THAT I WOULD THINK OF TRADING IT. SO, INSTALLING A TURBO IS AN OPTION, IF ONLY THERE WAS SOME RELIABLE PERSON CAPABLE OF DOING THE JOB IN MY AREA.
- FRANK M. GARCIA, SAN ANTONIO, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-01 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding for over 23 years, I now own a Valk Interstate. I have been on every web-site there is and have never seen anything I would call bad writen about this bike (what does that tell you). The very reasonable price gives you an awsome looking engine, speed and power beyond belief, a huge accessory market, comfortable touring, reliabilty (with a 3 year unlimited mileage warranty!) and a grin on your face from ear to ear every time you look at it! Believe me, you will not regret it for a second.
- Satisfied dude!, Midland, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-22 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2001 Valkyrie Interstate. Before that, I had several Gold Wings, so I'm used to touring in comfort. Unfortunately, the Wings just didn't suit my taste in terms of looks or performance. The Valkyrie excels in both these categories and more! First, its looks (whether it's the Standard, Tourer, or Interstate model) are both traditional as well as stunningly distinctive. Power and torque are fantastic, and are virtually unmatched by any other cruiser or touring bike. Yet the engine's performance is silky smoothラno problems with vibration at any speed. The Valk's handling is equally impressive. It is incredibly nimble at speed, and is a ton of fun to ride in the twisties as well as on the open road. Last but not least, the Valk's finish and reliability are first rate. I am very pleased with every aspect of the Valkyrie's performance, and love it for both cruising as well as long distance touring. If you want a bike that isn't a Harley wannabe, delivers class-leading performance and handling, is smooth and comfortable, and was labeled "the Cruiser of the Decadeby a leading industry publication, then the Valkyrie is for you. don't test ride one unless you're serious; living with something less could be mighty unfulfilling after you've ridden "the dragon.
- Clark, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-14 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchase a new 2001 Valkyrie Interstate 3 weeks ago. Returned it 3 days after to the dealer (with expense). The bike is very very confortable (i'am 6' and 290pounds, my wife is 5'5 - 260) there is plenty of space for the 2 of us, riding position is excellent. but there is too much turbulence past 50mph, may be the windshield was too short? but the dealer was a 45 minutes ride from home, and it was hell to get the bike home (and back to the dealer) It was so bad I could not read nor focus on the road signs for safe riding ( I know focussing on one object is bad...) . Wind protection is not as good as expected... We live in a relatively small town on a river a the ride on the road close to the river (winding & ᄆ30mph) this ride was a real joy... But in the city driving with the 2 of us, was too difficult to manoeuver and the passenger is very confortable but *high* so the passenger's weight/gravity was just enough to make me *very* inconfortable. With my 12 years old son (150pounds) it was not as difficult. I did not ride solo in the city (always had a passenger) so I can not really judge it on that aspect, but I think it is bulky, much more than expected in the showroom. Sitting on a G/W did not look as bad. I will rent for a few days my next bike (or similar) before comitting to it (or model). On my list are G/W, Kawa Concours or may be an Harley ... I hope to make a more positive review with my purchase!
- Serge, Drummondville, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-25 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wasn't ready for a GW or it's stereotypes (great luxocruiser tho). Owned a V-twin, bar hopper bike w/ loud pipes too. Wanted a long distance cruiser/touring bike w/ some amenities. Honda quality and durability is legendary and the Valkyrie is no exception. Pluses: Unbelievable power & torque, well established engine/quality/durability, smooth response, good highway ride (one or two up), available accessories, unique looks, not a wannabee. Minuses: Stock tires wear fast(others much better), gas mileage (six carbs- hard to keep out of throttle), heavy at low speeds (better once moving above 10 mph), stock seat (it's a conspiracy!), seat height on Interstate is tall (many lower bike w/ diff. shocks, aftermarket seat), could use a better 5th gear for the highway, no potatoe-potatoe exhaust note (if that's what you want). Once I got the bike better "fitted" for my height/inseam, it has been very manageable. It is a blast to ride, very quick off the line, rarely downshift due to massive torque. Typical gas mileage is mid 30's, speed dependant of course. Bike will hit 80 mph in a flash with minimal effort! The Valkyrie riders are not typical of Honda big bore riders. They love to wrench on the bike, tweak the performance (some even have superchargers on them!!!) They do not want to be HD/V-twin wannabees. A stock Valkyrie will smoke a stock V-twin (save for a few metrics). This bike is an awesome hotrod! Glad I got mine, even w/ it's minuses.
- DM, Smalltown, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-23 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had an opportunity today to buy a new V-Rod, but I would have to give up the Valkyrie. I debated for about ten minutes and then came to my senses. This Valkyrie is the finest motorcycle that I have owned in 30 years that I have been riding. Fast, smooth, comfortable as a tourer and it still looks like a motorcycle, not a Winnebago or a Space Ship. I will buy the V-Rod when I win the Lotto.......
- Dr. Valkyrie, Alexandria, VA, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-28 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is not just the motorcycle of the last decade but it is also the motorcycle of this decade as well. The beast has it all. Made right here is the USA. First rate quality...you really have to "nit pick" to find something wrong with it. Comfort, quality, all the power you'll ever need whether two up or alone. Good looks (especially in black) and it isn't trying to be anything other than it is. No fake gas tank or a v-four trying to look like a V-twin. The list goes on but this bike is truly awsome and outclasses everything in its class including larger bikes in just about every catagory.
- wallen, mt. clemens, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-25 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
STARTED RIDING JUNE 2000 WITH 2000 SHADOW AERO 1100. GREAT BIKE BUT NO TUNES AND ONLY FAIR POWER.LOOKED AT HARLEY SCREAMIN EAGLE BUT IMPULSED TO THE VALK INTERSTATE WITH NO TEST DRIVE JUST ARTICLES LIKE THIS. WOW WAS I LUCKY! ABSOLUTLEY LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE BIKE. POWER IS THRILLING FROM 3000 RPM'S UP. HANDLING IS LIKE A SPORT BIKE. TRANSMISSION SMOOTH AND QUIET. RADIO RECEPTION EXCELLENT WITH GREAT SOUND AT 110 KMS. WENT TO RECENT BIKE SHOW SAW NOTHING LIKE THE VALK. ITS A BIKE YOU CAN'T STAY OFF!
- D GROSVENOR, HAMILTON, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-22 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a 2000 Valk Interstate in July 2001 after test riding it. Tried to buy a H-D tourer but less power, runs hot and a lot more money. The Valk is amazing for smoothness, power, luggage space, radio, water cooled, etc. I wish Honda would have included the CB, other than that it is a joy. Price was so much less than the Ultra classic, I kept the 1994 FXR custom and have the best of both worlds. I have to say my H-D riding friends are very impressed as well. Anyone considering a touring bike with classic looks (non Gold Wing styling) drive a Valk Interstate, if you can find one, you won't be disappointed. Especially if you get a deal like I got. Warning, do not test ride unless you are ready to sign on the dotted line. Vrmmmm Vrmmmm KB
- KB of Pa, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-06 2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third bike in three years and as the story goes, I started off small (Suzuki 650 Savage and progressed to a Honda Shadow Aero (a bike that I thought I would never part with) and finally a 2001 Black Interstate. First of all I would have never parted with the Aero if it just have more power and a bigger tank for longer rides between fill ups. But as the story goes, I wanted bigger and I found it in the Interstate. It still being broke in so no real hard driving yet but so far, this bike had me at hello. My only complaint (a minor one) was the intercom plug up front came loose. The ride is smooth with a capital smooth. It is so smooth, It almost does not feel like a motorcycle. For a heavy bike, it behaves well (within reason) at low speeds and feels well balanced. I did expect a more torquey feel with a big engine but as I said, smooth is the word of the day. Plenty of power as you would expect from 6 cylinders and no trouble passing even at higher speeds. The windshield and fairing provide great wind protection so much so that goggles are no longer required. I drove through a nasty windstorm the other night and all it required was the occasional lean into the gust to counter. The trunk is a great benefit but the saddlebags take a bit of getting used to as far as latching them back up. Now for two up riding... my wife absolutely LOVES this bike for it comfort and gentle nature and looks forward to sitting in the saddle for an all day ride. Overall, fit and finish is great (except for intercom plug in glue) I now see why the Valk was voted the cruiser of the decade. The interstate just lengthens the time in the saddle. This is one of the finest rides you will ever find.
- Joe, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: