Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-04-18 1999 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was 17 when I bought my first used bike (2001 Yamaha R-6). I was 19 when I bought my first new bike (2004 Yamaha R-1). Man that R-1 could move! I sold that bike after I turned 21 and thought about getting out of riding the sport bikes, but I knew that I would always have a need for that sport bike power. I stumbled on to a 1999 Honda Valkyrie. Wow, was I swept off my feet when I laid eyes on this beautiful, yet beastly dragon. I had to have it. I was 22 years old in my town riding with kids my age that would laugh at me when I pulled my bike into the group for a Friday night ride. But when I got to the front of the line and was waiting at the next stop light for them to catch up, they didn't laugh much after that. I'm glad I made the switch to the Valkyrie. I've had more guys tell me that if I ever want a good bike that I should never sell my Valkyrie. I listened to them and I plan to ride this bike for a very long time.
- Young & Cruising, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-18 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had 21 bikes in my riding career. Bought a new 99 Tourer in 99 and put 42,000 miles absolutely trouble free miles on it. Recently I bought a 2001 Valkyrie. They didn't make a 2001 Tourer. NOW THERE IS ONE. I transfered the Tourer package over to the new bike. It's great. The only inconveniences of a Valkyrie are Stiff Suspension on bumpy roads, Too small a gas range, and for the life of me I can't understand why Honda would make a gas tank that you can't put gas in without it splashing out all over the paint job. I can live with the inconveniences to have the awesome crank on power of the Valkyrie.
- TERRY, TOMBALL, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-24 1999 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a used Valkyrie Tourer in March of this year and have finally had the chance to take it through all of it's "paces" multiple times. If there is a smoother, more powerful, more intimidating bike that handles like a damn sport bike, then I sure as hell can't find it! This bike handles like a dream and will pop a weelie if that's your thing! The comfort is amazing on long rides and windshield provides all the protesction you could need. Only complaint? On hot days, she sure can put out some serious heat on you! That gorgeous, flat six starts pumping out all that torque and you can just feel the heat eminating from the engine. Other than that, this bike is the closest thing I've ever seen to motorcycle perfection. Harley this! Yamaha can't touch her, and she can go toe to toe with any of the new power cruisers on the highway.
- Randy, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-03 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got my hands on a new 1999 Model. got a sweet deal on it.I talked to the Service Manager about that winening noise that starts at 35, and goes away at about 55. Said its the way the gears are machined.I would give it 5-stars, if it wasn't for that.My Friend has one, and he said its just the Fat Lady singing to you.Well, if you have never ridden on one of theses Fat Lady's,you better hang on, cause she wants to do nothing but burn the road up!And with that big Six, theres no Vibration!So do yourself a favor, and go Test Ride one. You won't want to get off it! Ride Safe.
- L Allen, Modesto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-14 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The machine itself is smooth, powerful and reliable. My irritations are from a different perspective though. I have owned two Goldwings prior to this bike. I regularly travel over 12K per year in trips and commuting, which brings me to my point. Tire changes every 7500-8000 miles and valve adjustments every 12,000 miles becomes EXPENSIVE! This means an additional $600 to $700 every year just to get out of the garage. As a consumer as well as a rider, I am faced with the decision of either paying for the "convenience" of owning this ride, or reducing the number of miles I wish to ride. I am not willing to secumb to either and therefore will be selling this bike. What happened to the days when riding was uncomplicated? More than likely it changed when those with money to spend on the "trendy things" became involved in this religion of motorcycling.
- Anonymous, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-04 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1998 Tourer; rode recently from Seattle to Washington, DC. Incredible. In the mountains a 'Crotch Rocket' passed me doing about 90, hugging the curves. I decided to see if the cornering was sufficient to stick on his tail. After 20 miles I backed off; he was having a nervous breakdown looking in his mirror. Incredible power, and lots of 'thumbs up' from folks along the way. One HD owner said that were it not for the 'image,' he would much prefer the Valkyrie over the HD. I watched his 'image' disappear in the mirror.
- Bill McDaniel, Oak Harbor, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-18 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
How can a bike that looks so outrageous be so practical? No twin vibrations, and smooth as silk. Power on demand, from about 700 revs. Comfort and handling are good. Plan ahead a little and the brakes are fine. Panniers are good, as long as you are happy to carry your helmet. Range is 140-150 miles before reserve. Fiamm horns on custom brackets are a major essential safety-upgrade, and a 100/80 or 130/90w headlamp bulb a useful boost. The only complaint from pillion is a tendency to crash over bumps and ridges. So if you are going to ride down under (in NZ) consider a progressive-spring upgrade.
- Anonymous, New Zealand

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-26 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the bike 3 mo. ago, put on over 3k miles. All the power one would need, and lots of style. Comfortable seat, quiet ride, handles tight turns flawlessly. Absolutely no drawbacks about this bike!
- Phil Tuttle, Orange County, California, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-22 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having my Valkyrie tourer for only one day, my eyes have been opened. The room on this bike is incredible. I went from a ZX9r to the Valkyrie and the ride home from the dealership was a pleasure, I was actually COMFORTABLE. My hat is off to Honda for creating such a wonderful bike.
- M.L. BERRY, Ridgeland, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-12 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Doesn't compare to nothing out there, especially the other H bike.......
- Keith, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-30 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooooooth is the key word here. Torque and power are second only to the sport bike set. Finish and reliability are outstanding. However, nothing is perfect. I keep looking for 6th gear, the helmet lock is an embarrassment, the tranny has a slight whine around 50mph that comes and goes, and the range on the tour gas tank will only get you about 130 miles before you start looking for a filling station. But these blemishes are minor when the big picture is observed. Excellent handling and instantaneous throttle response, not to mention attractive styling can cover a lot. The overall size impresses the general public as well as the motorcycle knowledgeable. Reliability is key, if that's not important, just ask your buddy whose afraid to ride without his cell- phone! Rumors have the Goldwing version of this engine going 200K without a tear down. HD's comes nowhere near this. I think I'm going to be keeping this bike for a very very long time. :)
- Rob M, Suffolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-23 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2000 Tourer for about a month now and it's everything I had hoped for. I went from a Shadow Sprit to the Valkyrie and the difference was like night and day. The bike is so smooth, it handles quite well for a bike this size and the brakes are excellent. They need to be to stop a machine with this kind of power. The bike also has its own distinctive look. It almost always draws attention wherever I go. The only problem I have discovered with the bike is keeping the throttle turned down. This bike wants to go and wants to go fast.
- Michael Campbell, Gig Harbor, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-12 2000 Honda Valkyrie Tourer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding a 1999 Tourer and it is an absolute joy. The bike is big...the bike is nimble for its size...the bike is full of chrome...and best of all the bike is FAST!!!
- Ryan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: