‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda XR100R reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

74 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

william

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Honda XR100R view listing

4.3
This is my first actual dirt bike, it runs great with one kick to start it. it is a great bike to learn on because it has good clutch controllability and not too much hp and torque, it is really fun on trails and it will pull you up pretty much anything (I have yet to find a hill that that thing can't climb up). after around a month of riding I got lower gearing so it has a bit more torque. their are many great cons to this bike. Now for the cons, when I got the bike ( if it were new then most of these wont be mentioned) it was a poorly managed and beat on bike, but despite all of that it still runs great. the rear tire was much well worn and after a half of a year of riding the clutch cable broke (it wasn't too expensive to replace). I have found that I should get a larger bike to ride because going off certain jumps with my heavy self I bottom it out (to be expected) but I have never stalled in lower rpms through corners. through sand, the bike pulls right through, snow is not a problem for it. I totally recommend it for a starter bike or a low hp dirt bike for kids or adults to rip around on,
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

noah

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
I got this bike in January and the previous owner did not take great care of it. so me and my dad did a little work on it and replaced a couple of parts and it has been running great. i would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to learn to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel Goheen

London, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
My son knows his bikes. This bike could be improved, but every bike has its setbacks...but as it stands, you will enjoy your ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ty Yoho

Moundsville, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR100R view listing

4.0
I am now 13 years old. I have had this bike for about 3 years. This was my first bike with a clutch. It was a great learing bike because of its size and reliability. Now that I am older, it's performance does not excite me. But, for younger riders, it is a great bike. Also, it is VERY tough, I always try to ride in new areas in which I wreck a lot. The bike has had no serious problems from wrecking. The majority of the damage is plastic cracking and handlebars and shifter bending. So if you or your child is young and new to riding dirt bikes, this is a great bike for them!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler

Everett, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
I have owned this bike for 2 years. It has been the best bike I could ever ask for. I have done a lot of stuff on this and it still just keeps on running. I would recommend it to any kid that is older than 9 years old.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ttr killer

south bend, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
This thing is a complete animal! The power is crazy for a 100cc. If you ever heard of RedBud the mx track, I rode it there 2 days ago and the bike had no problem getting up hills. If you research redbud you will see it has the biggest jump in AMA and a xr can hit it in 3rd gear and make it up or jump it. Plus it's a ttr125l killer. No ttr125l can beat me or any xr100r rider. XR 100 R ROCKS!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua

new bedford, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-08-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
This bike is great. My allowanc ebought me a big gun race pipe. Man is it loud. It reaches a top speed of around 65 m.p.h. Another great feature is that it has key igition. Realy good bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brock

watseka, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
I have been riding my XR 100 for 5 years. This bike runs and runs and runs. I have never had to get any work done on the bike. If you're into jumping your machine like I am, I would suggest getting stronger rims and spokes because it seems like they break off every time I clear a huge jump.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wes

Spring Hill, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-11-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Honda XR100R view listing

4.0
This is my first bike ever and I love it! It does great on trails, however if you are going to ride it on a real track then you should get a bike with better suspension. The problems that I have had with this bike are that I had a flat tube in front, it drowns easy (this is good if you are a new rider because it will teach you how to keep it going), and the clutch pulls too hard, also it is really hard to start when you drown it. However it handles great with a really good seat. I would recamend this bike for learners anyday.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pete

United States

Reviewed on 2006-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed 1994 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
This bike can take a beating and the power is easy to control. My 14 year old son loves the power it makes. It was stuck in the mud so deep I was shocked to see it start up after we winched it out. Very reible bike - just keep the oil changed and the air filter clean and it will last for ever. don't forget this bike gets it's roots from the xr 75.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 74 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: