Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda XR250R reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

sarah

eugene, Oregon

Reviewed on 2004-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. I have won lots of hare scrambles on it. Honda really knows how to make a bike. I have had yamaha's (yz 85) ktm's (250 sx) suzuki's (DR-Z 125) and kawasaki's (KX 125) but by far honda has beat them all out. Great job on this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael File

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got an 04 xr250r and I love this bike. I live in the foothills of Cody,WY. We have a lot of terrain right outside our back door. I’ve always wanted a dirt bike since I was a kid. At 45 I now have one and I’m loving it. My son is on a CR80r, which just flies. I’m learning, reading, and watching content like crazy. For a guy my age, beat up contractor, it’s been a great bike so far. There are time I have to stand, but for the most part I’m centered on the sandal, feet on pegs on the balls of my foot. The bike was temperamental to start initially, but I was dumb. I read up on the decomp, as well as too dead center, jetted the carb, and did a round of overall maintenance…now it’s a hard kick and I’m gone. I’d say if you’re a dude my age and you find one of these bikes, buy it. I might be a lame, but I’m working on it and having a great time. What else matters?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heath

glasford, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently bought this bike. I haven't ridden it a lot because of all the rain we have had in my area. The time I have spent on this bike I have enjoyed though. Before this bike I had a smaller 03 CRF150. It was a good starter bike, but didn't have the power I would have liked for trail riding. When I bought this bike it was a whole different story. This bike had everything: power, comfort and it is a joy to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adriaan Ferreira

Johannesburg, South Africa

Reviewed on 2007-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I spent some time between riding the XR 250 and the XR 400. Although the bigger sister is powerful and stands back for nothing the power/agaility ratio of the 250 is magnificent. Although it lacks a bit on the power side, this is a great bike for a new entrant to the wonderful world of dirt biking.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrin Younker

Healdsburg, California

Reviewed on 2004-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hey all of you XR250r owners! I puchased this bike to begin my riding experience. I have gone to Cow Mountain in Ukiah, CA and it handled really well. The weight to power ratio of the bike is amazing. It is light enough to handle trails and powerfull enough to get you where you need to go!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

Los Angeles, California

Reviewed on 2004-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've only owned this bike for a couple of months, but I've been riding on and off road bikes for 20 years, so I speak from experience when I say that this bike is awesome. It handles very nimbly and has plenty of power, climbing super-steep uphill bar-huggers in 2nd and 3rd gear like a tractor. Engine braking is nice for steep downhills. Kicking it over from top-dead center starts it in one or two tries; the manual decompression lever keeps me from yearning for an electric start after I've dropped it (twice so far). The suspension is perfect for my 130 lbs; a 210-lb buddy had to stiffen his a little. Overall, a great high quality motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Brinker

Mexico, Missouri

Reviewed on 2004-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2000 Honda XR250 and was very pleased. The bike has a top speed of 65 MPH, and I can do a wheely in 4th gear. What is really great about this bike is its low end torque. We have a drive way that is at about a 30 degree angle and I can idle up it in 2nd gear. I could also go up just about any hill I could find in 3rd gear easily. The suspension is very good for TRAIL RIDING. I bought this bike thinking it could handle hard core jumps, and I was very wrong. Yes, it can clear 25-30 foot doubles, but anything bigger, and you will bottom out pretty bad. If you like to do little jumps then the XR250 will work fine. Just don't expect to feel good after casing a 50 foot double with this thing. Overall a very good bike, just not meant for jumping.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

marceilles, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man this bike has real power. I got on this bike thinking it would be weak since I'm used to a KTM 250 two stroke, but boy was I wrong. This thing had me zipping up and down my 20 acres like the wind. If you're looking for a dependable, powerful, fun four stroke, look no further than your local Honda dealer!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Boise

Reviewed on 2004-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The xr250 is an excellent trail machine, good power, reliable. When weather is cold it does take some know how to start, but when you figure it out it is very good. Not a racer, but on all of those horse trails who needs to go fast. It will get you there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Coventry, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2004-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike for my birthday and I love it, in fact I rode it today! There's no where to ride in Rhode Island but I find my way and I love it, I don't know how fast it goes but it does haul, reliability is not an issue, nothings an issue with this bike I love it, start it and go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: