Honda XR50R Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda XR50R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda XR50R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-27 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I barely ride it but when I do, it's fun. I only have two minor problems with it. Number 1 - it is cold blooded. It takes forever to warm up. Number 2 - if you're going to jump and ride hard with it get better shocks. The stock shocks are pretty stiff and have little flex. Other than those reasons the bike is great. BBR makes so many mods for it. The bike has a 3 speed auto which makes it easy to shift. The top speed is great. The engine is a four stroke which is also a big plus. All around great bike.
- sean, a cool place, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-03 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing rips through anything! I love it. It is such a great 50cc, and has great handling and top speed, especially for a little 50. (Mine can almost take on an 80!!) If you are going to jump it a lot and high, I would maybe recommend getting different shocks in the front because they are pretty hard and dont flex much at all, but they are still ok. I am going to keep this bike for ever!! Even when I'm too big for it, I'm still gonna ride it.
- Aaron, Charleston, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-06 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Oh my gosh! This thing is sooooo soooo soooo soooo durable. I've wrecked it many many times from doing flips at high speeds, getting it drenched in mud, and many other things. You have to look at this bike! It's probably the best 50cc that anyone has made!!! It's also quite fast for 50cc's. It has great handling and stability too. I've done crazy things with it and put it to the highest limit you can without blowing it apart and it has ran brand new from 03 till today (in 07). I'm being serious, this is the best 50cc bike ever that I have ever known of. You can do anything with it and you pick it back up, turn it on, and you keep going! Seriously, even though it's 4 yrs old, it's an undertaker over all the other stock 50cc's.
- Alex, Akron, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-17 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I loved my bike SO much!!!! I rode so much I wore down the whole bike. But that fun ended last February when my bike burnt in a fire!! I could not ride again until April.
- ray connolly, York , Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man this is one of the most powerfull bikes I have ever rode this thing will fly in every gear. I am not sure how many horses this thing has but im sure it is close to a CRF450, no joke! I have done 60-70 footers with this thing with no suspenshen problems at all. There are some local 50 tracks to ride at but trails and roads are just as fun. Go out and buy one these things are crazy fun!
- Speed machine, asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-11 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man this bike flys. It's by far the best bike I have ever owned. It's just 49cc but has the power of a yz65 if you get a bore kit. I have had nothing break and I am 210lbs. I did buy some stiffer springs that helped a ton.
- John, asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-09 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The mini movement is on! The xr50 is by far the funnest bike I've owned, and I,m 6'5! I bought my first one a month ago and have put about $700 in upgrades already! I love the performance of the 50. It's amazing how much you can get out of a 49cc by simply adding"bolt on" parts. Get one and join the movement!
- JT Money, marlton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-03 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have ridden this bike a lot because of the speed and looks i get and also because i like the power of the bike
- sandy ledbetter, durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-02 2002 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i am 14 and have a couple of people that are 22 and 17 that ride these and we can ride wheelies for over 200 yards.
- Jared Leonard, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-17 2002 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased bike on 12/04/02 for my twin boys. The bike was easy to handle and a blast for both of them. The #1 reason for buying the Honda was that it had the 4-stroke motor. Gas and go. Low seat height was also a plus.
- B. Saunier, Bloomington, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: