‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda XR80R Dirt Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
I have had my bike for about 7 months. It is a great bike and it will run fast enough for me. It is great for younger and fairly small people, I would say. I'll hate to get rid of it when I out grow it. I LOVE IT.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bron

Hilo, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2005-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
Has lots of power. Great bike to learn on and a great wide variety of accessories. I like this bike a lot. Just wish it had more top end.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Myer

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
I got one of these bikes a few years ago and it still runs like a charm. It could have better shocks but it's a trail bike and it's not going to have good shocks. Overall great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robbie Armstrong

Ventura, California

Reviewed on 2005-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
If you're looking for a bike for a 9 or 10 year old kid, this is the jackpot. Honda really hit the spot with this bike. It doesn't have a ton of power, but it's got quite a bit especially for its size. It is also perfect if you're looking to teach someone how to use a clutch because even if they pop it, it doesn't have so much power that it's going to take off and do a huge wheelie. The front tire will barely come up, if at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Shelby twp., Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-12-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
For its size, this bike is damn fast. I got it a few years ago and I thought it was crazy fast then. I'm 15 now and this bike is still lots of fun. It tops out at around 50mph with even at my size and I can wheelie it in 5th gear. It's 100% reliable, I've only had to change 1 spark plug in the 5 years I've had it. It starts on the first kick in 30F temps. It's super comfortable for someone under 100lbs. The clutch is so forgiving it's not even funny. I was trying to stall it the other day and I was having a hard time. The stickers rub off easy when you fall and the hand guards spilt when I cased a jump and went over the handle bars. But overall this is a great bike and I would recommend it to anyone. I now have a YX250F and I still have fun riding my XR.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon

Montville, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2004-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
This really is a great running bike for a beginner, but if you are an intermediate to expert rider, this isn't the bike for you. It is very reliable (think about it..HONDA), decent speed for a beginner 80cc, suspension not good for jumping / racing. VERY FUN PLAYBIKE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Kentwood, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
I have never had any problems with this machine except I was a little too big for it. When I would jump, sometimes the back wheel spokes would come loose. We bought it new in 2002 and are selling it because I am just too big and need a 125. Otherwise, this is an overall great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

redmond, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
This is truly the greatest starter bike out there. If you like fully manual bonafide clucthes, this is the bike for you. It is fast, fun and very reliable. Overall the best bike I have ridden!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anthony stawniczy

hopatcong, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
I just got my bike about a month ago. I rode it on my buddy's farm and I loved it. My dad road it and now he wants the CRF 230. I have some advice to anyone who wants an XR80. Get one!! It has a lot of power and is a great beginner bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Wallenkamp

Port Washington, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-10-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda XR80R view listing

5.0
I love this bike it is fast and fun. I love the capability of five speed that makes it rip even more. Buy it
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: