Honda XR80R Motorcycles Reviews (25)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda XR80R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda XR80R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-06-08 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for about 7 months. It is a great bike and it will run fast enough for me. It is great for younger and fairly small people, I would say. I'll hate to get rid of it when I out grow it. I LOVE IT.
- Anonymous, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-10 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Has lots of power. Great bike to learn on and a great wide variety of accessories. I like this bike a lot. Just wish it had more top end.
- Bron, Hilo, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-10 2000 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got one of these bikes a few years ago and it still runs like a charm. It could have better shocks but it's a trail bike and it's not going to have good shocks. Overall great bike.
- Cory Myer, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-01 2002 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're looking for a bike for a 9 or 10 year old kid, this is the jackpot. Honda really hit the spot with this bike. It doesn't have a ton of power, but it's got quite a bit especially for its size. It is also perfect if you're looking to teach someone how to use a clutch because even if they pop it, it doesn't have so much power that it's going to take off and do a huge wheelie. The front tire will barely come up, if at all.
- Robbie Armstrong, Ventura, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-14 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For its size, this bike is damn fast. I got it a few years ago and I thought it was crazy fast then. I'm 15 now and this bike is still lots of fun. It tops out at around 50mph with even at my size and I can wheelie it in 5th gear. It's 100% reliable, I've only had to change 1 spark plug in the 5 years I've had it. It starts on the first kick in 30F temps. It's super comfortable for someone under 100lbs. The clutch is so forgiving it's not even funny. I was trying to stall it the other day and I was having a hard time. The stickers rub off easy when you fall and the hand guards spilt when I cased a jump and went over the handle bars. But overall this is a great bike and I would recommend it to anyone. I now have a YX250F and I still have fun riding my XR.
- Mike, Shelby twp., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-09 2002 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This really is a great running bike for a beginner, but if you are an intermediate to expert rider, this isn't the bike for you. It is very reliable (think about it..HONDA), decent speed for a beginner 80cc, suspension not good for jumping / racing. VERY FUN PLAYBIKE!
- Brandon, Montville, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-22 2002 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have never had any problems with this machine except I was a little too big for it. When I would jump, sometimes the back wheel spokes would come loose. We bought it new in 2002 and are selling it because I am just too big and need a 125. Otherwise, this is an overall great bike.
- Chris, Kentwood, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-08 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is truly the greatest starter bike out there. If you like fully manual bonafide clucthes, this is the bike for you. It is fast, fun and very reliable. Overall the best bike I have ridden!
- anonymous, redmond, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-22 2000 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my bike about a month ago. I rode it on my buddy's farm and I loved it. My dad road it and now he wants the CRF 230. I have some advice to anyone who wants an XR80. Get one!! It has a lot of power and is a great beginner bike.
- anthony stawniczy, hopatcong, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-27 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike it is fast and fun. I love the capability of five speed that makes it rip even more. Buy it
- Aaron Wallenkamp, Port Washington, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-21 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very very fast and fuel efficient its so cool. the best part about it is that its fun. The biggest 80.
- fmf, auburn, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-13 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 99 but who cares. Its a great starter bike. Plus it flies. [SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET]
- Cory Myer, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-03 2001 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is pretty good. It's kinda fast but not really. It is dependable most of the time. I have had a few problems with it but other than that it runs prety good. I would suggest this bike to anyone between 9-11
- matt, boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-20 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got one a month ago and I can already do wheelies, donuts, and jump! It is really easy to ride but it is also fun!
- Cory Cooper, Mt.Juliet, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-13 2000 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got it for my birthday one year. It has lasted from everything I have ever thrown at it. What can I say it's a Honda.
- mark munson, menomonee fall, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-26 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought one and i have the best time ever. Although it isnt a racing bike it is fast out of the hole and good for jumps!
- Cory Cooper, Mt.Juliet, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-23 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike. Very quiet, fast, love the 5 speed capability. Great bike for the price. Can't go wrong with this bike.
- Jameson Korb, Roseville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-17 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
it's a pretty good bike but if you want to race you will need a cr85 because the shocks will bottom out
- anonymous, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-31 2003 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
its wicked nice smooth ride and over all a great price
- ed , burlington , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-13 2000 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Everyone says the shocks are crappy on this bike. They are awesome. I am 105 pounds and when i hit 4ft jumps and land, they are great. I would recommend this bike to 12-15 year olds that are 5-5ft10'. It can go 50mph with tons of power in trails on lots of terrain. It starts 1st or 2nd kick every time. The only thing i dont like about it is that it fouls out plugs every 1-4 weeks.
- Ryan Vaughn, Waterford, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-31 2000 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for beginners. I have had it for one year and it has been awesome! I took it to the badlands in Indiana, and it ripped. I drag raced a Honda Sportrax 250ex and beat it! It was easy to handle on the trails and revved high in the sand. My only complaint is that the susupension is sprung too soft. It bottoms out with about 6 ft. of air. Aside from that, it is an awesome bike.
- anonymous, -

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-28 2001 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall a great bike. Carb is not jetted correctly stock mine fouled 2 plugs already but the prob. is ez 2 fix. Great pipe sounds good and has plenty of power. Does not need much maint.
- Me, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-22 2001 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my xr80. It is easy to take care of. I can jump, ride trails, and many other fun things. It has good acceleration for a 4-stroke and is pretty fast considering its not a racing bike. The top speed is almost 50. If u have one email me.
- jimmy, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-17 2000 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I have a 2001 XR80 and it is durable -- a good beginner to intermediate level bike. I can jump it or just ridin on trails in the woods. Also it takes very little maintenance.
- Jimmy, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-26 2000 Honda XR80R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a truly awesome bike. I would (and have) recommend it to everyone interested in getting a dirtbike. Thank you for reading my reveiw, Ryan Mowlds
- Ryan Mowlds, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: