Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610 reviews

4.3
Write a review
Reliability
4.3
Overall quality
4.3
Performance
4.3
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

vamaro

Foothill Ranch, California

Reviewed on 2004-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a TE610E and I have to say that I really love everything about the bike. It does everything very well. There is plenty or power and the bike gets looks everywhere I take it. I also test rode a KTM LC640 and the Husky is a far better bike for duel purpose riding. It's a great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

vero beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've love my husky,had it for 1 1/2 years.Had 2 oil leaks and managed to fix them both.I got a staintune exhaust rejetted carb,and lots of aftermarket light weight acessories.Have no regrets and highly recomend this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Smith

Quito, Ecuador

Reviewed on 2003-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Husky's have been in the family for many years with my favorite being my 93 TE610. Returning to Ecuador for another round of SA logic I was forced to leave the old girl in the shed and buy a new one. So the TE610E 2002 was shipped to Quito. Fitted with the Husky 20 liter fuel cell, new mufflers to be able to use leaded fuel and a factory carb kit. So first was 20 days in Peru riding from sea level to 5000+ meters. Mountain trails all the way. What a blast. Having about half the power of the race version 610 and more weight proved no problem, the others, KLR650, DR650, XR650 always had trouble keep pace with the husky power, handling and suspension. Now some 10'000klms down the road and: The clutch cable broke at the lever, (keep this lubed!), fork seals weep, (fixed with transmission stop leak for the past 3000k's), water pump seal blew, (perhaps from funky 3 world anti freeze???). Seating two up is cramped so make sure you really like her. Brakes work well even fully loaded with all the gear for touring/camping etc. Front suspension needs some washers to pre-load the spring a bit with the 20L fuel tank. Suspension is very good! Handling is HUSKY. Likes to rail the outside, use the gas and push it and all will be well. Back off to see the view and it is a handful. And the best bit of all: THE MAGIC BUTTON Try it you will like it. Gringo Loco.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HARRY

Edessa, Greece

Reviewed on 2003-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
It is a very good bike... A bit underpowered until 5000 rpm, goes strong and FAST though to the redline. The bike has also some rattling noises especially when cold, and when I switch it off from time to time I get a nice strong Bang in return... Not very happy about that! My dealer in Greece says it is normal for a Husky.... I have also a few oil leakages here and there on the motor.... Otherwise the bike runs strong. If proves reliable it will be the best dual purpose bike on the market.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chad miller

las vegas , Nevada

Reviewed on 2002-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i had that bike and never had a problem with it i still ride husky, and have never had any problems with them i now own an 02 te 570 and there is nothing out there that can touch it right out of the crate stock. You just had a bad bike thats all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Fair Oaks, California

Reviewed on 2002-10-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden Honda's most of my life but I kept having trouble finding a bike with good low end power. I found it in the 2000 Husky 610. This bike truly is an arm stretcher and is more power than most riders can handle. It eats up the self proclaimed "top of the line Hondas and Yamahas four strokes". The only bike I found to match it's monsterous power and up hill pull is the late model Honda CR500. It's extremely light weight too, coming in at about 245lbs, after puting on a Pro Circuit T4 pipe and exhaust.Compare that to the XR650 and its night and day. Its handling is exceptional, though I do recomend after market bars to subdue the noticable vibration from the huge motor. It turns on a dime and is easy to manoveur with its narrow motocross desighn. Once you get use to kick starting from the left, starting is a breeze. I highly recomend this bike to anyone who loves big 600 power and is craving something not as big and bulky as the XR650. This European bike is a Japan killer in the woods or in the open.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jam

Bournemouth, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2002-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
I've had the bike for about a year and a half now and had to replace quite a few parts. The bike is a 1999 TE610E and after only 8,000km the cam chain tensioner went taking the cam chain with it. I have also had to replace the starter relay and the rear light due to poor build quality. On the plus side the bike handles very well and returns between 50 - 60 miles per gallon. Parts can be very hard to get even from the main Husqvarna importer in the U.K. the bike has now only done 11,000km and the cam chain is starting to rattle again. Time to sell it i think and buy a KTM
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Fair Oaks, California

Reviewed on 2002-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm very surprised by the dood's above comments. I've owned 3 WXE's (same motor as the 99 essentially) and have beat them from the desert to snow covered peaks. Never had a single problem. Only thing I can think of is he got a rare lemon. Parts are not a problem either, if you have a good local dealer. Cagiva did a great job on this bike. My 95 is not for sale.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAN HOLDCROFT

Zanesville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2001-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rocks. I am extremely satisfied with this machine, it runs great, it has good suspension. It is a strong running, good looking bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2000-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Husqvarna Husquvarna TE610

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
EXCELLENT BIKE! The 2000 model must have drastic changes from the 1999 because it is the best dual purpose I have ever owned. After admiring the quality and workmanship put into the bike I decided to go with a husky after years riding Honda. Now I know why these bikes are a little more expensive (in the short run) sometimes, they are worth it. The first time I took it on the street I thought the tires were a little bit too knobby for the street but wow I was surprised it was extremely smooth. The dealer adjusted the jetting from the factory settings and its now a rocket on the street or dirt. It's quite simply the best dual on the market. It is the only bike I ever ride now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: