Husqvarna Motorcycles Reviews (67)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Husqvarna Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Husqvarna Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-09-25 2013 Husqvarna TE 310 R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My only real worry about this bike is getting caught by the police for riding it in unauthorized areas, like forest preserves: my immediate area was a real stickler on that, at one time, back in the 80's: so far, no hassles from Sheriff Roscoe P. Coltrane. Handling, power are great, but on cold mornings, it can be a real workout to start: until you use the push button. The choke is not so effective: however, once the engine runs for at least 10 minutes, there's no problem starting it by kick or electric the rest of the day. The seat is very hard, and will never break in. I plan on either getting an "Air Hawk" seat pillow or a "seat concepts" complete seat. The only mods done were: rear "Tuff Lites" flexible turn signals (and are LED: stock are bulbs) and since one OEM rear turn signal plastic broke almost immediately (within first month of ownership) it only made sense to get flexible turn signals. The OEMs up front are, but they left the rears rigid, who knows why. This bike has held up great so far, and I usually have to get way out of town, to get into some wilderness riding, in so, having to ride approx. 60 miles from home, but that's OK, it can handle a steady 50 mph. I will probably get a couple less rear teeth, for that sprocket (should keep the rpms. a little lower). The seat height is not a problem, once you're on it (it will drop down, by a few inches, so as long as you're at least 5' 10" it shouldn't be a problem.) I'm looking forward to next season already! PS: one last thing: the wind has knocked it over many times, but this bike hasn't sustained any damage at all from it (always cover it up), so this thing is definitely pretty darn durable. Not even the plastic body panels have broken (yet!). Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.
- Fred, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-01 2014 Husqvarna TC 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great Motocross bike. It turns better than a Suzuki. It's very stable at speed and exceptionally easy to start. Suspension-wise it's perfect for 190 lbs. Vet rider - just fine tune the clickers. This dealership was the best place to purchase the Husky as they don't charge the ridiculous fees that the dealers in my area charge. I had outstanding customer service from the entire dealership. I drove over 800 miles round trip plus the cost of a motel room and stilled saved over $1,600. In my honest opinion, you would be a fool to buy one anywhere else.
- Harry, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-28 2011 Husqvarna TXC 449 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is easy to ride, very forgiving on the trails. The fuel injection is fun to ride. Everything about this bike is great and with a price tag under 8k.
- Chris, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-14 2011 Husqvarna TXC 449 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the funnest, fastest dirt bike I've ever owned. The fuel injection is spot on and the coaxial suspension means that the engine is putting power to the ground all the time. The suspension is firm but not harsh, the frame is stiff, the handling is great and the brakes are phenomenal. Husqvarna is coming back in a big way!
- Kirk, Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-07 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike from new and it is still in working order, all parts are in good condition. I have fitted a complete new clutch last year and have replaced the gearbox this year due to jumping out of gear and the older gears were looking tired. It's still as powerful as ever at one point. We managed to squeeze 41 horsepower out of her with modifications. She still packs around 38 horsepower now with some worn factory parts being replaced with standard or aftermarket parts. I can't fault the bike. It's the second one I have owned and due to retiring from expert competion in 2004, I decided to keep the bike for fun riding and some amateur races now and again. I can hold my own and beat newer 4-stroke machines even though the bike and I are getting older.
- sonnie mee-Harris, warwick, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2002 Husqvarna WR360 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used last year. It was never used. I couldn't pass it up. It did not run well at first. The dealer sent me the the proper needle and a little advice. I also put on the the auto decompreesion head from a dealer in Australia. Now I have a light, powerful bike that is a blast to ride. It's fit and finish are very good. A little on the loud side even after repacking. Huskys are becoming popular again around here and this bike is proof of their quality. I also own a KTM 400 EXC which is a good bike but much heavier!
- matt kantola, west windsor, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-16 2008 Husqvarna TE 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got back into off-road motorcycles after being hit by a car while riding my 03 SV650S last summer. Suffered a severly broken right leg, broken jaw and a crack in the eye socket area, (while wearing a helmet). I decided that I cannot risk another injury like that so i am back to off-road riding. I am 48 years old, been riding since I was about 10 or so and just cannot give up bikes altogether. This is a beautiful bike, very high quality overall. Read many reviews on the Husqvarna's and they are always at the top. I got this one brand new with one (1) mile on it for $4700 cash including tax.
- Rick Seconds, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-27 2009 Husqvarna TE 510 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Crazy power. Nice tuneable suspension, nice ride stance. Very light an nimble for a 510 4stroke, yet it feels planted to the ground all the time. All the greatness of a hardcore trail bike with blinkers. Husky is stepping their game up lately and I'm doing nothing but loving it.
- Dobby, Lon Gisland, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-08 2010 Husqvarna TC 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Husqvarna has a long history of building high quality offroad motorcycles and this model is exceptional. Top of the line components like Magura, Excel, Brembo, Kayaba, and Sachs make this bike a work of art and it is so easy to work on with everything accessible. This bike is definitely built to last a long time and the performance is fantastic!
- Kirk, Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-07 2009 Husqvarna SM 610IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Husky, like all Husqvarna's, is a feast for the eyes and it has the performance to keep you constantly thinking about your next ride. The only draw back is that because of the build quality and performance you have to be patient about really opening this beauty up, it takes a long time to break-in but the pay-off is long term reliability. If you like the excitement of owning an exotic, reasonably priced, high performance motorcycle, this Husqvarna will put a huge grin on your face.
- Kirk , Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-10 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike used with 3400 miles on it and a two year full warranty. Bike is just how I imagined. Feels like a slightly lowered MX race bike. Fast as any 450 on the market. Handles better than I can push it. I can also take anyone in a zero to 80mph race. Pins at 105. Perfect considering I'm not trying to kill myself. Suspension can take dirt well and is balanced good in the air. If you want a SM bike there is no comparison!
- Zac, Wildomar, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-30 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most awesome bike that I have ever owned. I feel like this bike should not be street legal. Every time I ride it I have a big smile under my helmet. It's perfect for any canyon run and carves like none other. It's a total rocket/wheelie king and it will make you feel like Jeff Ward. I have had many bikes through the years with a motocross background; this bike is not for putting around, it's a serious race bike with lights on it.
- Michael Glockner, Aliso Viejo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-14 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am currently campaigning this bike in the 2007 Mexican National Supermoto series, in both Intermediate and Masters divisions. It is my first Husqvarna, and I've been pleasently surprised at the handling, the power, but mostly bullet proof reliability. Not having a kick start worried me, but battery/starter/switch combo has NEVER failed to get things lit instantly. Stock power is competitive, although not overly impressive. Smooth and adequate with lower gearing, but will not help you if the track has a lot of long straights. Stock exhaust is super quiet, and upgraded system didn't add much power, but sure transforms the sound into a race worthy mount! Suspension rebound is a bit hard on the moto/dirt sections. Mostly durable, although the radiator is a bit small and light, shroud mounting tabs have all broken off. But this bike gets the job done, without having the expense of modding a motocross bike. Race it hard, and it will do its part, you just have to do yours! I have tried the factory replica 450 RR, and this, my friends, is a serious race machine. I believe it is worth the money.
- Chris Redhouse, Mexico City, Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Too much bike for the street - for the rider of average skill and above average enthusiasm, but a refined weapon for the talented. Bike needs nothing in the way of mods for the street - even the exhaust system flows well enough to leave alone, and restrictions are minimal. For the track, of course, pipe and rejet - not much else is necesasary. Brakes are phenominal. Engine likes to rev (get the 510 if more torque is called for) but is a monster power-maker for a 450. This machine is superior to all other strret-legal supermotards - and by a LOT. The hypermotards are a separate, anomalous breed - apparently a designed AND contrived market niche that has no basis whatsoever in professional racing. The lightweight single clearly does, and has been the world champion configuration for a long, long time for credible reasons. The 450 SMR doesn't have a slipper clutch (the 450RR does), but one could be added easily enough (a likely priority for racers due to engine compression issues when cornering). Battery is improved for 07 so starting problems are no more. Beautiful craftsmanship - this bike is a piece of artwork, just so much more than most could use on the street (without getting badly hurt).
- Tom Gilmore, Rochester, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-10 2004 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I rode it for almost two years, until I broke my ankles. This thing is almost indestructible. It has seen its share of crashes with relatively little damage. Broken levers and plastics until recently, I cased a double and broke both of my ankles. Surprisingly enough the bike came out in relatively good shape. It was still running and really the only things that I have to do is get a new front rim (it isn't straight anymore) and put in some stiffer springs in the suspension (they were kinda soft to begin with). All in all, it is a very good and well built bike. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good bike.
- dustin, riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-05 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike a NOT a real supermotard for the street (the 450R and 510R are - true racebikes with lights), but it gives you most of the looks and enough of a taste of what supermoto is like. With it, you carry about 60 pounds more and have a few horsepower less than the 510R - in a one-on-one supermoto performance comparo the 510R wins handily - but, again, the comparison is unfair since the intended use for each is different, and the 610 is more civilized and, well, street friendly, and still plenty quick. If you want to go racing, buy the 450 or 510, but if street riding is what you have planned (but like the looks of a supermoto bike, and a taste of the performance they offer), this is the one to get. Enjoy!
- Chris Fenazzo, Hortonville, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-11 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is probably the most fun bike I have ever owned and it's still not run in yet. Blisteringly fast in between the bends, bends, which I might add, can be taken at similar speeds to the straights. Brake late, lay it down, crack the throttle and ride the invisible rail. Watch out all you 19 year olds on crotch rockets with matching leathers (I was one once). You may own the boring highways but the twisties have got a new daddy, keep up if you can. The downside unfortunately is the seat, it's rock hard, numbness can be a little distracting after an hour or so, but the cheeks on my face are aching by then anyway, but that's from grinning.
- Eddie Taylor, Enfield, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-28 2006 Husqvarna TE 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome power, decent street manners and exceptionally good off road. I have been riding off road for 35 years and this is one of the most capable bikes I have ever been on. At 300lbs. it should feel like a tank but is remarkabley agile, unless you are pushing it to its limits; it feels more like a little 250cc machine. In the stoplight gran prix it will embarass a lot of the sport bikes out there. It will cruise all day at 70. This thing must be illegal, everything else this much fun is.
- Roger , Downey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-09 2005 Husqvarna SM 510R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2005 SMR510 for a year now and am impressed. It is a blast to ride on the road with, and off road too. I bought a set of Husky MX wheels and all the hardware, so I can swap to full dirt riding. Everything works well, been reliable, easy to check valve and maintain.
- Richard, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 1987 Husqvarna 510 TX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the greatest bike ever made. I have put close to 10k miles on dirt in Baja on this bike. It was a hand me down from my Dad who probably put close to 20k miles on it. I can't get rid of it, believe me I try but there really is no bike that I love as much as this.....Maybe the 07' ????
- Jimmy Faulkner, Costa Mesa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-15 2002 Husqvarna WR360 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Arguably one of the greatest 2 stroke competition enduro bikes ever built. Short shift it and the tractor like engine will pull the bike anywhere. This bike will embarrass big 600cc thumpers in the sand! It's a pity Husky doesn't make them anymore.
- Davo, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-10 1978 Husqvarna 390 CR Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I currently own a Husky 390 OR and this thing flies! Any body who doesn't have respect for an old bike, well you better ride one of these and trust me you will! To ride one of these bikes you either have to be really easy on the throttle, or constantly have weight over the front end, or else you'll find yourself on the ground. I hate to say it but it has happened to me a few times. Any who, overall this bike is a great running old bike with tons of power left in it!!!
- joe, spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-06 1987 Husqvarna 510 TX Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only items that needed attention was the rear brake and front fork oil. Oh yeah! The cold starting was a bear. Once started according to the ritual, it ran like a champ and handled quite well. The quirky Swedish Husky feel actually allowed for a high manueverability. This one was a nice runner and handled well - and stable. 6th gear pegged was good for about 119mph, I think. Watch those hot head pipes!
- M Thomason, DuBois, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-28 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
900 miles no problems, have not fully opened it up, got it up to 75 the other day it was rock steady, and I'm sure it had another good 25 mph to go. Doubt if I will ever go faster on it anyway. I usually ride it 50-60 mph on highway. I changed the oil and at about 1500 miles I will change oil filter and clean the other ones. I run 10W 50 oil (full synthetic) but will run the reccomended 10W 60 synthetic if I can find it in warm weather. I really like the bike, it really handles well. The motor is strong. I have not revved it hard, but I can tell if one wanted to, the little bike is very fast.
- Tim D, Clrksville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2005 Husqvarna TC 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new 'leftover' 2005 Husqvarna TC450. I got a great deal since the 06's had been out for a while. The dealer shipped the bike to me in Florida, new in the crate. It arrived in 3 days! The bike started right up the very first time after I put it together. I put the 'race' muffler on right off the bat (the bike came with a spark arrestor pipe and a race pipe from the factory). The bike is very light for an electric start bike. There were no problems with hesitation, jetting or anything with this pipe(knock on wood). The magazines seem to only give the bike an 'ok' review, but they are comparing it to US spec motocross bikes. Now the TC is supposed to be a motocrosser, but I would call it an 'European motocrosser'. It is more of a very serious woods/hare scramble, enduro racer than a motocrosser. don't for a minute think that I mean it is a foo foo trail bike, I mean a nasty, fast racing woods bike compared to a indoor or short track motocrosser like Americans are used to. Speed and power seem on par with the Japaneese 450's, but the Husky seems to rev higher, and pull a little longer up top. The Jap bikes might have a tiny bit more in the mid-range. Although the bike does fine on motocross tracks, it absolutely destroys most everything in the woods. The closest thing to this bike seems to be a KTM or a Husaberg. The bike seems to rev MUCH higher than my 2004 Yamaha YZ450f, with about the same power everywhere in the powerband (the Husky just revs out a ton more). The weight seems about the same too once you are riding. Factory gearing seems fine, with a good combination of low end, mid, and top end speed. The bike does great through the soft Florida sand and through the nasty whoops where I ride, but I had to do a lot of adjusting to get it to feel 'just right now it is PERFECT (I didn't have to buy anything just tuning/adjusting). The quality of the Husky seems VERY GOOD. A few minor nit picks are the chain seems to hit/rub a little on the frame in one spot the stock bars a tad bit too low and the graphics were not stuck on very well. The plastic seems to be very good quality and the components are high end pieces. I especially like the hydraulic clutch and the Brembo brakes. Parts availability seems decent (use the internet to find stuff). Overall I am VERY happy with this bike in all aspects!
- svttodd, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: