Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-09-01 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding this bike for three years now. I have gotton 95 MPH here on the Island of Oahu. The acceleration on this bike is great and it corners well. Like other reviews of this bike I have other riders looking at my bike and like the looks, they usually say it is a 500cc bike or bigger.
- Scott, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-04 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden this bike 700 miles in two days before. I've taken it through a tornado warning rain storm on the interstate. I've been late for an appointment and ran it at 80 mph for 1 1/2 hrs, I've been in rush hour. I've cruised w/ Huge Harleys and regularly just take it cruisin' the country roads. I can't say enough good things about this bike. If you are short, it is so comfortable. I just did a two-hundred mile state route trip two days ago and got off the bike smiling my head off.
- Chris, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-22 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for my wife after finding that the Honda Rebel 250 just wasn't able to perform well on the highway. It's a real crusier - keeps up on the highway with no problems. We are very happy with our Hyosung 250.
- Joe Bragdon, Hampton, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-14 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought an Aquila last week, it had 22 miles on it. I am short and it is at a perfect height for me. It is very comfortable for me. The bike's engine is formidable for a 250. I have had Honda 500s, a Yamaha Virago 535, and a 4 cylinder Honda 650. This bike beats them all except for the 650. This bike has plenty of power and a two year warranty. Unless you want to drive around at 100 mph, this bike is hard to beat.
- harley, richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-13 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased my 2006 GV250 from a dealership near my home. The owner of the store highly recommended it to me and I must say it a great bike. I was looking for a stylish cruiser, decent engine and great price and found it all in the GV250. The engine revs a litte high when you are cruising but overall is not too bad. The get up and go is great and far better than the Ninja 250 I was looking at buying. The only thing I wish was better was the chrome as it is mostly plastic but the aluminim wheels made up for it. All in all this is a great bike. Light, easy to handle, quick for a 250 and looks like a far more expensive bike than what it is. Get lots of good comments on it.
- Franzman, Bryan, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-03 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike last year, although I had a fuel pump problem with it that was repaired under warranty, I have had no other problems. It rides well and has lots of power for a 250. I strongly recommend a windshield for it. My wife plans to ride to work with me this year she likes it so much. Just an overall great little bike.
- Frank Kahle, Ottawa, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my GV250 in Olympia, WA. in February of this year 2007. I use it to commute 62 miles round trip daily to work. I have 40 miles of highway and 22 of city/country riding. The GV250 is just enough to provide me a comfortable ride and great gas economy (65-67 mpg). The bike is still in the break-in mileage and has performed just as I expected a small displacement cruiser to perform. It has carried me through torrential rain with no problems. And the bike looks good too. The styling is clean and sharp. People are surprised to discover that is only a 250c.c. My dealer knows Hyosung and did a great job of assembly and the first 500 mile service. The GV250 is a little sluggish going up hill. I have a steep section of highway on my way home that drops my speed from 60 to 50 mph. But once the break-in is complete I immagine that that will change for the better when I can use full throttle.
- Floyd Lenhart, Elk Plane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-19 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used (1000 mi) '05 GV 250 for my wife as a starter bike (she will probably keep it indefinitely because it's so light to handle) and am very impressed with this 250! I've owned and ridden bikes for 38 years and I can honestly say this bike is extremely well made, stylish, handles well, and has a fun factor not associated with any other small displacement bike. Hyosung seems to have put a lot more effort into their 250 than the four major Japanese companies. The engine runs really strong for a 250 and has very little mechanical noise. It invites you to wind it up (7000,8000,9000 rpms) and cruise away. Definitely a BIG bang for the buck!
- Bill Antell, Sarasota, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-20 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for 250cc bikes for a few months and I tried Honda Rebel 250, Honda Shadow 200, Suzuki Intruder, Honda CB250 and Yamaha Virago. You know what...none of them made me want to buy. When I found this bike (Hyosung Aquila 250, Oh my Goodness!! This bike looks better than any of those ones I tried and when I sat on it, it made me want to buy it and ride it. I decided to buy it and I think I am going to keep it for a while as it is more than enough to cruise around on the weekends. In fact, everytime I stop at traffic lights, people always look at my bike. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone. All my friends couldn't believe that it was only 250cc as it looks bigger than any 250cc bike on the market. I am sure if you buy it, you'll love it as much as I do!!!
- MR Biker, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-08 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a beginning rider and I fell in love with this bike from day 1. I have to admit that I looked at other models, but for a beginning bike, it can't be topped for looks and performance.
- Phyllis Shepherd, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-15 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for a 250cc. It has about 30 hp, more than any other 250cc cruiser out there, and the looks are better than the other plain jane cruiser. Top speed is 85+, so keeping up w/traffic is easy. Good first bike, well balanced, smooth power, adjustable rear shocks, nice chrome, great looking paint. They have come a long long way with quality. This is a 250 you won't outgrow or get tired of as fast as the other ones out there. 2yr unlimited mile warranty also. Some parts are interchangeable with Suzuki.
- rich, mansfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-09 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an 05 Hyosung for my wife when she was learning to ride. We visited MOM's and was shown the Hyosung. This bike is excellent for anyone wanting to begin riding or for anyone who wants a nice bike that will go forever. My wife saddled up and never looked back. She road with me all over Mass and New Hampshire, and this bike treated her very well. She was more than able to stay up with me at highway speeds, and was able to navigate all road conditions with ease. The Hyosung is definately a well made bike. Low weight distribution, great handling and easy to maintain. I highly recommend this bike.
- Tony Castignetti, Saugus, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: