Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Scott

Honolulu, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2009-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding this bike for three years now. I have gotton 95 MPH here on the Island of Oahu. The acceleration on this bike is great and it corners well. Like other reviews of this bike I have other riders looking at my bike and like the looks, they usually say it is a 500cc bike or bigger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden this bike 700 miles in two days before. I've taken it through a tornado warning rain storm on the interstate. I've been late for an appointment and ran it at 80 mph for 1 1/2 hrs, I've been in rush hour. I've cruised w/ Huge Harleys and regularly just take it cruisin' the country roads. I can't say enough good things about this bike. If you are short, it is so comfortable. I just did a two-hundred mile state route trip two days ago and got off the bike smiling my head off.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Bragdon

Hampton, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2007-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike for my wife after finding that the Honda Rebel 250 just wasn't able to perform well on the highway. It's a real crusier - keeps up on the highway with no problems. We are very happy with our Hyosung 250.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harley

richmond, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought an Aquila last week, it had 22 miles on it. I am short and it is at a perfect height for me. It is very comfortable for me. The bike's engine is formidable for a 250. I have had Honda 500s, a Yamaha Virago 535, and a 4 cylinder Honda 650. This bike beats them all except for the 650. This bike has plenty of power and a two year warranty. Unless you want to drive around at 100 mph, this bike is hard to beat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Franzman

Bryan, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased my 2006 GV250 from a dealership near my home. The owner of the store highly recommended it to me and I must say it a great bike. I was looking for a stylish cruiser, decent engine and great price and found it all in the GV250. The engine revs a litte high when you are cruising but overall is not too bad. The get up and go is great and far better than the Ninja 250 I was looking at buying. The only thing I wish was better was the chrome as it is mostly plastic but the aluminim wheels made up for it. All in all this is a great bike. Light, easy to handle, quick for a 250 and looks like a far more expensive bike than what it is. Get lots of good comments on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Kahle

Ottawa, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike last year, although I had a fuel pump problem with it that was repaired under warranty, I have had no other problems. It rides well and has lots of power for a 250. I strongly recommend a windshield for it. My wife plans to ride to work with me this year she likes it so much. Just an overall great little bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Floyd Lenhart

Elk Plane, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my GV250 in Olympia, WA. in February of this year 2007. I use it to commute 62 miles round trip daily to work. I have 40 miles of highway and 22 of city/country riding. The GV250 is just enough to provide me a comfortable ride and great gas economy (65-67 mpg). The bike is still in the break-in mileage and has performed just as I expected a small displacement cruiser to perform. It has carried me through torrential rain with no problems. And the bike looks good too. The styling is clean and sharp. People are surprised to discover that is only a 250c.c. My dealer knows Hyosung and did a great job of assembly and the first 500 mile service. The GV250 is a little sluggish going up hill. I have a steep section of highway on my way home that drops my speed from 60 to 50 mph. But once the break-in is complete I immagine that that will change for the better when I can use full throttle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Antell

Sarasota, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used (1000 mi) '05 GV 250 for my wife as a starter bike (she will probably keep it indefinitely because it's so light to handle) and am very impressed with this 250! I've owned and ridden bikes for 38 years and I can honestly say this bike is extremely well made, stylish, handles well, and has a fun factor not associated with any other small displacement bike. Hyosung seems to have put a lot more effort into their 250 than the four major Japanese companies. The engine runs really strong for a 250 and has very little mechanical noise. It invites you to wind it up (7000,8000,9000 rpms) and cruise away. Definitely a BIG bang for the buck!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MR Biker

Sydney, Australia

Reviewed on 2007-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking for 250cc bikes for a few months and I tried Honda Rebel 250, Honda Shadow 200, Suzuki Intruder, Honda CB250 and Yamaha Virago. You know what...none of them made me want to buy. When I found this bike (Hyosung Aquila 250, Oh my Goodness!! This bike looks better than any of those ones I tried and when I sat on it, it made me want to buy it and ride it. I decided to buy it and I think I am going to keep it for a while as it is more than enough to cruise around on the weekends. In fact, everytime I stop at traffic lights, people always look at my bike. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone. All my friends couldn't believe that it was only 250cc as it looks bigger than any 250cc bike on the market. I am sure if you buy it, you'll love it as much as I do!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phyllis Shepherd

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a beginning rider and I fell in love with this bike from day 1. I have to admit that I looked at other models, but for a beginning bike, it can't be topped for looks and performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: