Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-08-04 2004 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked this up used a couple of months ago. It was one of the only 250s I could find that had a big enough frame for me. All I have really done to it is regular maintenance. It starts up pretty easy, a lot more power than you would expect from a 250. It will do the highway just fine, but if you are planning on doing it all day, you might want to find a heavier bike so you don't get blown around as much. All in all, it's a great buy and easy on gas. Great commuter.
- Al T, Plaistow, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2004 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my bike less then two months ago and absolutely adore it. I have never been on a bike before and have had my license less then a month. I love the attention I receive from the bike. I would highly recommend this equipment to male or female of any age. It handles superb and is actually quite comfortable on long distance rides. We will stay in the Hyosung family for years to come.
- Melissa Buetow, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-17 2004 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think my rating says it all. I used to ride a Yamaha 900 back in the early eighties, and had experiences with other bikes from Harleys to Hondamatics...Remember that bike? LOL. Anyway, when I bought this bike I thought it was a Ducati at first. It had incredible lines and a wicked look for a 250. The previous owner let me take it for a test drive down in South Beach...at the very first stop light a bus driver opened his window and gave me the thumbs up. He said he loved the look of it. His mouth was wide open when I told him it was a 250. As I got to the end of South Beach for a stretch, a photographer and his model walked up to me and asked if I was in a hurry because he wanted to shoot this beautiful blonde bikini model on my new bike. Of course I couldn't deny her the chance to pose on my new bike for the next issue of his magazine. She looked so hot on my bike...amazing compliment to my new bike. Other riders just pull up to me at lights and ask me if its a 650. It gets a lot of attention. It's very comfortable and I weigh 190 lbs. Fast enough for Highway. Efficient for street. I only wish I could find a Yellow full fairing for it. If I can, I plan to paint the frame black and black rims as well. What do you guys think? It looks naked with out the fairing and windscreen. If anyone knows where I can get the full front fairing for it, please let me know. If you're thinking about getting one, don't hesitate.
- Anthony, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-07 2003 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an excellent performer for a 250cc bike. Top speeds around 95 mph. As for mileage, I get 75 mpg when riding conservatively. Nice torquey motor, will get you to 85 mph in a hurry. The bike uses the same frame that Hyosung uses in their 600 cc versions, so it's overbuilt and overweight for a 250 - but that only makes it more stable on the highway. This is still my first choice among 250cc bikes. Only complaint is that I am seeing rust appear at some small spots on the frame - nothing a bit of waxing and greasing doesnt fix. Paint quality could be better.
- Bodi, Worcester, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-22 2004 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's really a 250? The question I get asked all of the time. I bought the bike to get reintroduced to riding and then sell it. 3,000 miles and plenty of smiles later I decided to keep it, even if I do buy another bike. This is a great looking, running and sounding bike. I simply do not think you can go wrong with this bike as a starter, in town or highway.
- Dr. TM Jamison, Pataskala, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-28 2003 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having bigger engine motorcycles in the past you tend to compare the oher bikes with this Comet 250. This is wrong because it's a 250cc it's not a 1000cc so it's not fair to the bike. I feel that this is a great bike for the money, it's fun to drive and to be honest I love my bike so much that I will stay with this bike for a long time. The Comet 250 is not perfect, it needs a better seat(saddle) than the stock one and the frame paint is not so good since it tends to peel off at the welding joints. It also wobbles a little bit when you reach around 80 mph and the leg clutch stick could be a little bit longer. Besides this, everything else is close to perfect. I strongly recommend this bike especially if you are taller than 5'10". Ride safe.
- Eddie Hernandez, Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-29 2004 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 3 days now and 100 miles. Although too early to rate in reliability, I wanted to write my initial findings. I'm a big guy and I fit just fine. I wanted a moped to scoot around town, but decided that due to living at the top of a mountain, I probably needed the ability to select which gear I'm in. I love the looks of the bike, very tough looking, like a Ducati. The pick-up is superior to the Ninja 250, which I own in the United States. The bike feels like 400cc. The frame was initially designed to hold the Comet 650cc also, which is why the bike size seems larger than a 250. Seems to be well put together, and everything works. The owners manual needs to be re-written as the person who translated it into English didn't do a very good job (It is kind of amusing to read though...) This bike gets looks from everyone, does not look like a 250, and cruises the highway with me at 90+. As said before, I own a Ninja 250 at my home in the United States, so I have direct knowledge of both bikes. The Comet is faster, more comfortable, and better looking. When I go back to the states for the summer, I'm selling the Ninja and buying a Comet for there also. Hope this review has been helpful.
- Dr. Mike Sharpe, Mayaguez, Puerto Rico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-12 2003 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike plenty of power with an after market pipe fitted.
- Ross, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: