Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Hyosung GT650R reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Justin Shipman

Forsyth, Missouri

Reviewed on 2010-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden a lot of bikes in my lifetime and none compare to the luxury, comfort or raw power of this bike. It is not only the best bike ever, it's the only one I will ever own. I've ridden f4i's, cbr rr's, the 650 ninja. Nothing and I mean nothing even compares.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Cheripka

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 2007 GT650R for over a year now. When I first got it, I had to have the instrument panel replaced under warranty and I had the clutch interlock removed because it was giving me some trouble and after that nothing but fun!! People either love it and wonder where I got it and what it is or people hate it and say it's junk. I got mine as a demo bike with 300 miles on it. I absolutely love my bike. I enjoy riding through the mountain twisty's and occasional long trips with the luggage(went to Texas last month) and this bike is fantastic. The v-twin has lots of torque and is a pleasure in the twisty's. I can't hang with the racing bikes but that's not why I bought it. I'm there with the SV's, Buells, Bandits, etc. My bike runs and looks fantastic. Take care of it and it will take care of you!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G Hypes

Hampton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike back in April of last year. The only complaint I have is the mirrors. That is probably my fault on the right mirror due to a minor drop in the driveway due to a wet surface! So I have had basically no problems! I broke the bike in like the manual said. I have changed the oil every 1500-2500 miles and kept up the chain maintenance as well. NO PROBLEMS! I just had a state inspection and NO PROBLEMS! The only thing my mechanic mentioned was that my rear brake is getting low. that's it nothing else. It has opened up the more I ride it and is every bit as tight in handling as when I first got it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sprocket

Washington, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my GT650R in August 2007. I have not had any problems with it. I like the feel of the bike, the way it handles and the power it has for a 650. I did the break-in as instructed with no problems. I have been riding for 20 years and have owned different kinds of bikes; for the price it is a great bike. I was the first to own my Hyo in my area. I got a lot of great comments on it. If I had it to do again, I would buy it all over again. If anyone asked me about buying one, I would tell them to go for it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryce

Johannesburg, South Africa

Reviewed on 2008-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had the GT650R for about 4 months now. I use it as a daily rider for work and back, and for some weekend fun. Being quite a heavy guy it does struggle at the top end, but man oh man, through the gears it's awesome. It is not as fast as some other 600s like the CBR or ZX6 (I have come up against both), but overall it is awesome. I have the G.P.R exhaust on it and braided brake hoses as well. Just those two upgrade have made a huge difference. The exhaust sound is unbelievable. It is definitely worth the money spent.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

laronvente

san marcos, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
You know that I read the reviews before my girlfriend bought the bike for me and I always lived by the saying you get what you pay for. I know the other bikes out there are good and all but I tell you that this bike is freaking good for the money that you pay. I have not had any problems with this bike at all!!! YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER TO BREAK THE BIKE IN LIKE THE OWNERS MANUEL tells you to and eveything will be fine. I don't know about the 54 mile to a gallon but I will try to calculate that soon. I have had the bike for 3 weeks and I simply love it. Many of my friends say that it looks like a Ducati and even sounds like a Ducati but I tell you that it is not the true Ferrari of the motorcycles but this is a hell of a good bike if you don't want to pay GSXR prices and it still will turn heads for the ladies if you know what I mean. I have an all black one cause I plan on doing my own custom paint job to maybe make it into venom or something. The handling is good, brakes good, and the electrical systems good. The only thing is that I wish that it could have been fuel injected so all you people out there looking for a damn good bike, here it is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Buetow

Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took my bike to Melborn FL. on vacation and the entire time I was getting stopped by everyone wanting to know more about it. This is one awesome piece of machinery. It handles fantastic and corners like it's on rails. I have had no trouble out if it except for a fuel leak, that was the filter and was replaced under warranty. This bike will stay with me for years to come. I suggest the GT650R to anyone that is looking for a great running and affordable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RC Jones

SIlver Spring, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought a 2007 GT650R with flame graphics from a lady who was having a garage sale due to a divorce. It only had 80 miles on the bike prior to me putting 200 on it and I'm very shocked that this bike can haul butt!! I'm amazed because I also own a 2003 Hayabusa and nothing comes close to riding a Busa, but I like this bike for some reason. Those who had trouble, keep after dealer to fix, replace or refund your money. As for me, I'm going to start the customizing stage for this bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My Hyosung is awesome and runs great no problems and since I'm a sensible rider I don't foresee any. If you want a race bike get a race bike (and stay off the road), but if you just want to ride, then this is a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod

Nowra, Australia

Reviewed on 2007-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GT650R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've just bought the restricted version to do my learners time on. It's a great bike. It looks good, feels good, has great reliability and predictable handling (keeping in mind it only has 350 odd ks on the clock and has been tamed with restricted slides). Some people have commented on the quality aspects of these bikes but I can safely say that they are better built than anything else in the price range. I can't wait to do my test and get it to the mechanic for de-restriction. I am going to keep it and I will do another review once she's run in and canned a bit.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: