Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-10-11 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't remember how many bikes I have owned since 1970. Credit rating limited me to a used bike. I did not expect much when I drove it off the lot but I am really impressed with how much power it has and how comfortable it is for someone my height.
- Allen Vestal, Harker Heights, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-25 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I'm really happy with it. I've done 2000k's in around two months, made up of a combo of commutes to work and some longer trips (2-300k round trips). It's a good bike for me as a bigger guy and I definitely don't feel little on it. I've had it to 130 kph. but really the bike's not meant to be ridden that hard. As someone new to bikes I don't really have a point of reference to compare it against. However, I feel this is a great bike to prepare me for something bigger later on. It's great on gas, I've had no mechanical issues and it's pretty comfy. I'd recommend it to anyone.
- Danny, wanganui, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-20 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my bike learners license at 61 years old just three weeks ago, and bought a 5 year old second hand Hyosung GV250 in burgundy and silver. I've done 1000 km in 3 weeks, comuting to work and as much after work riding as possible. Nice ride, low seat for those of us who are challenged in the inside leg measurement, upright seating position with feet forward suits the older gentleman rider. OK, it's only a 250 so it's not oozing power but you can drop down one gear for acceleration or long steep hills. Will do 120 km/hr. I do find now that I'm often searching for a sixth gear now, but I'll just have to accept the limitations of a 250 cc. I'm getting about 30 to 33 km/L (a mix of urban commuting at 50 to 60 km/hr and rural riding at 80 to 100 km/hr - that's 30 to 40 hph/60 mph respectively). that's 84 to 90 m/Imp gal and 72 to 80 m/US gal. It's got a large tank, 15L/3.3 Imp gal/3.8 US gal, so a range of 450 km seems possible on a well filled tank (275 miles). Am I happy, you bet!!! I can see myself keeping this bike after I've got my full license as I'll just be a casual cruiser. She's reliable, or so it seems so far as she's never coughed or hesitated, she's hard to stall and seems to have plenty of low rev torque so that she does pull away in low revs for those times when you come into an intersection one gear too high. If I bought a bigger bike, I'd look at buying a Hyosung GV650. But it's a year away before I could upsize, and I'm happy with the girl I've got right now.
- Steve, Tauranga, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-14 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Largest feel, easiest to handle! I bought this bike to learn on and have not ridden anything else...but...while I originally bought this with a view to eventually buy a bigger Yamaha or (dare I say it)a HD, I now have doubts. This is a bike you could ride for a long time without the 'outgrowing' problems that people mention frequently with 250s - and I'm, NOT a small person. I have seen, or rather heard, a few of these with aftermarket exhausts and they sound fantastic...which fixes the only thing I would say is wrong with it - a [slightly] tinny sound at high revs. The amount of bike you get for the money is just unprecidented and I think these will hold value very well as a result. Love it!
- RJ, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-22 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I absolutely love it. The bike is easy to ride, with plenty of power and it's comfortable. I have had many comments as to how nice the bike looks (I bought the burgundy and cream) and all are surprised to find out that it is only a 250. I bought it to commute back and forth to work, but now find myself taking it out for rides on the weekends. I ride on mostly back roads from 40 to 50 miles per hour, but I have had it up to 70 on the highway. It handles very well. It's a lot of fun to ride. I would recommend it to anyone.
- Rick K, N. Attleboro, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Hyosung GV125 is a low-cost, comfortable and reliable machine that will get you from A to B and back again without losing the contents of your wallet. My bike has suffered no failures so far, but even if it did, the parts for the bike are actually very cheap and you may be glad to know that this isn't a petrol hungry machine either! The Hyosung GV125 is a very easy and comfortable bike to drive, you don't need to worry about developing a stiff back, sore wrists, sore knees and whip-lash, all of which you most certainly would get, if of course you happen to own the other bike in my inventory, a de-restricted 06 Cagiva Mito 125cc. This bike is brilliant for driving in traffic and it's very difficult to stall the engine too. This is a great thing because if you are experienced on a Sportsbike, then being in traffic, as you will understand, happens to be very painful. It requires crazy amounts of attention, mostly relating to clutch control, and this is about keeping your engine from stalling. You don't need to worry about all that on a GV125; it's just so much easier. I really like the bike and it makes for a lovely introduction to cruiser style motorcycles. The only major downside that I can think of would be power; the bike lacks power. It is not particularly a very quick machine at all, but you shouldn't be buying a machine like this in the first place if its power that your looking for. I would recommend looking at this bike if you happen to be a learner driver, or maybe you haven't been on a bike for a few years and fancy experiencing it again. Maybe you have driven many bikes but just need something cheap and cheerful to get you to work and back, like me!
- Noel Craig, Belfast, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-23 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put over 270 miles on this bike and it just keep impressing me more and more everyday. It has plenty of power and the ride is amazingly smooth for a small bike. I love the big bike look and the bike can be purchased in a variety of colors. I bought mine with the two tone of burgundy and cream. I really am enjoying this bike. I am hearing more and more of people taking road trips of 200+ miles and coming back with nothing but praise for the bike. Obviously, I strongly recommend the bike.
- Dragonryder, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-08 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After over 4500 miles, the only problem that I have had with this bike is that the front brake hose covering has cracked from too much sun exposure. Not the brake hose itself but the protective hose over the brake hose. Otherwise the machine has been an excellent commuter bike. I travel 62 miles r/t daily in rain or shine and this bike has performed better than I ever expected. It has good accelleration, looks good, nice balance and good brakes. I average 61 mpg. And this baby will cruise at 70 mph with a very smooth ride. I bought it new in February of 2007 and haven't regretted it. The longest one day trip I have taken on it is 91 miles and it will keep right up with the traffic. It rides well with two up also, more than you would expect from a 250cc. This is a great commuter bike or starter bike. It will get you from A to Z in comfort and style on either city street or highway. And your Harley friends won't be embarassed when you ride with them.
- Floyd Lenhart, Graham, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider, but I have to say, after riding my bike for a week, I am impressed. It handles so easily with plenty of pick-up and tons of looks. I think I am going to be keeping this bike for a long time. I do believe it is perfect for beginners as well as veterans. My stepson rides a 1300cc Harley Davidson and he rode my GV250 home for me. He was really surprised at the power it has for a small bike. It does have the big bike feel. I can't wait to ride it tomorrow. Once again, WoW!!!
- John, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-26 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The GV250 is the best looking and heaviest bike in its class. I have not ridden since college so my experience is a bit limited but I do believe that this bike would have eaten up my old Triumph Tiger. The acceleration is suprising and I have no touble keeping ahead of traffic and it is pretty comfortable at 70 which it seems it will do all day. I bought it as a trainer but I am so pleased with it I have decided to keep it and bought the wife one too.
- Steve Kaye, Seneca, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-04 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike last summer and have enjoyed every minute on it. The bike is comfortable, very lightweight and sharp looking. I get asked about the size and look of the bike everywhere I go. I definitely recommend this bike.
- Stacey, Lynn, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-15 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just started riding this summer and I wanted a bike I was not scared of. My husband wanted me to have a bike that wasn't too much for me to handle. This is a great beginner bike. It handles very nicely. It has more power than you would think a 250cc would have.
- Patty, Plymouth, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-08 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was told this bike was easy to ride and a great beginner bike. After riding for a season I have to agree and highly recommend this bike to others.
- Sharon, Milford, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-09 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have tried all the 250 cruisers out there and this bike is heads & shoulders above Honda, Yamaha, etc..Great seat height for shorter riders. Light weight but substantial and very well balanced. An easy learner. Also very cool looking; everybody thinks it's a much more powerful bike. Rides strong all the way up to 65 mph (haven't tried higher than that, yet). Hyosung needs to get some buzz on this and a few more dealers; they'll make a fortune. The best thing I ever bought myself.
- Judy , Duluth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: