Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-10-19 2010 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The good - handles great and it's low, long, and lean. It's fast, actually v-e-r-y quick. It's smooth shifting and clutch. The mirrors and lights are superior and it sounds great. It gets 55 mpg. If most of your driving is city - up to 60 miles her hour - buy it - you'll love it. It's quicker than my Honda Shadow 1100cc and my former Suzuki S-83 (1360cc). An 883cc Harley Sportster is no match. The bad - mine starts to vibrate at just over 60 mph. so Interstate driving for me is not an option. This explains the lower comfort grade.
- Tony, Rockwood, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-19 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Gave a review in Aug 2008 with 5900 miles on the bikes, we now are well over that at over 15000 and these bikes have been GREAT!! Still running strong. We travel on these with all the gear to camp with, last summer Yosemite Park and surrounding area, Pacific Northwest, Glacier Nationl Park and up the Canadian Rockies. No troubles at all except a flat tire and a leaky front seal which we had repaired. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THESE GV 650's.
- Sharon McCoy, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-04 2010 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a bike! I've ridden big bikes, sports and cruisers, but nothing comes close to this one. Once you get passed the badge snobbery in England, I find that I have one of the best cruisers around. Better than most of the Harley clones. It looks like something different which is what I like. Great handling, good performance, and overall a fantastic package. Only down side is the big fat rear muffler. It would be so much nicer with twin drag pipes, loud and proud. Must keep on top of cleaning to keep finish in good order but lots of bikes need care and attention. Mechanicals are easy to maintain and reliabilty has not been a problem. Parts are easy to get and fantastic dealer backup. Best of all, don't see many on the road in uk. Makes me a little bit exclusive. ha ha ha, any way ride safe and to all other gv riders out there spread the word. Great bikes come with great people.
- ghostrider, kenilworth, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-02 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike and the performance and handling is really great. I've owned over 30 bikes in the last 30 years and this bike is as good as any japanese cruiser. I live in west virginia where there is no such thing as a flat road. You go up hill going and up hill coming home and the power and low end grunt in the mountains is very good even with my wife on deck. It flat out-performs and I can cruise with the big cc bikes no problem. I have almost 6000 miles trouble free on it now and my dad who is 72 liked the bike so much he just went and bought a new one!! don't be afraid of the name- they really are a great bike. I don't think you will be disappointed. The only thing I feel the bike could use is a 6 speed trans and some nice analog gauges instead of the left over 1983 chrysler lebaron green digital dash.
- michael d., belington, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-25 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Gv for 3 years now, having bought it new in Nov 06. Still love it. I also had problem with a leaking fuel tank, replaced no worries by the dealer, also had a problem with dust getting into the side stand switch which failed. Unfortunately this occured at night and when the engine stops the lights go out!!! Bit dodgy that an about 140 km overtaking a car!! Far out. My alternator shorted out at about 28,000 km and I had it rewired locally,(for less than a replacement) and the auto elec said that he thought the original build was a bit light. I have just replaced the rear sprocket which was worn and squeaking like a mongrel. How a rubber belt wears aluminium I don't know. Bought a new one online again for less than local supply, arrived in two days no worries. that's about all for the negatives. Outweighing all that is the sheer enjoyment I have had for the last three years riding this rocket ship of a cruiser. For a cruiser this is a true sports bike. The performance is exhilarating, masses of torque, stops well and handles to the limits of ground clearance as if it is on rails. Very manageable. Pillion weight is an issue with the placement of the rear shocks. Ground clearance reduces markedly. I'm not a fan of vibration and there is a bit with the GV. Not overpowering but the thrill of riding and the pleasure of outperforming many of the supposed high performance bikes on the market are pretty good compensations. Thinking about replacing it at the moment, but can't find a better bike to replace it with. Every bike I've looked at, I haven't enjoyed riding as much, and why do we ride bikes anyway!!! Keep it upright boys and girls.
- Wayne, adelaide, South Carolina, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-11 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike a year and a half now. I had a few problems that were fixed quickly enough. I started on the GV250 and that was great. I needed to tow a load so I moved up to the GV650. Wow; it is hard to ride the old GV250 now. I have had the GV650 up to 100MPH towing the trailer; it cut out, but I think I was starving it on fuel with the load (new jets next year!). I get comments everywhere I go on it. I can't wait for the GV1000 or GV1200; whatever is coming out next. But I will keep the GV650.
- Overdrv, Raymond, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-24 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my new 2008 GV650 yesterday. This is the first bike I've been on in over 30 years. From the showroom floor I put 92 miles on it the first day. It is quick, responsive, and stable. Everything works perfectly. So far I'm absolutely delighted!!
- john novacek, VANCOUVER, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-26 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my GV-650 for a year and have ridden the heck out of it. It is a fast, light and nimble cruiser. I am very satisfied. Who wouldn't be? I have had a couple of problems; nothing that the 2-year, wheel-2-wheel warranty didn't handle swiftly. It is a great bike; take my word for it!
- MICHAEL P, SW RANCHES, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-18 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While the GV650 is only the second bike I have owned (I rode a Yamaha 650 in the early 1980s for approximately 1000 miles) and have no other means for comparison, I have ridden this bike 3500 miles in three months. It handles great and runs smoothly (no vibration). I can't go anywhere without someone commenting on the bike. I would buy it again tomorrow. There is no doubt it provides more bang for buck than any other bike I've seen.
- jeff grady, washington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-15 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
18 bikes in 42 years and this is the best for the buck so far... -72.1 hp on rear wheel[dyno] -No problem to go 200kph+ -Finish on carrier thin -Exceptional handling & braking -Smooth ride on maintained roads -41mpg hard throttle -57.25mpg cruising -$10k bike with accessories as advertised and got a tach -Real eye catcher bike I am very critical and so far cannot find any flaws. I have even loaned this to the skeptical under supervision and they don't believe this amazing bike at this price. Try it, you won't be sorry.
- f . janowitz, lwr. sackville, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-15 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first cruiser, if that's what you call it. But it's getting a little old having the other riders drool all over it. What's even better is to outrun them and then tell them it's a 650. Only in the US do ccs seem to matter so much. And if you want to see them weep, tell them the price. I have not found a bad thing about the bike or the ride - it's great!
- Clinton Worely, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-05 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2007 orange colored UM/Hyosung 650 cruiser. Been riding bikes for years. This is truly a combination bike; it has the agility and quickness of a croch rocket and the comfort of a cruiser. Took it to work one day, and I work with a lot of Harley riders, needless to say they were all impressed. So much that a few have changed their minds about buying another Harley and are seriously looking at this bike. Can't beat the price either.
- Dan S., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-17 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the bike close to a year. I've had Honda v45 Magna's (80's vers) and a VMax. This bike has the performance between the v45 and Vmax, but handles and is balanced better than either. Pros - Rides Great, Tons of Performance and mixes the cruiser with sports bike response. Cons - Lots of plastic, non-adjustable handle bars, few rattles in the beginning.
- indy90, Columbia, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-23 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This leaves Harleys behind. This bike really flys when you twist it on. It has great handling and braking with looks that stop people in their tracks. It is a joy to own. The secret to happiness is to find a dealer that knows how to set the bike up right from the start, not someone selling their first Hyosung!
- John , gosnells, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-18 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first saw the GV650 in a magazine and felt it would take years to get to the US. Went ahead and bought the V-Strom instead. Never felt comfortable standing on my toes so I traded it in for the GV650 and man what a difference. I love the bikes look and the ride is perfect. I've put more miles on this bike in a month than I did in a year with my previous. Everybody stops to check it out and can't believe how much they cost.
- Eli Marin, Worcester, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-07 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome!! Power galore! Corners great. Comfortable seat. Catches everyones eyes!
- Charlotte, Roslindale, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-14 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The more I ride this bike, the better it gets. Even during the break in stage of the bike, I found little need for more throttle. The bike corners extremely well and rides very well 2-up with power to spare. The only gripe is the weak headlight, but a swap for a Silverstar bulb was night and day difference.
- Ken Watrous, Enfield, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-13 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome GV 650 cruiser <Br/> Originally was going to buy a Moto Guzzi Breva 750, but I did not really feel comfortable when I'm sitting, I need both of my feet to be on the ground not my toes since I'm only 5'7 in tall. So I did some research online to look for any bike with seat height max of 29 inches. I come across the 250 piglet, then the GV650. The more I did research on the GV 650 the more I felt this is the bike for me. So I ordered the Silver GV 650, it has been 3 weeks now, the more I drive it the better it gets. I love it. It has 800 miles on it now, time for 1st service. I can't wait to get it back after the service to do some cruising this Easter weekend. <Br/> It that a V-Rod? I got this asked at almost every red light stops.
- Mike Bui, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: