Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-02-09 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle for my wife, She loves it and so do I. This sickle has the looks, the power and it's surprisingly comfortable.
- LUCKY , Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-01 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 03 spirit deluxe. She's chrome yellow over pearl white. I get nothing but compliments where ever we ride, the ones I enjoy the most are from Harley riders, oh ya! I sit proud on my Iron pony. And because so many people ask about Indian, I get to enlighten the public on the history of Indian and where they can get thiers. To be honest, I wanted a chief when I walked into the Dealership back in the summer of 2003, but by the time I could actually get my hands on one (the spring of 2004)the Chief I wanted was long gone. So because of my ol'Lady I ended up with the one I now own. NO REGRETS. I love the fender style and the colors. All this make my bike a one of a kind here in Hampton Roads area of Virginia. I will, one day, God willing, own that Chief, then I can die happy, me on my chief and my gal on the Spirit.
- Ed Monarque, Hampton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-10 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Indian new in 2003. I have ridden it for over 10,000 miles in all weather conditions, no problems whatsoever. I get lots of compliments on it, lots of polished aluminum on it, things you pay extra for on other bikes came standard on this bike. She's black with gold Indian script & pinstripes. I always wanted an Indian. It's not the same as everyone else rides, it's better.
- stanley l bair, dothan, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-16 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The old indian never dies! It has done its share of suffering and will soon gain the popularity it is due. The new Chiefs are great! I have been riding a 2003 Indian Spirit and thinks it rocks. I jumped on a newer ultra classic and felt like I was riding a limosine. My indian isn't as comfortable but keeps up well and has lots of power.
- Jon Bercier, Butte, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-07 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had mine for a year and a half now. The style and paint job is just amazing; this is one beautiful bike! The ride is relaxed and smooth but it lets you know at all times there is a big V-Twin under you. The exhaust note is deep and to me pleasant without being loud. The bike is not as refined as a Harley Softtail; the mirrors and handlebars are buzzy. Handling is just a touch better than Harley, as is acceleration. Comfort is again not as refined as Harley. Overall it's a good bike to ride and a great bike to look at.
- Johnnny V, Manhasset, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-27 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test rode a Yellow and White Spirit Deluxe at my Local Indian Dealer. The bike had the Breather Kit and some Baffle work on the stock Indian Two into One exhaust and when I hit the throttle It snapped my neck back. Im a Big Guy at 300lbs and that Spirit had all the power to speedily and Happily move me along down the Road.
- Anonymous, Central Islip , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-13 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Spirit is a good lokkin good ride. The fit and finish of all the chrome and paint is by far better then any other bike out there. The gears are set just right. don't condem the Scoot till you ride one.
- Cromag, Holbrook, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-11 2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You have to love the looks of the Indian line. That big old tear drop head lamp, and those classic fenders just cry out for hard wax shines and show off parking places on the strip. But the ride and the bike is a disappointment. The first reality is that Indian is struggling to find a place for that air filter. It sticks out far enough to bother your leg when you cruise, and on the chiefs, it is butt ugly. For 22k, shouldn't be. Next the gear ratio labors to produce an around town ride. The engine has balls, but you are hard pressed to enjoy the rpms at 25-35 mph. You will find yourself shifting alot trying to find a home. Finally the exhaust system sizzled an inch off my boots sole! Not a very good set up if you ask me. I put 11k on my ride this summer, and never had to put up with any of these concerns. I think the Indian is going to have a short cruise on the America motorcycle market.
- Wild Willie, Gorham , Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: