Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-06-23 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Replacing a 2002 Aprillia Futura. It was my favorite bike. Tha Kawi is a good ride and I am learning to love it. When the bike is moving, I am liking the bike very much. Only comment is that when cornering, the bike requires a bit of pressure to stay in the curve. When handling at slow speed, weight is taking some getting used to. Handling on slopes is a challenge. Stock seat not too comfortable and I will replace it.
- Thomas Travis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-04 2012 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome motorcycle! The comfort of a tourer, I hate feeling like I'm laying on the gas tank, but the power to take off like a rocket! All the features are awesome from the heated grips (which are very handy this time of year in Michigan), the ABS and the adjustable windshield. The only thing Kawasaki should've done to make this a truly top rate Sport-Tourer was add cruise control as a standard feature. I'd pay the extra money for cruise control.
- Matt Weightman, Sterling Heights, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-06 2011 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is well balanced even for my short height. After installing a low seat from Sargent, I can flat foot the bike. Power delivery is almost perfect but a little soft under 2,000 rpm. Other than that, it's as smooth as silk especially the transmission. I get about 47 mpg. mixed city/highway. It's a very comfortable ride and well behaved in the curves. The KIPASS systems take a little to get used to, but when you do, it's fine. All the safety features of this bike have already saved me more than once. I can't ask for anything more from a Sport Tourer.
- dans98flhtc, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-11 2012 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it new in North Carolina, all black. I rode it back home to Canada via The Tail. I did rent an '08 in Colorado and loved that but the '12 is better. Stock seat is comfortable for 600 miles. I'm going to add a 1/2" handle bar risers. I also need lowering links for my height just for flat footing at stops. It handles like a 600cc bike even though it weighs 2X. I'd recommend it highly to anyone looking for a sport tourer.
- docyim, toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-16 2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I like everything about this bike, although I have added some accessories. No hiccups at all so far. It has gobs of power, it's easy to handle/agile and on top of all that, it looks great. It is fast, hard to hold down. I have found the seat to be uncomfortable after about 100 miles or one hour of riding.
- Merle, Grass Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-16 2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the 2011 model I don`t think it is different than the 2010 model. For a bike this size and weight, it handles well. I can't comment much on the power because I`m still breaking it in under 4,000 rpm. The storage is great. The only con I have is too much vibration through the handle bars.
- Jerome, Glen Burnie, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-18 2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a lot of bikes over the years, and I must say in the years I've been riding, this is by far the best bike I have owned. The power and torque of the 1400cc engine is sneaky fast, and for a bike that weighs almost 700 lbs., it handles very well. ABS, traction control, STD heated grips, adjustable windscreen, this bike has all the features you want in a sport tourer. If you've been in the market for a sport tourer type bike, don't hesitate for a second to get the Concours 14, you won't be disappointed. Kawasaki did a great job with this bike!
- JR, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-28 2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The quality built into this bike is obvious just looking at it and after riding it you are even more impressed. I have ridden every bike in the sport touring category and this one is by far the best; comfort, handling, brakes, power, luggage, and style make this an outstanding value. Did I mention power? This thing pulls like a freight train and the power just keeps building. The power is deceptively smooth and before you know it you will be far into triple digits... so be careful. Heated grips, traction control, ABS brakes, fuel economy mode, and a electronic adjustable windscreen all add to this bikes competence. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with this bike and also with my local Kawasaki dealer. Let The Good Times Roll!
- KG, Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-08 2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2010 C14 and traded in my Yamaha FZ6. This is the finest bike I've ever ridden. It is exceptionally smooth and very powerful and everything works great. I took it on a couple of 200 mile rides, very comfortable! I changed the oil at 200 miles and again at 600. Drivetrain also! Getting about 44-48 mpg on the hwy with the Economode on. I love this Bike! The salesman at the dealership was a great guy and really took care of me.
- Bill Wehlage, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-02 2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned five Suzukis; the last three cruisers, the last being a fine reliable 02 Intruder 1500. I am planning an out west trip, had test drove Ducati and BMW and even an older Triumph trophy (a fine older bike but this Concours and I are going to be friends for a long time. The traction control really works as does the two phase abs system. Great steering response; when first got on her, thought about helibars, but getting used to that...my 30 inch inseam is a reach, and I plan to put some visible paint on part of the dark blue; have already ordered corbin trunk. Gas mileage is not great, but what do you expect for the big sister of the zx14?!
- cyclerider44, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-30 2008 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best all around bike I have owned since 1964, the year of my first bike. 700 mile days are no problem; wind and rain are no problem; and MPG is good for a bike like this. The magazines talked about engine heat but there is very little. With boots on it is not felt. I feel sorry for my dealer as he will not be able to sell me a new bike for a very long time.
- Jonathan Russi, Camarillo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-21 2008 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third Kawasaki motorcycle. Previously I have owned a 1974 H2 750 and a 1977 KZ1000. Yep, I rode that KZ1000 for about 30 years. I am probably not the greatest reviewer since I have not been riding newer bikes and the technology leap was HUGE. Let's start out with the negatives: My front wheel pressure sensor has never worked. Oh well... They have a new one at the service dept. waiting for me. that's it. The positives: (I have done a little experimenting)<br /> 1. FAST... 1st gear at 10,000 RPM is about 70 mph. Yes, it will definitely pull the front wheel off the ground accelerating in first gear. I have had it to about 125 mph with the front window up, very smooth. It put a BIG smile on my face. The 1400 ninja must be the true death machine!<br /> 2. FAST... ABS brakes are a beautiful thing! I was on a nice straight away with nobody around. I was doing about 100 mph and grabbed a handful of front and back brake. This bike stops fast. No skidding, and it goes straight as an arrow. The hardest thing about stopping is holding on.<br /> 3. Handling - Very nice. This is a 619-pound bike that handles like a smaller bike. The suspension on this bike is huge and is easily adjusted (no tools-easy to reach dampening). I ride it soft since I live about 1.5 miles off the pavement. My dirt road has potholes, loose gravel, hills, ruts, off-camber etc. I feel like a dirt bike rider standing on the pegs on some parts of the road. The tires on this bike are low profile and do NOT like the obstacles. But... this is a touring/sport street bike and was not meant for this. I only mention it because it's how I use it. This bike is a true joy and eats up the road. I am looking forward to putting some long rides in. This is what this bike is all about. I never thought that I would buy a touring bike but this is the best of both worlds! T.C.
- TC, Penn Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: