Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

docyim

toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it new in North Carolina, all black. I rode it back home to Canada via The Tail. I did rent an '08 in Colorado and loved that but the '12 is better. Stock seat is comfortable for 600 miles. I'm going to add a 1/2" handle bar risers. I also need lowering links for my height just for flat footing at stops. It handles like a 600cc bike even though it weighs 2X. I'd recommend it highly to anyone looking for a sport tourer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Travis

California

Reviewed on 2016-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Replacing a 2002 Aprillia Futura. It was my favorite bike. Tha Kawi is a good ride and I am learning to love it. When the bike is moving, I am liking the bike very much. Only comment is that when cornering, the bike requires a bit of pressure to stay in the curve. When handling at slow speed, weight is taking some getting used to. Handling on slopes is a challenge. Stock seat not too comfortable and I will replace it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Weightman

Sterling Heights, Michigan

Reviewed on 2014-11-04

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome motorcycle! The comfort of a tourer, I hate feeling like I'm laying on the gas tank, but the power to take off like a rocket! All the features are awesome from the heated grips (which are very handy this time of year in Michigan), the ABS and the adjustable windshield. The only thing Kawasaki should've done to make this a truly top rate Sport-Tourer was add cruise control as a standard feature. I'd pay the extra money for cruise control.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dans98flhtc

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2013-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is well balanced even for my short height. After installing a low seat from Sargent, I can flat foot the bike. Power delivery is almost perfect but a little soft under 2,000 rpm. Other than that, it's as smooth as silk especially the transmission. I get about 47 mpg. mixed city/highway. It's a very comfortable ride and well behaved in the curves. The KIPASS systems take a little to get used to, but when you do, it's fine. All the safety features of this bike have already saved me more than once. I can't ask for anything more from a Sport Tourer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Merle

Grass Valley, California

Reviewed on 2011-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I like everything about this bike, although I have added some accessories. No hiccups at all so far. It has gobs of power, it's easy to handle/agile and on top of all that, it looks great. It is fast, hard to hold down. I have found the seat to be uncomfortable after about 100 miles or one hour of riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerome

Glen Burnie, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the 2011 model I don`t think it is different than the 2010 model. For a bike this size and weight, it handles well. I can't comment much on the power because I`m still breaking it in under 4,000 rpm. The storage is great. The only con I have is too much vibration through the handle bars.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JR

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden a lot of bikes over the years, and I must say in the years I've been riding, this is by far the best bike I have owned. The power and torque of the 1400cc engine is sneaky fast, and for a bike that weighs almost 700 lbs., it handles very well. ABS, traction control, STD heated grips, adjustable windscreen, this bike has all the features you want in a sport tourer. If you've been in the market for a sport tourer type bike, don't hesitate for a second to get the Concours 14, you won't be disappointed. Kawasaki did a great job with this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KG

Simi Valley, California

Reviewed on 2010-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The quality built into this bike is obvious just looking at it and after riding it you are even more impressed. I have ridden every bike in the sport touring category and this one is by far the best; comfort, handling, brakes, power, luggage, and style make this an outstanding value. Did I mention power? This thing pulls like a freight train and the power just keeps building. The power is deceptively smooth and before you know it you will be far into triple digits... so be careful. Heated grips, traction control, ABS brakes, fuel economy mode, and a electronic adjustable windscreen all add to this bikes competence. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with this bike and also with my local Kawasaki dealer. Let The Good Times Roll!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Wehlage

Columbia, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a 2010 C14 and traded in my Yamaha FZ6. This is the finest bike I've ever ridden. It is exceptionally smooth and very powerful and everything works great. I took it on a couple of 200 mile rides, very comfortable! I changed the oil at 200 miles and again at 600. Drivetrain also! Getting about 44-48 mpg on the hwy with the Economode on. I love this Bike! The salesman at the dealership was a great guy and really took care of me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cyclerider44

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned five Suzukis; the last three cruisers, the last being a fine reliable 02 Intruder 1500. I am planning an out west trip, had test drove Ducati and BMW and even an older Triumph trophy (a fine older bike but this Concours and I are going to be friends for a long time. The traction control really works as does the two phase abs system. Great steering response; when first got on her, thought about helibars, but getting used to that...my 30 inch inseam is a reach, and I plan to put some visible paint on part of the dark blue; have already ordered corbin trunk. Gas mileage is not great, but what do you expect for the big sister of the zx14?!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: