Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-10-11 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm just about to take my Concours 14 ABS in for its first service. So far, it has been 450 miles of awesome, grinning fun. This bike does everything well - power, performance and handling. I chose very carefully among the sport touring bikes, and I picked a winner!
- John Garzone, Columbus, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-06 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall, I am very happy with the C-14. It is comfortable, reliable, powerful and smooth as silk. The forums reveal that some owners have had issues with the KI-PASS system, heat, bad OEM tires, leaks, loose header bolts ,etc. but mine has been trouble free so far. However, I did replace the tires at 3000 miles due to excess wear on the Bridgestone BT-021s, which were a poor choice for this bike. The engine heat can be rough on a hot day but welcomed on a cold one. The engine performance is excellent, with good fueling, tremendous power over 5000 RPM and no flat spots. The transmission and clutch are super smooth. The handling is very good for a big bike like this one. The weight and top heaviness disappear when flying along a winding road and the brakes are strong. I considered Yamaha FJR 1300 and Honda ST 1300 but the Kawi motor sold me. I got the non-ABS version but if I had it to do over again I would opt for ABS, just because a bike of this size is hard to handle during a panic stop on a less than perfect road or in the rain.
- Ed Francis, Kingston , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-21 2010 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been trying for 30 years to build a bike that is a fabulous sports tourer, could run in the twisties, drone out the highway miles and be easy for the quick ride into town to run errands. The 2010 Concours 14 does it all. With the new eco mode, the Concours also gets in the mid 40's for fuel mileage whether you're riding around town or blasting the interstate. One of my other bikes is a TZ 250 which I club race, so I have a pretty good sense of what a great handling bike should feel like. I didn't opt for the traction control or ABS and don't miss it as the "standard" Concours 14 has superb linear brakes and a torque curve more like a big V-Twin than an inline 4. The hard bags gobble up all my gear and the revised fairing has addressed the issue on the 2008 and 2009 model of excessive heat coming off the engine. I've owned over 20 motorcycles over the course of the past 40 years of riding and still own nine. The Concours 14 has quickly become my all-time favorite.
- Victor Landau, Newmarket, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-11 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes - there is engine heat. No - it doesn't turn tight, low speed corners. Overall, it is very comfortable and has more than enough performance. The heat and cornering are issues but not major by any means. I've had lots of bikes and lots of miles. You'll be very happy with the Concours 14. It is far more comfortable than the competition.
- jason, rockford, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-16 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Too early to comment on reliability. Quality appears first rate. Comfort is adequate. I've owned many different types of motorcycles and I put this bike somewhere between a sport bike and a cruiser. Definitely glad to stretch when it's time to fill up but could go all day. Now, for performance...wtf? This thing is amazing. I'm just broke in to where I can go up to 6k rpm and all I can say is wow! I can't wait to hit redline!! Gobs of power but corners like a much smaller, lighter bike. It's hard to believe how much bike you get for a relatively low price. If you're on the fence...get it! I've heard people complain about the heat. I notice it, but, it's not a deal breaker. Bonneville Salt Flats here I come!!!
- Bill, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-07 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike after selling my 2000 ZX12R. The handling and power are quite good considering the weight and size. I test rode the BMW K1300GT and there was no comparison for performance and handling. I was actually disappointed in the BMW and went and bought the 2009 Concours the same day!! I ride it all ways, two up, one up, two up without bags etc... It is always a great ride and performer. I am looking forward to summer of 2010 to see how it keeps performing and will let you know.
- James Hill, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-13 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow this thing is great. Picked it up today. Got the red non ABS model found a leftover 2009. Had been looking at getting another Harley Street Glide but I guess I am getting turned off of the high prices for the Harleys. The C14 is less than half the price of the Glide and o so fast and smooth...Love it...
- Joe G , Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-23 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice motorcycle. I usually ride two up with luggage. Power is very good. Handling good enough. Very stable at speed. Acceptable ergos. Limited luggage space stock. Like the Candy Red color. Wife is comfortable too. Fast... I'll report in again at 15,000 miles.
- Clint, Cumming, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-14 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
SMOOTH AWESOME POWER-TORQUE MONSTER ALSO. STOCK TIRES WEAR OUT FAST. PUT ON MICHILEN PILOT ROAD TWO TIRES. MUCH BETTER RIDE TOO. FIRST GEAR FULL THROTTLE FRONT WHEEL WILL FLOAT OFF THE PAVEMENT. WILL GET 40+ MPH ON LONG TRIPS. WILL DO AN EASY 120+ IN THE 1/4 MILE, 11.8 SEC. NEED TO WORK ON MY REACTION TIME THIS WINTER. HAD MINE TO 140 MPH, WILL DO MORE THAN THAT! HANDLES GREAT IN TWISTIES TOO. WAY TO GO KAWASAKI!!
- FRANK MANSFIELD, OVERLAND PARK, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-07 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nothing like it!! Smooth as glass. All the power you want and more. This bike is so well balanced, you can turn in the driveway. Took it on a 100 mile trip the other day and did not want to stop even to go golfing. I have had sooooo many compliments on this bike by people of all age...Can't wait to get my led lights installed for bike night. Got to check this one out! Had to get the Arai Monster helmet to match!
- mario, chesterfield, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-25 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning an FJR, ST1300, R1200RT I can say without a doubt I have finally found the one. The Concours is amazing. For the price, I have found a bike that is the smoothest, most comfortable, most powerful bike ever. I'm actually irked that all these years I have spent more on the listed bikes and could have not only saved by buying the Kawasaki but enjoyed it more. Power delivery is incredable and the drivetrain is amazing. This is a keeper and after I'm done with this one, I'll look forward to buying the next generation 14. Yamaha, Honda and the so overpriced BMW have some serious work cut out for them!!!
- Padraig, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-18 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a Councours 14 and would highly reccomend this bike to anyone wanting a fast touring bike. This thing eats the miles up and I am getting 40 mpg. The only thing I would change is that the bike windshield is not tall enough and throws bugs into your face instead of over it. Other than that it is a great bike.
- ed olds, hot springs, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-10 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 41 years and had well over a 100 motorcycles. This bike is unbeliveable. I like the fact that you can take the suit cases off and you have a great looking bike and with the cases on you can load up and take off for the weekend. I love to ride this bike. I look and the the bike goes where I point it lean it over and snap it back the other way and give it the gas and you're gone. At 80 mph it is so smooth I keep looking at the speed and can not belive it except when the cop told me I was going a little too fast but he was a biker and I got off with a warning. Try it you will like it.
- John Micheals, Agawam, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-03 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding Harleys for years now. The last was an Ultra. I have the 2008 Concours Non-ABS. The C14 is so smooth and so easy to control. This is an awesome bike and wish I would have gotten one sooner.
- Jeffrey Thomas, Oak Harbor, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-03 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike used with 538 miles on the odometer. No ABS, but at the price I have to pass on it since a new Connie w/ABS is priced a lot higher. What a ride this bike provides - it is the smoothest power delivery and transmission combo I have ever experienced. I considered the FJR and ST1300, but the price on this bike was unbeatable. Nothing has been forfeited that is crucial to my future riding needs. I especially like the KIPASS key fob & TPMS readout. Overall this is a top notch touring bike worthy of consideration and it is a very good value.
- Scott B, Littleton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-23 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the first black 2009 C14 my dealer had in their inventory. I have been on it every day, cold or hot, for 60 miles a day on average. This bike has comfort, speed, handling and high-tech stuff like K-Pass and 4-link suspension with shaft drive. The electric windscreen is cool too! No more backache! You won't be disappointed! I get 42 mpg every day. Kawasaki definitely made a SUPERTOURING ROCKET!
- Brian Longacre, Hurst, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-19 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has about 11 more ponies than the FJR with about the same weight, but it has a slipper clutch, 6 gears, bigger bags, and does the quarter mile in 10.5 seconds! I have 8400 miles on this bike and it is almost broken in. When you pass someone, even in 6th gear, you will be going over 100 easily! Brake rotors are wave style - usually you have to aftermarket those. The drive shaft is massive and is a special design that doesn't rise and dive under hard acceleration. The Battlax tires wear out fast - I recommend a change to Michelin PR2. Europe gets Michelin tires on this bike; the US is stuck with lousy tires on most sport bikes, I don't know why. This bike is a blast to ride; handling is unbelievable. It leans very far without dragging; high clearance. Secondary flies are easily removed for more power at the low end, and I changed to Two Brothers slip-on exhaust as it is much better looking and not very loud. Plus a PowerCommander to keep it from running lean. I want this baby to last forever! The warranty is 36 months! You only get a year with other bikes! Recommended spark plug and valve adjustments are way low, I guess due to EPA requirements because there are no O2 sensors. I will go about 30,000 miles before I do both of them. Definitely get the ABS brakes; they really stop you fast in the rain or sand, etc. Not linked like some bikes. Neat little door on right side of bike allows you to change battery without removing tank; great!
- Mike Carol, Apex, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-04 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
...and haven't looked back. This bike is AWESOME. With my old bike I always made excuses not to ride (too hot, too cold, I need my gym bag, etc.). Now I know it just wasn't fun to ride. I've ridden my Concours almost everyday since I've gotten it. It has power to spare, handling, comfort and hard bags... it has everything I was looking for and it gets looks too. I've had people roll down their windows at stop lights to ask what model it is! Skip the others and just get on the Concours; you won't be disappointed. If one thing could be changed it would only be the name - everywhere but the US Kawi calls it the GTR1400 - much better than Concours!
- Smokey04b, Henderson, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-20 2008 Kawasaki Concours 14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so smooth if you want to just lay back and do 45 to 55 on a two lane or if you want to do interstate riding or need to pass someone. It is unbelievable how powerful and smooth this bike is. I've had several BMWs, a st1100, and a 1997 Concours. This 2008 Concours gives you the best of sport touring as far as smoothness, comfort, power , handling, and the best warranty available at a very reasonable price and the dealers do discount that price. I'm 58 years old and do a lot of day rides that are between 200 and 300 miles. I owned 4 motorcycles during this last year and rode a total of 13000 miles (7500 of the miles were on the Concours 14). If you want a sport touring bike that performs excellent in all areas , is super smooth at all speeds, has unbelievable power and acceleration at all speeds, and is super comfortable buy one, you won't be disappointed. And with the money you saved by not buying the other brand, you can spend it on important stuff like all that good home cooking the small town restaurants have.
- brad downs, prairie village, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: