Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Concours 14 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Garzone

Columbus, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm just about to take my Concours 14 ABS in for its first service. So far, it has been 450 miles of awesome, grinning fun. This bike does everything well - power, performance and handling. I chose very carefully among the sport touring bikes, and I picked a winner!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Francis

Kingston , Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Overall, I am very happy with the C-14. It is comfortable, reliable, powerful and smooth as silk. The forums reveal that some owners have had issues with the KI-PASS system, heat, bad OEM tires, leaks, loose header bolts ,etc. but mine has been trouble free so far. However, I did replace the tires at 3000 miles due to excess wear on the Bridgestone BT-021s, which were a poor choice for this bike. The engine heat can be rough on a hot day but welcomed on a cold one. The engine performance is excellent, with good fueling, tremendous power over 5000 RPM and no flat spots. The transmission and clutch are super smooth. The handling is very good for a big bike like this one. The weight and top heaviness disappear when flying along a winding road and the brakes are strong. I considered Yamaha FJR 1300 and Honda ST 1300 but the Kawi motor sold me. I got the non-ABS version but if I had it to do over again I would opt for ABS, just because a bike of this size is hard to handle during a panic stop on a less than perfect road or in the rain.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Landau

Newmarket, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2010-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been trying for 30 years to build a bike that is a fabulous sports tourer, could run in the twisties, drone out the highway miles and be easy for the quick ride into town to run errands. The 2010 Concours 14 does it all. With the new eco mode, the Concours also gets in the mid 40's for fuel mileage whether you're riding around town or blasting the interstate. One of my other bikes is a TZ 250 which I club race, so I have a pretty good sense of what a great handling bike should feel like. I didn't opt for the traction control or ABS and don't miss it as the "standard" Concours 14 has superb linear brakes and a torque curve more like a big V-Twin than an inline 4. The hard bags gobble up all my gear and the revised fairing has addressed the issue on the 2008 and 2009 model of excessive heat coming off the engine. I've owned over 20 motorcycles over the course of the past 40 years of riding and still own nine. The Concours 14 has quickly become my all-time favorite.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jason

rockford, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Yes - there is engine heat. No - it doesn't turn tight, low speed corners. Overall, it is very comfortable and has more than enough performance. The heat and cornering are issues but not major by any means. I've had lots of bikes and lots of miles. You'll be very happy with the Concours 14. It is far more comfortable than the competition.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2010-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Too early to comment on reliability. Quality appears first rate. Comfort is adequate. I've owned many different types of motorcycles and I put this bike somewhere between a sport bike and a cruiser. Definitely glad to stretch when it's time to fill up but could go all day. Now, for performance...wtf? This thing is amazing. I'm just broke in to where I can go up to 6k rpm and all I can say is wow! I can't wait to hit redline!! Gobs of power but corners like a much smaller, lighter bike. It's hard to believe how much bike you get for a relatively low price. If you're on the fence...get it! I've heard people complain about the heat. I notice it, but, it's not a deal breaker. Bonneville Salt Flats here I come!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Hill

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the bike after selling my 2000 ZX12R. The handling and power are quite good considering the weight and size. I test rode the BMW K1300GT and there was no comparison for performance and handling. I was actually disappointed in the BMW and went and bought the 2009 Concours the same day!! I ride it all ways, two up, one up, two up without bags etc... It is always a great ride and performer. I am looking forward to summer of 2010 to see how it keeps performing and will let you know.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe G

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow this thing is great. Picked it up today. Got the red non ABS model found a leftover 2009. Had been looking at getting another Harley Street Glide but I guess I am getting turned off of the high prices for the Harleys. The C14 is less than half the price of the Glide and o so fast and smooth...Love it...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clint

Cumming, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Nice motorcycle. I usually ride two up with luggage. Power is very good. Handling good enough. Very stable at speed. Acceptable ergos. Limited luggage space stock. Like the Candy Red color. Wife is comfortable too. Fast... I'll report in again at 15,000 miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FRANK MANSFIELD

OVERLAND PARK, Kansas

Reviewed on 2009-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
SMOOTH AWESOME POWER-TORQUE MONSTER ALSO. STOCK TIRES WEAR OUT FAST. PUT ON MICHILEN PILOT ROAD TWO TIRES. MUCH BETTER RIDE TOO. FIRST GEAR FULL THROTTLE FRONT WHEEL WILL FLOAT OFF THE PAVEMENT. WILL GET 40+ MPH ON LONG TRIPS. WILL DO AN EASY 120+ IN THE 1/4 MILE, 11.8 SEC. NEED TO WORK ON MY REACTION TIME THIS WINTER. HAD MINE TO 140 MPH, WILL DO MORE THAN THAT! HANDLES GREAT IN TWISTIES TOO. WAY TO GO KAWASAKI!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mario

chesterfield, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Concours 14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Nothing like it!! Smooth as glass. All the power you want and more. This bike is so well balanced, you can turn in the driveway. Took it on a 100 mile trip the other day and did not want to stop even to go golfing. I have had sooooo many compliments on this bike by people of all age...Can't wait to get my led lights installed for bike night. Got to check this one out! Had to get the Arai Monster helmet to match!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: