Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki ER-6n reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Darcy George

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2012-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great all-around bike. This is my first new bike, I upgraded from an 1989 GS500 with over 50k km. I liked the riding position of my GS and I like a naked bike. After attending the local bike show and viewing and sitting on the ER-6n I was happy that they got a couple in at the local dealer. I was originally set on a Ducati Monster 696, but due to the unavailability to find one locally used, I re-checked out the Kawi and found I could purchase a new one cheaper than a good, used Monster. 7,600 km., and 5.5 months later I couldn't be happier. I have done long trips, four hours seat time and countless buzzing around the city. I love this bike. I added the rear seat cowl as I am mostly riding alone. I also ditched the bunny ears for bar ends. I also purchased a set of soft-sided saddle bags for long trips and plan on adding a fender eliminator and frame sliders as they become available. My only complaint would be the tires. I'm not impressed with the wearing of the rear tire, or should I say wearing out of the rear tire. One season and it's toast. I'll wear one more next year to wear out the front, but then I'll be switching to a set of Pirellies.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Spokane, Washington

Reviewed on 2012-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great starter sportbike. I bought it new with cash a year and a half ago and this bike has yet to dissapoint me. I get a lot of looks and respect at the local bike nights including clubs like Full Tilt and the Ruff Ryderz. Exhaust is almost a mandatory upgrade though a piped parallel twin sounds like a 450 dirtbike. After the PC 5 and auto tune w/wideband 02 sensor, I should be done with upgrades. All in all, it's the best bang for your buck with reliability that comes from owning a Kawasaki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chelsea

Cumberland, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2012-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is my second street bike and third overall and it's definately a good bike. It has great power especially for my trips up to New Hampshire. It's a very comfortable bike especially on long trips. The handlebars can be a little buzzy, but it's a 650 parallel twin so that's expected. Anybody who complains about the comfort on this bike has never ridden a supermoto up to New Hampshire on the highway. My only complaints about the bike is it's weight. I come from dirt bikes and my last street bike was a Supermoto, but that's not a huge deal. I also am having to warranty the gas cap. The way the cap is made all the water just pools into the lock and it freezes up so I would recommend getting a keyless cap to remedy that.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

westonh

rapid city, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2010-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For the price you can't go wrong. I took a 20-hour round trip and the bike was amazing. It's very forgiving for beginners and still fun for experienced riders. For a naked/standard class, I'd like to see a little more power but I can't complain with gas mileage. Also insurance is way cheaper cause of the naked/standard class, for me at least.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Collinsville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 53 years old and have been riding since I was 12. I have to say that the bikes just keep getting better as time goes by. This bike has fuel injection and gets great gas mileage (about 45 avg.) It is easy to handle, plenty on power, and is fairly comfortable. The position of your legs takes a lot of pressure off your tailbone. I just got back from a three-day 750-mile ride and the bike did great. I've tried trips and bought seats for my cruiser style bikes in the past, but have never been this comfortable. I do get a lot of looks and thumbs up from younger riders because they don't see too many gray haired guys riding a sport bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rider

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Second bike, first was a Kaw, klr-650, the er-6n is night and day from that. I have a company truck and have to find time to ride. I already have more miles on this than the klr last year. The bike is awesome and rides better that I had hoped.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Hadap

Grayslake, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First bike, so not much to compare it to. More comfortable than it looks - just did a 2.5 hour ride up to Wisconsin (and 2.5 hours back), and amazed the father-in-law, who has a street glide. Inspires quite a bit of confidence. Easy to lean, and easy to switch directions. Feels incredibly light. Handlebars are a bit narrow compared to some other bikes, and there's a bit of wrist fatigue, but nothing serious. For the money, it's incredibly sporty and capable. The looks are second to none (Hey, I happen to like the headlight!), and the bike always draws positive comments from the crowd. Check my height too - While I'm not able to flatfoot, the bike is light enough to keep toe down on one side confidently. Finally, I don't know what people are saying about the mirrors. I'm pretty wide-shouldered, and I don't have problems with the mirrors at all? Hmm... One complaint: Very hard to find a place for an iPass and other handle bar mounting stuff.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got her brand new April 2nd of this year. It's an awesome bike, great around corners. Although it's not the fastest bike in the world, it's definitely a fun one. I would recommend this bike to anyone, hell it would even be a great starter bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Contento

Bloomfield, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2009 Er-6n has exactly what every 600 lover seeks - great torque and gearing to maximize performance during everyday use and weight distribution built for twisties. This bike gives the confidence to knee down lower into corners than ever before - and I'm a conservative rider! You can not say enough about the handling. The brakes are adequate and styling is ferocous - once you get over the samuri mask headlight. Mirrors are nearly useless for non-anorexic riders. Everyone loves the exhaust tucked neatly underneath - even the chopper guys down the street. Burning your girlfriends leg is only fun the first couple times. The ER is for the sporty utilitarian, capable of delivering jollies all the way through the gears. If you're into burying the needle, don't bother with the ER-6n. However, if you prefer gritting your teeth behind a devilish smile while cornering through some backroads - this bike's for you. Enjoy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Callahan

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki ER-6n

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WOW! don't under estimate this bike and don't let the price fool you. This bike is of great quality! Sat on it, fell in love, paid cash and 100% satisfied. If I could do it all over again, I would! Looks ten times better in person too. Kawasaki did it's homework with this bike. Good job...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: