Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles Reviews (24)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-05-28 2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my new Eliminator on April, 2011 for fuel economy and as a starter bike (my first time ever riding). At first I was intimidated due to being new but now I absolutely love this motorcycle. It has a great look and feel and the fuel economy is a whopping 86 mpg. and I no small fellow. I only have one negative about the bike and that is its lack of power up steep hills (due to my size and the engine size). Outside of this I have had it up to 65 mph. I plan on keeping this bike for another year and then will upgrade to a 600cc engine size motorcycle. This bike has 5 stars and I don't regret buying it.
- Jim Martin, Lexington, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-04 2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice to have learned on this bike, I am teaching my son and family.....anyone who wishes to learn in the neighborhood.
- Dee, Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-16 2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my little Kawasaki- runs well, handles easily, stops well. Gets 80mpg with my fat butt on it. Looks far more expensive than it is. Only real complaint is that it does not like to start when temp drops below 30 degrees F, plan to fix that by rejetting the carb. Well made, will likely last a long time and just fun to ride, always makes me smile to hop on this bike. Even brought two full sized men back home after a friends bike died. That is close to 500lbs? Anyway, this bike is very easy to learn on, but plan to keep her and open up carb jetting a bit, super commuter without the skittishness of a scooter, or the funky look. Long may she roll!
- D Danzeisen, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-12 2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this machine about 3 years now. I don't ride a lot as I am retired. Mostly city operation. But have made runs to Atlanta, 60 miles away on I-85 at a 65 MPH average, dropping back to 60 MPH on the main grades and hitting 72 MPH downhill. I get 75 MPG around town; but only 65-68 on the freeway. I saw this bike on the dealer's floor, a 2005 model and decided right then to buy. I bought saddlebags from the web and made my own bag braces of bar stock. Added a windshield and adjusted all the controls to suit me. The chrome was so bright that I placed a tankbag over the center strip on the tank. Now after 3000 miles, I can say that it is very comfortable. Some might not like the engine revs at high speed, but it is built to run up to 9000 RPM (see sound in dBs at 9000 RPM decal). It never uses oil between changes and is always ready to run as long I keep the battery on float charge during the winter. If you are looking for a urban attack vehicle, this would probably suit you. I heard a familar sound on a Greek island and saw the twin to my Elimanator charging up uphill on a dirt road. I gave out a thumbs up, and an OOPA KAWASAKI and got a Yasu Filimou! and a thumbs up in return. Tnx for stopping by, Ed
- Ed Cravey, Gainesville , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-31 2006 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have sung the praises of this bike here before. I have an '06 model, with 37,000+ miles on it, and not one single problem. All I've done is routine maintenance. This is the best commuter money can buy. It's also great for long road trips. Its only shortcoming is you can't take it on the freeway. I have ridden over 1000 miles of Route 66 on this bike. Some say it is underpowered, but remember, it's only a 125. It will outrun, and definitely outclimb any 150cc scooter ever made, including Honda's new expensive SH150 Kymco clone. Treat this bike right, and I wouldn't doubt that it will last 100,000 miles, while giving you tons of fun and great gas mileage. It's so simple there is no need to ever take it to the dealer for service. It goes over 200 miles on a tank of gas, and the seat makes it easy to do that without stopping for breaks. If you need to go on the freeway, you might go for a Honda Rebel 250, Nighthawk 250, Yamaha VStar 250, Suzuki GZ 250, or TU250. There are a lot of offerings in the 250cc class, but they will cost you $1500-$2000 more than the Eliminator. With the Eliminator, I don't even know why 150cc and smaller scooters exist.
- Jerry, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I commute 10 miles to work on my Eliminator every day I can. It's got plenty of power for commuter riding at 40-50 mph and consistently gets 80 mpg. Some have said it's cramped for people my size, but I haven't found it so. I (like most folks) was shopping for a scooter at the time to reduce fuel cost. The scooters I saw were way undersized or too expensive for what you got. The Eliminator is a great combination of ease of use, great gas mileage and safety in faster traffic.
- Randy, LaCrosse, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-17 2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was originally considering purchasing a moped for city commuting and occasional road trips. Research convinced me that a slightly more powerful vehicle is a better choice for safety reasons. The Eliminator can easily hold the pace, even on highways or interstates. Fuel economy is an honest 85 mpg! This is even better than some mopeds/scooters. The tank capacity of 3.6 gallons creates a nice cruising cushion. Driving comfort is very reasonable. My bike has never failed to start and maintenance costs have been very reasonable for about 3,000 miles this summer. This bike is most comfortable between 30-50 mph. The fifth gear is very elastic and the nicely-purring engine delivers enough torque even in the lower rpms. In summary, it is a very nice, reliable bike for city riding and smaller road trips with awesome economy.
- jens, madison

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-18 2007 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is extremely efficient. I am averaging around 75 miles per gallon, and that is in stop-and-go around the town traffic. Its small engine size might lead you to believe that it lacks power, but I'm still able to beat cars off the line and it's really all the power you need to get around town. You won't be blowing people away, but speed limits around here top out at 40 mph anyways. The narrow profile of the bike allows you to lane-split freely and beat L.A. traffic. Commutes that used to take me up to 50 minutes now take 10. The bike also looks great. Chrome in all the right places, and I've gotten a lot of comments about how nice it looks. The engine is bulletproof and should provide you years of reliable, problem free riding. I highly recommend this bike.
- LK, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-08 2006 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike about 3 months ago and have enjoyed it very much. I have only filled it with gas 4 times since I bought it. This bike is a lot of fun and perfect for people who want a nice, easy bike to learn on, but want to keep up with the city traffic once they know what they are doing. This bike is fairly quick, and will out accelerate most cars (if they're not racing you). I changed the front gear and now the bike will cruise nicely at 65. The back break tends to lock up if you hit it too hard due to the light weight of the bike. Overall it is a great bike! Buy one.
- Anthony, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I GOT THIS BIKE TO GO TO AND FROM WORK. IT GOT 76 MPG ON MY FIRST TANK. WOW!!!! THIS IS A GREAT BIKE IF YOU don't NEED TO GO OVER 60 MPH. SUPER RIDE. SUPER QUIET. A GREAT EASY TO RIDE FIRST BIKE TO GET USED TO THE ROAD.
- FREDDY DUNAWAY, LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-14 2002 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been my sole means of transportation for the past three years. It keeps up with traffic in the city (even though I'm usually maxing the engine out) and has never needed to be serviced, save the rear brake recall a couple years back. The longest trip that I make (a few times a year back home) is about 68 miles at a steady 55-60 mph. It takes an hour and a half, and my legs don't really start to burn until the last half hour. She's survived this trip numerous times, and I plan to make many more with her. It'll scream at high rpms, but get used to it if you plan on relying on it. I love this bike and plan to keep it even after I finally break down and buy a practical vehicle.
- Paul, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-21 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike keeps getting better and better as I break it in. Faster and smoother, she'll zip up to 60 no problem. I've had it going 72 downhill once. I can push 65 out of it but she's screaming pretty good then. I wanted 2 wheels for economy,came real close to getting a Vino 125 scooter,but saw this for about a hundred more,and who could resist? I am so glad I made this choice,I've been putting almost a hundred miles a day on her,just pure fun.
- Milt, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-27 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Still breaking in, so have not taken on the highway and don't expect to go over 65 MPH... will likely cruise at 50-55 MPH on the highway from other reviews. This is great quality and value cruiser. I got 69 MPG on my first tank of gas. It's easy to ride, quiet, great price and compact size. It's perfect for me around town and short trips on the weekends.
- Andrew Gould, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-30 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are 2 ways you can look at bikes like this. One is as a beginner bike to learn on, and then move up to a larger bike, and then a still larger bike, and so on and so forth. If that is your plan, then definitely buy a used one. On the other hand, some people, like me, actually like small bikes. I also own a much larger bike, but so far, I've had a lot more fun on this one. So much so, that I am considering selling the larger bike and keeping this one. I bought this bike on impulse, because of its appearance and low price. Now it looks like this just might be my last bike. The big bike thing is nothing but image and posturing, and at age 46, having owned more motorcycles than I can count, including 2 Gold Wings, and having ridden over 200,000 miles, I have nothing to prove. Small bikes can be big fun, and if you're embarrassed to be seen on one, wear a dark face shield. This is the only 125cc street bike in the U.S., and if you want one, you had better get it now, as Kawasaki is planning to discontinue this model, due to poor sales. In my opinion, it is the best street bike they make. It easily keeps up with traffic in town, and will cruise all day at 55 mph, while getting 80-90 mpg. This is all the motorcycle anybody really NEEDS, unless they plan on carrying a passenger often, and then get a 250cc.In this day and age, its hard to believe how much fun you can have for so little money. Get this bike.
- Jerry, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-12 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just out of a motorcycle course, this was the bike for me. My left hand is not very stong so the clutch ease gave me the assurance that I would feel confident on the road. I loved using this bike to tour about the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and to travel across town.
- KAREN GETZEL, DENVER, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-02 2004 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
don't underestimate its size. It's a rocket. It shifts well, runs smooth, is roomy and comfy to ride. Starts well in freezing temps, but needs time to warm up. You'll need to leave the manual choke on (about half) for a bit while riding. It handles like a mountain bike in City traffic, and on the parkway at 55 mph it runs steady with throttle to spare. I get 75/80 MPG commuting on 91 octane.(3.4 gallon tank) The bike looks great, I have gotten many comments from other riders. There is no place for storage, (only a tool Kit) not for big riders!
- KF, New Rochelle, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-03 2004 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent small cycle. I have been riding it to work as much as possible. I have put 4000 miles on it driving 86 miles round trip to downtown Cincinnati, OH. It will perform great at 45 to 50 miles per hour. I am averaging 90 mpg. It is November but I still hope to get in a few more trips to work on it yet this year.
- Mikel Murray, Rising Sun, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-24 2002 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was the proud owner of the candy apple red Kawasaki 125 also featured on this website. I'm an older rider, small-built and this bike was perfect for solo riding around town. The guys where I work all thought it was a 650 and when they found out that the engine was a 125 they called it the biggest little bike they had ever seen. I traded it in for a Yamaha V Star so my wife and I could take short trips together but there are times when I wish I had it back.
- Jim Wood, Smithville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-10 2004 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am new to riding. The 125 is awesome to learn how to use the clutch/throttle. I find it difficult though, going up hills and maintaining the speed. I've even shut off on hills without lowering my speed. Breaking it in is hard also, since 30 miles/hr is very difficult to maintain, which might be normal.
- Happiness Owens, Conyers, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-21 2002 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think this is a great bike, I mean if you were going on a long trip, I would ride something else, but as far as the looks and the way it rides it's great.
- Donna, salt Lick, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-26 2004 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode this bike for the MSF beginner's course. I had never rode anything with a clutch. After our first session of drills, I finally got the hang of clutch/throttle. Mind you, I'm 5'6", 150lbs, and felt that this bike was a bit small for me because my feet tended to be close to the wheels at a stop. I have nothing else to compare this bike too since it's the first one I've operated. For as many miles that were on the bike, I'd have to say that the acceleration wasn't too great. I was having a hard time getting it up to 2nd in the shorter exercises. The friction zone in 1st is awesome for the U-turns and the bike has really smooth handling. I'd recommend this bike as a first to those learning about clutch control and aren't too big on highway riding.
- April, Newport News, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-14 2002 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Take 2 large fans stick in front of the motor Im talking 3inchs from the motor put on high.Start the bike,put in netural gear, set the idle up a little. Let it run for 2 hours.Do this every other day for a total of 10 hours run time. Then go out and ride the bike.The bike runs like a rocket, oh allright its still a dog but at least it runs like a 125.Or go ride 26 mph and get killed in traffic trying to break it in.good luck
- Motorreptar, Canton, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-06 2002 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good: Everyone told me I'd get bored with this bike after 2 weeks. Well, they were wrong. I love this bike, gutless though it may be. I'm relatively comfy riding it (I'm 6' 2"), it handles really well, it's ABSOLUTELY beautiful and it doesn't LOOK like a 125 (which is really important.) I'm a new rider, I'm 42 and I didn't want a bike I'd be afraid to ride around on. The low weight's nice and it's really simple to maintain so far (course I've only put 120 miles on it so far). By the way, this bike's turned quite a few heads in the neighborhoods I've ridden in. Indifferent: When you look closely, the fit and finish ain't that great. The area around my indicator lights is peeling, the toolkit cover is really pretty cheesy. But it only cost US$2K!!!! Whattya expect, right?? Bad: The Kaw break-in recommendation is really slooooow. I can't keep it under 29 the way they recommend; I just hope I can make it to 1000 miles w/o going over 35. So far its been a challenge. Bottomline: Nice starter bike; just what I wanted. I'll need to upgrade next year but I fully expected to. Might keep this just for fun (or an RV bike)!
- Steve, Redmond, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-06 2002 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first started riding this bike I was apalled at the lack of power. My son bought it for my 14 year old grandson for his first bike. The instructions say do not go over 30 for the first 500 miles. I was asked to ride it for the first couple of hundred to break it in and not over rev it as a 14 year old may do. It has a 5 speed trans. which I think could have been left at 4, but now that the bike has over 120 miles on it, it is doing better, and like I said, it is a great bike for a teenage beginner. It looks like a small cruiser and gets great gas mileage. If you want speed, get a 250, other than that it is a lot of fun to ride.
- Rod Weiss, Columbus, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: