Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Eliminator 125 reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.1
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Martin

Lexington, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my new Eliminator on April, 2011 for fuel economy and as a starter bike (my first time ever riding). At first I was intimidated due to being new but now I absolutely love this motorcycle. It has a great look and feel and the fuel economy is a whopping 86 mpg. and I no small fellow. I only have one negative about the bike and that is its lack of power up steep hills (due to my size and the engine size). Outside of this I have had it up to 65 mph. I plan on keeping this bike for another year and then will upgrade to a 600cc engine size motorcycle. This bike has 5 stars and I don't regret buying it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dee

Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2010-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Nice to have learned on this bike, I am teaching my son and family.....anyone who wishes to learn in the neighborhood.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Danzeisen

Dayton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my little Kawasaki- runs well, handles easily, stops well. Gets 80mpg with my fat butt on it. Looks far more expensive than it is. Only real complaint is that it does not like to start when temp drops below 30 degrees F, plan to fix that by rejetting the carb. Well made, will likely last a long time and just fun to ride, always makes me smile to hop on this bike. Even brought two full sized men back home after a friends bike died. That is close to 500lbs? Anyway, this bike is very easy to learn on, but plan to keep her and open up carb jetting a bit, super commuter without the skittishness of a scooter, or the funky look. Long may she roll!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Cravey

Gainesville , Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this machine about 3 years now. I don't ride a lot as I am retired. Mostly city operation. But have made runs to Atlanta, 60 miles away on I-85 at a 65 MPH average, dropping back to 60 MPH on the main grades and hitting 72 MPH downhill. I get 75 MPG around town; but only 65-68 on the freeway. I saw this bike on the dealer's floor, a 2005 model and decided right then to buy. I bought saddlebags from the web and made my own bag braces of bar stock. Added a windshield and adjusted all the controls to suit me. The chrome was so bright that I placed a tankbag over the center strip on the tank. Now after 3000 miles, I can say that it is very comfortable. Some might not like the engine revs at high speed, but it is built to run up to 9000 RPM (see sound in dBs at 9000 RPM decal). It never uses oil between changes and is always ready to run as long I keep the battery on float charge during the winter. If you are looking for a urban attack vehicle, this would probably suit you. I heard a familar sound on a Greek island and saw the twin to my Elimanator charging up uphill on a dirt road. I gave out a thumbs up, and an OOPA KAWASAKI and got a Yasu Filimou! and a thumbs up in return. Tnx for stopping by, Ed
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Chandler, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have sung the praises of this bike here before. I have an '06 model, with 37,000+ miles on it, and not one single problem. All I've done is routine maintenance. This is the best commuter money can buy. It's also great for long road trips. Its only shortcoming is you can't take it on the freeway. I have ridden over 1000 miles of Route 66 on this bike. Some say it is underpowered, but remember, it's only a 125. It will outrun, and definitely outclimb any 150cc scooter ever made, including Honda's new expensive SH150 Kymco clone. Treat this bike right, and I wouldn't doubt that it will last 100,000 miles, while giving you tons of fun and great gas mileage. It's so simple there is no need to ever take it to the dealer for service. It goes over 200 miles on a tank of gas, and the seat makes it easy to do that without stopping for breaks. If you need to go on the freeway, you might go for a Honda Rebel 250, Nighthawk 250, Yamaha VStar 250, Suzuki GZ 250, or TU250. There are a lot of offerings in the 250cc class, but they will cost you $1500-$2000 more than the Eliminator. With the Eliminator, I don't even know why 150cc and smaller scooters exist.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

LaCrosse, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I commute 10 miles to work on my Eliminator every day I can. It's got plenty of power for commuter riding at 40-50 mph and consistently gets 80 mpg. Some have said it's cramped for people my size, but I haven't found it so. I (like most folks) was shopping for a scooter at the time to reduce fuel cost. The scooters I saw were way undersized or too expensive for what you got. The Eliminator is a great combination of ease of use, great gas mileage and safety in faster traffic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jens

madison

Reviewed on 2008-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was originally considering purchasing a moped for city commuting and occasional road trips. Research convinced me that a slightly more powerful vehicle is a better choice for safety reasons. The Eliminator can easily hold the pace, even on highways or interstates. Fuel economy is an honest 85 mpg! This is even better than some mopeds/scooters. The tank capacity of 3.6 gallons creates a nice cruising cushion. Driving comfort is very reasonable. My bike has never failed to start and maintenance costs have been very reasonable for about 3,000 miles this summer. This bike is most comfortable between 30-50 mph. The fifth gear is very elastic and the nicely-purring engine delivers enough torque even in the lower rpms. In summary, it is a very nice, reliable bike for city riding and smaller road trips with awesome economy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LK

Los Angeles, California

Reviewed on 2008-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is extremely efficient. I am averaging around 75 miles per gallon, and that is in stop-and-go around the town traffic. Its small engine size might lead you to believe that it lacks power, but I'm still able to beat cars off the line and it's really all the power you need to get around town. You won't be blowing people away, but speed limits around here top out at 40 mph anyways. The narrow profile of the bike allows you to lane-split freely and beat L.A. traffic. Commutes that used to take me up to 50 minutes now take 10. The bike also looks great. Chrome in all the right places, and I've gotten a lot of comments about how nice it looks. The engine is bulletproof and should provide you years of reliable, problem free riding. I highly recommend this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2008-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike about 3 months ago and have enjoyed it very much. I have only filled it with gas 4 times since I bought it. This bike is a lot of fun and perfect for people who want a nice, easy bike to learn on, but want to keep up with the city traffic once they know what they are doing. This bike is fairly quick, and will out accelerate most cars (if they're not racing you). I changed the front gear and now the bike will cruise nicely at 65. The back break tends to lock up if you hit it too hard due to the light weight of the bike. Overall it is a great bike! Buy one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FREDDY DUNAWAY

LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Eliminator 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I GOT THIS BIKE TO GO TO AND FROM WORK. IT GOT 76 MPG ON MY FIRST TANK. WOW!!!! THIS IS A GREAT BIKE IF YOU don't NEED TO GO OVER 60 MPH. SUPER RIDE. SUPER QUIET. A GREAT EASY TO RIDE FIRST BIKE TO GET USED TO THE ROAD.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: