Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles Reviews (24)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-08-28 2003 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KDX 200 is one of the best trail bikes ever. The gearing is more than good in the woods, the engine is really powerful and it has very plush suspension (I am only 135 lbs. and it feels soft). I am only 14 so it is hard for me to touch the ground, but the bike is so light that I can hold it up easily. Mine is anything but stock. It is a really fast bike with the 6 speed.
- Anthony, Garrison, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-07 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you want the most versatile bike for the buck, this is it. It powers like a big four stroke, but has the light weight and handling of a two stroke. There are many aftermarket parts and different hop ups to make it good at anything from MX to XC. It's easy to maintain, easy to upgrade, easy to start, and easy to ride. You can't say all that about any other bike in it's price range...
- Jay, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-29 2003 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned several dirt bikes from motocross to dual purpose. Nothing has come close to the package the KDX 200 delivers. This bike performs awesome in every aspect, especially enduro/woods riding. But don't let that fool you, this thing hits the jumps and launches you with the best of them. Great looks, great performance, and generations of reliability. What more can you ask for. Oh, and at the price, this bike is the total deal!
- James Erisman, Paradise, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-12 2003 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike 4 weeks ago. I had an older 125 and was just not satisfied with the mileage and bottom end. But when I got my hands on a KDX 200 I could not complain. This bike has great bottom end power. I rode on the MX track at my local off road vehicle (ORV) park and was surprised with the suspension. I thought that it was going to be like the other XR suspension but it is closer to a MX bike. I rode for almost 80 miles on a tank and still had a .9-gallon reserve (stock tank). I would recommend this bike to anybody into trails or hills.
- Patrick Brookens, Castro Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-29 2003 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hello, I'm 50 yrs old and have moved up to the new bikes, and have they changed. The KDX is like riding a boat compared to some of the vintage bikes. Anyway. I love woods riding and think I have found a perfect woods bike. Very easy to ride, user friendly. I going to add a FmF Gnarly Woods Pipe for more torque and less weight, Also I'll use the stock muffler for National Forest Quietness. Some MSR radiator guards, skid plate, Enduro Engineering bark busters and she should be ready for anything. Not that it isn't right from the bike shop. I'm having fun with it riding trails and woods poker runs. Also raced this past year in a hare scramble. I love the bike for itself, and price also had something to do with it. I almost opted for the Ktm Exc 200, Whew--what a price. Maybe if I was younger. Anyway, I'm hoping to keep the KDX for alot of years. I would love to still be riding trails at 60. If your looking for a great trail bike this is it. Happy trail ridin.
- Len Brauer, St.Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-13 2002 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2002 KDX 200 CAN GO PLACES AND DO THINGS THAT OTHER BIKES CAN'T DO. I HAVE YET TO FIND A TRAIL OR MOUNTAIN THAT MY KDX CAN'T HANDLE. JUST THROW ON AN FMF GNARLY PIPE AND TURBINE CORE 2 SPARK ARRESTER,AND LEAN IT OUT JUST A TAD AND YOU WILL BE PULLING WHEELIES ALL OVER THE PLACE.KXD 200+FMF PIPE/SILENCER=MASSIVE TORQUE.
- J.R., LAFAYETTED, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-11 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my kdx 220r this spring. It's bone stock and it pulls away from loaded 125's. It's a barrel of monkeys to ride and kind to even the most beginning of riders.
- Levi, Elk Point

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-14 2003 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me start by saying this may be the last dirt bike i will own until Kawasaki updates it. Then I will not think twice before purchasing the updating one. And they may take a while. Funny thing is, I don't know what to upgrade on it. The power is amazing, even down-low. I have only had one instance of trouble when I rode at Gorman. I was on the back-bone trail which was onyl intermediate. The First rather steep hill required a bit more torque than my KDX could put out. The steepness wasnt the problem, it was the very, very, very sandy conditions, I mean "dunes" sandy. Other than that one hill, I am confidant enough to climb nearly any hill at Gorman. On hard-packed dirt, I would choose this bike over any 250. I believe it is perfect if you dont wan't a 250, and a 125 just doesn't do it for you. The suspension is, in my opinion, the greatest part of this bike. I go off 6 and 7 foot high flat-land jumps and land like i just rode off of a sidewalk. This is easily my most preferred dirt bike of the three that I own. The others being a KLR 250 and a Katana 600
- brad, newhall, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-20 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Rode my first kdx 200 in july of 2000 i was into motorcross bikes but after i rode that beast i new that was the next bike i wanted. The low end power in that thing is unbelievable, not only the low end power is awsome but the top end power is awsome too. just last weekend i was side by side with a prairi 650 v twin going 60 mph down the dirt road.
- Robert Presho, Port Angeles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-01 2003 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think that this bike is the best bike in the world. I have been riding it for about 5 months and I am hooked on it. There is no better all purpose bike. To woods, to jumps, to all around awesome.
- Frank Natale, Washington, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-26 2003 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What I most like about the KDX200 is its ability to run well at low RPM's and pull, pull, pull. You can pull up to any hill very slow in 2nd an gas right up it. It's also very light and easy to start. Great suspension and brakes too! I have ridden some bigger 4-strokes and prefer my KDX. A must is an FMF Fatty pipe and Turbine Core silencer. You will not be competitive on an MX track against the 250's, but you'll have tons of fun.
- Gabe, Thompson Station, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-23 2002 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 20 year hiatus from riding, I decided to purchase a KDX 200. I'd owned a Maico Enduro and a Honda CR 250 and was really used to torquey engines. I like the KDX because for one thing, it's relatively cheap. Parts are plentiful, and modifications are easy. This bike will and can grow with you. As your skills and abilities increase you can modify the engine, suspension, etc..to fit your needs. I'll just keep scootin' along on my KDX. Great Bike, Great Price, Great Fun!
- John Hubbard, Columbia, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-17 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a KDX rider my self for about 2 years now, I would not go to another enduro bike. These are the funest bikes in the world to ride by far.
- Philip McAuley, Oamaru, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-04 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KDX 200 is awesome right out of the box with no modifications comes with all the neccesities for the off-road experience.
- Danny Stein, Bowie, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-31 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i am only 16 years old but i know that my kdx is a reliable bike. i have put tag X5 handlebars with maier bark busters on it, and a pro circuit factory sound pipe on it. with only these on it ,it has turned into an incredible bike on the trail and on the race track. i have raced in two hare scrambles, four motocrosses and i also raced in the michigan state fair supercross. i only placed on the motocross and the supercross, showing that it CAN be competitive.
- joe, st.helen, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-19 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Similar to some of your other readers' opinion, the KDX offers unbelievable riding pleasure. I too have the full pro circuit pipe, although the FMF option offers similar improved performance. Also, reed valve kits add to this. The suspension does need to be adjusted to suite siding styles, but even as standard, it is adequite. The bike is light and very manoeuvrable in tight corners, something the four strokes are not. The engine has good low down power and is a far easier ride than any moto cross alternative. The engine runs smooth and the gearbox has great power delivery. All in all, it is a great enduro machine!
- John Corbett, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-03 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a low hour 1990 Kawasaki KDX 200 from a buddy of mine. I am totaly happy with the bike. Is there a better 2 stoke trail bike made? Me thinks not. This thing has more torque than some of Caterpillars offerings. Myself, I weigh in at a svelte 200 lbs. and the KDX pulls me like a donkey on speed. Tossable, launchable, with monster truck grunt, perfect for the hills.
- Eldon, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-31 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me start by saying Ive owned many bikes. Hondas, yamahaws , even the suzukis. The others build good race bikes, but, for the trails the kdx cant be beat. Its THE best bike ive ever trail ridden, its light its fast (suprisingly) and nimble. My buddy has the 220r both have the procircut pipe and silencer (made a world of difference in the bike) and for the money there is no noticable difference. I mean the bikes are that close. I strongly recommend this bike to trail riders ... with some stiffening of the suspension, they make great gncc racers. As far as motocross , thats debateable. But i hope my review has enlightened you on the kdx . thanks
- Darryl Morgan, corbin, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-25 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KDX 200 is an excellent beginner to intermediate rider bike. It handles well in tight sections, can climb anything easily. Smooth with no vibration! Needs stiffer suspension for fast whoops, stock front tire will kill you in sand. Lock tite or lock washer kick stand when new. Bike with stock pipe is as fun as with aftermarket. Very dependable and top end last much longer than most. I have owned several and ridden all of them a few thousand miles each with no problem. Change the rear brake fluid to DOT4 and keep it fresh. Upgrade Handlebars and chain upon receipt. Great re-sell bike also. Many people could go faster on KDX 200s than they can on overpowered, hard to start heavier models. They are a blast but you will need to stiffen suspension if you ride whoops. It will pitch you sideways more than bikes with better suspension. You have to fan the clutch and work the gears some, but the clutch is bulletproof if you change oil often. Stock chain, Bars and Front tire should be trashed upon receipt.
- David Hart, McKinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-12 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off i would like to say that the kdx 200 is a awesome bike. I am 15 years old and i ride one and it rips
- Chris Steffe, Berea, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-02 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my '02 KDX 200 for 3 weeks now. When I first got it, I was taken back 17 years, the last time I had set foot on a bike. The KDX was easy to handle and in a day or two I had picked up where I left off a long time ago. I recomend this bike for a beginer, that knows eventually he wants a little more under his heels than a 4 stroke thump master. This bike has it all, power, handling, light weight, and looks purdy!!!!
- Mikey, Granite Falls

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-21 2002 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE 2002 KDX200 IS BY FAR THE BEST DIRTBIKE EVER!!!! NO MORE NEEDS TO BE SAID, IT SPEAKS LOUD AND CLEAR FOR ITSELF. IF YOU WANT A GOOD,RELIABLE,FAST,FAST(OOPS, DID I SAY THAT TWICE?)DIRTBIKE THIS IS IT, HANDS DOWN!!! NOT FAST ENOUGH, SLAP ON A RACING PIPE AND (WOW) HANG THE F!*# ON.
- TZ, Godbless, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-08 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike about a month a go. It is Fast!! I can cruz the high way and still run from the cops. I take this bike on camping trips. Once upon a time I was cruising the highway and a police car was following me. i then twist the throttle full blast and zipped up a logging road. It's got a head light and I can see at night. My motorcross friends are always runnin in to Shit. its cool cuz we can go cow tipping at night and farmer Fran never know it's us
- Ed , USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

1999-12-20 2000 Kawasaki KDX 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off, I'm 47 and have been riding thumpers for years because I thought the 2-strokes were too peaky. This bike makes me feel like I died and went to heaven! It's lighter, handles better, starts easier and is more enjoyable than any thumper I've ever owned. Plus, the bottom end will astound you for a 2-stroke. This bike will climb any hill I'm comfortable trying, plus there's extras (Jeff Freddete Racing) that can add even more low end. No, it won't pull stumps like my TT600, but for a 200lb'er, it's got more power than I'll ever need!
- scott, Elmira, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: