Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-06-02 2006 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is beyond me why any person would ever want a 4-stroke bike when you could have a KDX instead. I have no idea why Kawaskai didn't keep making these wonderful, spirited trail bikes. This four-year-old machine has the lug-ability for tight trails and the motocross rocket-type power in the mid-range for fire road bombing. I've had several bikes - YZ80, YZ125, and an XR600 - and this 2006 KDX blows them all away in stock form.
- IdaRider, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2005 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well it's been two full years of hard trail riding and my KDX 200 2005 is still unbelieveable and still almost stock. Nothing has gone wrong with it. Two weeks ago I spent some time on two 2009 two strokes. The YZ 250 and the KTM 300 exc. These bikes definitely have more power that my bike but the margin and the way the power is delivered still does not justify the switch. My two friends who own these bikes are GNCC racers and ride better than I do. STILL in tight trails and narrow single track, my bike stayed with them fine. However when the trails opened up, my two buddies could pull away from me easy as their skill level and bike power are superior to mine. Had my skill been equal to theirs, I would have kept up as the difference in bike power was not tremendously greater. The KTM 300 is a bike that I've had my eye for some time. However for the riding I do the KDX 200 is still a perfect fit. I am blown away at it's reliability, punch, and woods prowess. We ride a lot of really technical single track and fast 4 wheeler trails and the KDX keeps up with 450F's, 250 twos and 250f's giving the same rider skill level...which is the case most of the time.'
- pate cooper, columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-19 2005 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used from a friend in Baton Rouge two years ago (he hated to part with it but he's into racing 400s now). Boy, talk about a great investment. I'm now 49 do the math; I've been out of riding for 20-plus years. I got it right the first time back. This bike is everything I expected and more... I wouldn't trade it for anything. I ride with a group of guys and their sons and daughters. We have a blast in the woods and trails! Buy this bike; you can't go wrong! I like the lime green too!
- john, lake charles, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-24 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a 2004 KDX 200. This bike is sweet!!! I am only 13 so to me this bike rips. It is a little big for me but it is very easy to handle. This is the perfect trail bike and it has plenty of power and torque.
- Tyler, Cheshire, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2006 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased this bike as a left over for half the price of a KLX450. I rode a KX250 modified for woods riding for years, but I enjoy the KDX much more. It starts easily, does not foul plugs and is very quiet. It has a great handling chassis for woods riding and rock gardens. I just wish it had a little more low end to pull the wheel off the ground more easily. My 250 definitely has more power, but this bike is nearly as quick in acceleration. Overall, this is a great bike and very reliable.
- Jeff, Rockaway Township, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-13 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the kdx is a best value in "off-road only" dirt bikes. (4 grand is still an expensive hobby for a married guy with kids) It is a fast handling woods bike with plenty of top end speed for open areas. I'm guessing top speed, stock, has to be about 70 mph! Much faster than we should be going on "sharedtrails" ! (trail riding should be fun not painful) Besides if you want more performance there are plenty of upgrades! My other (presently owned) bike is a cr500r--guess what the KDX is my favorite. Take care have fun on the trails
- aMAINEiac, Brunswick, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-19 2006 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike hauls, I went riding with a buddy that has a Suzuki rm250, he never left me behind (stock). This bike rides like a motocross. In the first three, sometimes four gears, it stands right up, you have to lean forward just to keep the front end down and get some speed. This thing is bad to the bone. Get one, you won't be disappointed.
- Luca DeGennaro, Mechanicsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-09 2006 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've just recently purchased this bike after years of mx bike riding in the woods. I couldn't seem to find exactly what I wanted, 125s are fast but have no low-end, 250s have too much low end for the tight stuff. I believe this bike may just be the ticket; it has great pull off the bottom and a fast top end that could be a little better with a pipe and silencer. The hit from bottom to top is smooth, giving you the confidence to really lay into tight stuff without worry of too much wheel spin, to hard-hitting power, launching you into a non-moving tree. In the open, the six speed transmission really opens up to an impressive top end that could even be better with the pipe/ silencer change and, I'm told, removing the snorkel on the breather box to open her up and let it breath free This bike inspires confidence from beginner to old fart like me. The down sides are the bike is a little tall the front forks, they soak up everything but need to be slowed down a bit on rebound which can only be done with a heavier fork oil (no rebound adjustment). The stock chain should be discarded after break in as it stretches like rope. Kawasaki should have giving it the o-ring chain the 220r has. Overall a perfect bike for those riding in the tight wood to wide-open spaces
- Frank, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-15 2005 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have tons of hours on my KDX and to sum it all up, it's a great bike. Wheelies are easy in 1st and 2nd. 3rd takes some effort and 4th gear you have no chance. The first 3 gears are really short and the last 3 are really long. This means lots of shifting in tight conditions. I believe top speed to be 65-70. Keep the KDX in the powerband -high rpms- and it's got plenty of power. I'm 20, this was my first bike ever and I love it.
- Super Dude, Fraser, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-14 2005 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have enjoyed this bike. It has a lot of power! I ride with a group of people and some of them have MX bikes. I can hang with them no problem. It's also gotta be the easiest kick starting bike ever. If you want to get a great all around bike, you can't beat this one.
- Matthew, Ft. Smith, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-03 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for intermediate riders. Excellent approachable power, and hooks up well on rough trails.
- Justin Linville, Yadkinville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first 10 miles on my bike were just around my subdivision. Today I took it to my buddy's house where there are tons of trails. Even though this is my first bike, I'm very impressed. My friend was riding a 2004 yzf450 and is experianced, he was usually a couple bike lengths in front of me but I could keep up. Climbs hills pretty well, didn't get into any trouble. If you can keep at the strong point in the power band (mid and high rpms) it's real quick. Not a lot of over rev, you want to shift right after you feel the boost of power. I'm saving for full FMF exhaust because I think that will really open it up. I'll write another review when I do upgrade.
- Jerry, MaCOMB, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-23 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Kawasaki KDX200 from a local dealer here in North Carolina, and after a few hours I realized the bike had a cooling problem. After getting that fixed, turned out the dealer mixed the wrong coolant. It ran well but it's not entirely the best bike I've ever ridden. I prefer my KDX200 over my old KTM E/XC150. I really love the bike but if I were you I would just buy the KDX220R, mainly because riding the local trails, the KDX200 lacks the true power needed, and I only weigh 165 lbs. It is a good bike but next time I will opt to purchase a KDX220R.
- Alex, Boone, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-16 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great all around bike for trails and mild racing. Has good power, quick, lightweight, great shocks, and handles very nicely.
- Ken Smith, Rocklin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-04 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very good. Drives good in the woods and on dirt tracks. It's the best 2 stroke trail bike out there. Not to mention good price. I have one myself with all racing parts on it. It is the way to go!
- BATTISTA, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-28 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is WAY COOL! Too much fun to describe. Runs like a cheetah on-fire, handles like a Ferrari. Off-road manners of a mountain lion. It handles like a dream in loose sand and hard rock surfaces. Great for the beginner or experienced rider. A can of WHOOPS in every ride. If GOD rides a motorcycle it's this one. My girlfriend thinks the green color is sexy.
- tur dferguson, Springfield, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: