Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-06-09 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from an xr 80 to this and there was a huge differance in speed and performance. I've had almost no trouble at all except replacing the back tire a few times. I've gotten it to 50 mph before and since then it only seems to be working better. Great bike.
- Jordan Johanson, Arborg , Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-17 2006 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Perfect kid's/ beginner bike but also for adults I learned to ride on this bike and it is great. Perfect low gears for slow technical terrain. Perfect for deep water crossings or rough rocky terrain
- Mike, Carlsbad, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Deffinately a great bike no matter how much you weigh or how tall you are packs a big punch but need some shock work and new bars...and you're good, but if you want a lot more speed and pickup you would deffinately need some aftermarket parts.
- justin, shelton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-01 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just moved up to my KLX 125. It can handle trails great. But if you are looking for a motorcross machine this is not the bike for you. The suspension bottoms out when you jump it. It has very good power and it is pretty fast. I like it and it's a good beginner bike for someone who is learning how to ride a clucth-driven bike.
- Zachary Lizotte, New Bern, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-06 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 125 specifically as a pit play bike. I love this little green machine! For any kid, this thing has all the power and control they need. For us big boys, the suspension needs work and the engine begs for airflow. Overall, after you get a decent suspension on it and a little more power, it makes an absolutely phenomenal play bike. Parents, buy this for your kids! (Even if they lose interest, you probably won't.) The thing is bulletproof and a blast to ride.
- Josh Turnbull, Hale, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-11 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike. The suspension is good for riding on bumps. You can feel it when accelerating, you start to go side to side. If you wanted to do motocross I wouldn't get this bike because when you hit a jump it will compress then decompress, unlike a motocross bike which has harder suspension. I put an FMF powercore 4 and now it has way better acceleration. Overall this is a great bike.
- Derek, Acton, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-10 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very good and reliable. It has a lot of power and is great for off road and trails. It is not the best for jumping, but that doesn't matter to me. This is by far, one of the best bikes I have ever had.
- victor, college point, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-19 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a very nice bike. I'm 14 and I am moving down from a 1976 Kawasaki KE 175. This is a very nice and smooth bike. Until the suspension breaks in, it's a bit ruff but I ride it in farm fields so if you are on grass you shouldn't have anything to complain about. It has great acceleration, nice jumping, and climbing power. I'm a bit of an extreme rider with this bike and its much better then my old one. I hope this review helps.
- Raymond Bowman, Yipsilanti, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-01 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike, although I am 15 this bike is perfect for me because I have always lived in the city and it is my first bike, it had good top end speed and it is very durable.
- joseph seguin , yonkers , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-30 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Kawasaki KLX 125 about a month ago. This is my first bike but this 125cc 5 speed 4 stroke is a very durable and reliable. I have topped it out at around 50mph but it will accelerate pretty quickly. This bike is quiet so you wont have to worry about your neighbors complaining about noise. I am 14, I stand 5'3 and I weigh about 140.... this is an excellent bike.
- Larry Riley, Bozrah, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-24 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since I have bought this bike, I have kept it stock. I'm 14 and it's a real good bike for me. It has more than enough power but you always want to shift up a gear but you can't because you're already in 5th. But if you are riding in an area where the trails are windy and there is a ton of hills, BUY THIS BIKE!
- cody, exeter, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-07 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I am coming from an XR80 as my beginner bike. I can't tell u how fast it goes, but it has very smooth shifting. I am 5'7 and 180lbs. and the L model fits me nice. Great job Kawasaki!!!
- michael kuchera, bryan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-29 2004 Kawasaki KLX125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought Kawasaki KLX125, and the bike is great. It does have a few things that I would change but overall it is a great bike, havent had any problems with it and I love it.
- Anthony M, Hilton, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: