Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KLX125 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jordan Johanson

Arborg , Manitoba

Reviewed on 2006-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I went from an xr 80 to this and there was a huge differance in speed and performance. I've had almost no trouble at all except replacing the back tire a few times. I've gotten it to 50 mph before and since then it only seems to be working better. Great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Carlsbad, California

Reviewed on 2006-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Perfect kid's/ beginner bike but also for adults I learned to ride on this bike and it is great. Perfect low gears for slow technical terrain. Perfect for deep water crossings or rough rocky terrain
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

justin

shelton, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Deffinately a great bike no matter how much you weigh or how tall you are packs a big punch but need some shock work and new bars...and you're good, but if you want a lot more speed and pickup you would deffinately need some aftermarket parts.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zachary Lizotte

New Bern, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just moved up to my KLX 125. It can handle trails great. But if you are looking for a motorcross machine this is not the bike for you. The suspension bottoms out when you jump it. It has very good power and it is pretty fast. I like it and it's a good beginner bike for someone who is learning how to ride a clucth-driven bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh Turnbull

Hale, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the 125 specifically as a pit play bike. I love this little green machine! For any kid, this thing has all the power and control they need. For us big boys, the suspension needs work and the engine begs for airflow. Overall, after you get a decent suspension on it and a little more power, it makes an absolutely phenomenal play bike. Parents, buy this for your kids! (Even if they lose interest, you probably won't.) The thing is bulletproof and a blast to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derek

Acton, Maine

Reviewed on 2004-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome bike. The suspension is good for riding on bumps. You can feel it when accelerating, you start to go side to side. If you wanted to do motocross I wouldn't get this bike because when you hit a jump it will compress then decompress, unlike a motocross bike which has harder suspension. I put an FMF powercore 4 and now it has way better acceleration. Overall this is a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

victor

college point, New York

Reviewed on 2004-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
This bike is very good and reliable. It has a lot of power and is great for off road and trails. It is not the best for jumping, but that doesn't matter to me. This is by far, one of the best bikes I have ever had.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond Bowman

Yipsilanti, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is a very nice bike. I'm 14 and I am moving down from a 1976 Kawasaki KE 175. This is a very nice and smooth bike. Until the suspension breaks in, it's a bit ruff but I ride it in farm fields so if you are on grass you shouldn't have anything to complain about. It has great acceleration, nice jumping, and climbing power. I'm a bit of an extreme rider with this bike and its much better then my old one. I hope this review helps.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joseph seguin

yonkers , New York

Reviewed on 2004-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike, although I am 15 this bike is perfect for me because I have always lived in the city and it is my first bike, it had good top end speed and it is very durable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Riley

Bozrah, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2004-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KLX125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the Kawasaki KLX 125 about a month ago. This is my first bike but this 125cc 5 speed 4 stroke is a very durable and reliable. I have topped it out at around 50mph but it will accelerate pretty quickly. This bike is quiet so you wont have to worry about your neighbors complaining about noise. I am 14, I stand 5'3 and I weigh about 140.... this is an excellent bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: