Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KLX125L reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

matt mullen

lincolnton, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The KLX 125 is one of the best bikes you can have. It's not loud and it will pretty much handle any thing you put in its path. I love this bike and it is a great bike. If you are looking for one, you'd definitely enjoy the Kawasaki KLX 125.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Hartsgrove

Presque isle , Maine

Reviewed on 2007-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I think that this bike has a great seat height for someone who is around 5'5-6'0. I got mine the other day and I think it has great top end power because I can ride a wheelie in every gear except 5th.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Schultz

Reynoldsburg , Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike and I am not at all disappointed. It seems to be very sturdy and very reliable. The bike runs very quiet and shifting is very smooth. Probably the only flaw is cold starting it but I'm getting used to it. Overall, it is a very ideal trail bike. I highly recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Hartsgrove

Presque Isle , Maine

Reviewed on 2006-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The bike is a good seat height for someone who is around 5'2-5'6. It has great reliability, awesome performance, great comfort, and it is an excellent quality. I tried to bail off the bike and let if free fall and it didn't do any damage but just a few little nicks in the plastic. Nice ajustible fork springs and rear shocks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sgt.Grumblez

United States

Reviewed on 2006-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this bike used from my friend for at a real steal. This bike is durable, I can say that much for sure. I've ran over several cinder blocks and the sprockets show no damgage, as well as bailing on jumps without damage. This bike eats mud, hills, or just about anything else you can throw at it. I highly recommend looking into the adjusments below or your gonna have a hard time cold starting it once it has some mileage.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh Ballew

Pottsville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Jumps to much from gear to gear but has a very comfortable ride and goes adaquete speeds while still being able to go over jumps. If you were to choose a bike choose this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

***** ******

scottsdale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2006-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've had this bike for about a year now, and it is amazing! The suspension is great and I could turn it on a dime. I took it out to a track a little while ago and it did fine! I checked later and saw no sign of wear, or frame warping period. Despite what everybody else says, I don't really think it needs any mods, other than possibly a BBR frame cradle to keep the bike in shape. Another cool thing about it is like no other midsize 4-stroke, it has suspension preload, allowing you to launch yourself higher, and farther. Overall, sick bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Violette

Millville, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think it's a very good bike for first time riders or someone moving up, or maybe just a pit bike. It's a very good bike because the stock seat is very comfortable and the power is smooth, but first gear is a little slow and jerky. It's not too bad; all the gears are pretty smooth and fast. The gas tank holds an adequate amount of gas and it gets decent gas mileage. The bike is very easy to start. The first few times you start it, you'll think it's hard, but after a while, you get the hang of it. In two kicks, it fires up, but you do have to wait for a while because it is a little cold-blooded. Otherwise, the bike is great... Well, that's all folks, for now!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

t. avrett

macon, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just recently got into dirt bikes, and though this is my 1st bike, I absolutely love it. It handles and feels great, has a very broad and thirst-quenching power band, and begs for more! I've already crashed on it several times, gotten it off some jumps, and got my handlebars bent. Later in the future, I'd like to get a t-4 silencer with a stainless steel pipe. No matter how much I flog it, it stays reliable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KLX125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife has been riding this bike for about two months and it's performed perfectly. She's never driven any type of motorcycle before and the comfortable power supply of the 125L seems to fit her perfectly too. I ride a KLX400 but have no problems pushing the little 125L to 50mph even with my 200 pounds on it. The 125L seems to have a steady power band that allows the rider to putt around in second or third gear all day if wanted with no stalls. In my view, this was the perfect bike for her and is large enough for her to grow into... not out of.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: