Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-05-30 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had ridden enduros back in the early 80's on a KDX420 so when my son asked me to get another 0ff-road bike so I could ride with him, I twisted my own arm for about a second and said good idea. I wanted a 4-stroke so I found a 2005 KLX still on the showroon floor on 2006. I have been riding for over thirty years so I thought the bike wasn't up to speed as far as power but a good deal of fun anyway. I have added some mods, along whith the free mods and the bike is a blast. I think I would be more suited for the new KLX450 but for the price I'm happy for the time being. Suspension is a little plush but that can be cured and I sure wish I had electric start and a pumper carb! The cv carb is a pain after the bikes stalls or get's laid down.
- Gary Howard, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a bike for all around type of riding and ended up with the 2004 KLX which had most of the more common mods already done.(muffler, air box removed, carb changed with a dynojet kit etc) So upon riding I found the bike was very impressive. However as time has gone a bit I have found although it still stays up with most you have to really ride it hard to get pass them and it gets bogged very easily on the tight stuff. Another problem I have found is that it needs air and lots of it getting through the front fins to keep it cool. I ride a lot of rocky trail and mud so if you leave it idling while helping others etc and not getting the air flow it will over heat very quickly. All around it is a fun bike and very reliable while your mates are working on their's all you have to do is regular oil and filter changes and all the other standard maintenance and you'll have plenty of time for a beer while not digging into your pocket. Have fun and get out there and go hard. Enjoy the bike for what it is and don't try and make it a racer cause it's not what it's for.....
- chris, wellington, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-21 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike based on my height-challenged stature, and the fact that it possessed a lot of great standard features for a low price. Once I had some time to ride it, I found it needed about $300 in aftermarket parts to perform well. Since installing them, I am entirely satisfied with the bike. It has plenty of power, is reliable, and allows me to challenge pretty much any trail or obstacle. I would recommend it to anyone who is newer to riding, or is very advanced but not ready or willing to ride a full-on race bike (enduro or motocross).
- Stephan King, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-19 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike for the money. Only thing is parts are hard to come by aftermarket. I ride this bike hard on trails and not 1 problem with it. Looking forward to upgrade to the 450KLX.
- Scott Johnson, Newark, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awsome. I just moved up from a ttr 125l to this. Let me tell you it has a lot of power. If I were you, I would by it and buy it now.
- Kevin, Knoxville , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-16 2004 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the bike new in November of "04 and was thrilled with what I bought. Where I live I could only really ride it in the beginning of April. So during those long winter months I would store the bike in very nice garages, the bike was begging to be ridden. As soon as most of the snow left I took it out for the break in. I didn't know what to expect from the power because I was going from a Yamaha TTR 90. Once I figured out how to not stall on the take off I was set. This bike is like a rocket ship. FYI if you guys out there who own one throw on a 48 tooth sprocket it does wonders to your speed gains without losing bottom end power. I can easily pass the 125's and play with 250F's. I love it.
- Cr8on Johnston, Grimshaw, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-31 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike for trail riding. I wanted a reliable bike that I didn't have to work on. I have not rode a trail since I bought the bike. It is a fun bike to ride motocross with. I couldn't believe how well the bike handled. I sold my Yamaha 250f & ride my 2004 KLX 300 every time I ride. I rode a local indoor track, I attracted a lot of attention, no one could believe how smooth I was on the bike.
- Brock G Bittner, Coloma, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-13 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an all around great bike. Powerful engine, awesome suspension and great handling. I rode the CRF250X and the CRF450R and let me tell you for the price and ride, you can't beat it. Those other bikes are far too expensive and the ride is no better than the KLX. I researched for 10 months before I made up my mind on what to get and I am very happy with my KLX.
- Bob, Cypress, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-05 2004 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am an intermediate rider and ride all types of terrain. The KLX300R is a great bike in my opinion for any type of experience. I ride in the mountains and the bike is quick and responsive. It is sometimes quicker than me. It likes the mud and loves the rocks. The suspension loosened up after about 200 miles and is great now. I did a few modifications that really improved the handling and power. I first opened up the air and exhaust so it could breath, then I changed the handle bars to 1" higher and could now control the bike in any situation. Lastly, I re-jetted the carb to run at higher elevation of around 8500ft. I now have a different problem I have to overcome, it has an enormous amount of power that can get away from you if you're not careful. I will need to replace the tires about every 800 miles.
- Mark, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-22 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike for the money. I will recommend this bike to anybody who is looking at trail bikes. I ride it everyday and take it up to the mountains at least once a week and I am more than satisfied.
- Joe Yalda, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-01 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my 2005 KLX300R new from a dealer around a month ago, and have to say that it really is the best. It's my second bike, I started riding around 9 months ago on a Suzuki DR250, however it lacked the power I wanted after I learned the basics. The 300R has ample grunt (although not uncontrollable), smooth power delivery and a really sweet chassis. The biggest difference I notice is the engine smoothness / pull from bottom end and the plushness of the upside-down forks compared with my old DR250. The decision to buy it was a no brainer for me, as most other brands were around 30-40% more expensive for similar CC's (although higher speed in suspension/overall componentry etc). I've put a ProCircuit Muffler on (from new) and am having a custom pipe made too. This bike seems to be targeted for recreational riding, not racing, which I don't do, so it suits me to a tee. Awesome value for money, very happy customer here!!
- Phil, Auckland, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-25 2005 Kawasaki KLX300R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Extremely light bike. Very agile on trails and superb power when required. It is the perfect size for endurance enthusiast and maybe lacks power for the pros. Overall, a dream bike!
- Marcelo Taulois, Curitiba, Brazil

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: