Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-02-19 2001 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very fast. It beat a 2004 KTM 125SX. The KTM was all the way topped out and I was in 5th gear 3/4 throttle tieing it, then shifted into 6th gear and blew it away! That just proves Kawasaki is the best
- triston, enumclaw wa, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-06 2003 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad got me a 2003 KX100 last year for my b-day. I am pleased with it. I don't think they could have made it any better. It has awesome acceleration with a respectable top speed. I can't move my foot fast enough to shift and I get scared going around the track sometimes when I hit 5th. I had my grandpa run beside me with his van and he said 3rd will do 45mph and 6th will do 65mph. And she wheelies easily (look at the picture(resolution isn't that good)).
- Austin, Gatesville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-09 2000 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best in the 100 class. It is reliable, fast, and comfortable. I have had it for a while and it has given me no troubles at all. It is so fast! Just a little gas and your gone. Bye bye Honda's and hello finish line! I would recommend it to smaller people. If you want something good. Keep oil changed and have fun!
- Adam Suttles, New Berlin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-06 2003 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've BEEN RIDING FOR A WHILE AND THIS HAS TO BE THE FUNNEST BIKE I HAVE EVER RIDDEN. IT HAS A LOT OF TORQUE AND POWER. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SMALLER SIZE BIKE WITH THE SAME POWER AS A 125, THIS IS THE BIKE FOR YOU. IT GETS BIG AIR ON GOOD JUMPS AND HAS LIGHTNING FAST ACCELERATION.
- jared evatt, SHAWNEE, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-25 2001 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rips. It has an awesome powerband. It's hard to keep the front wheel on the ground. It smoked a 2001 400EX and a XR250 with ease. It starts right up and is very reliable. The suspension is perfect and you don't even feel the bumps. It has big tires/wheels so you can go over almost anything. Going in 6th gear down the trail feels like the bike is at home. It is an awesome bike and I would recommend it to anyone.
- Doug, Show Low, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-14 2003 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The holeshot is overpowering but delightful. It lifts up{wheelies}on 1st, 2nd, or 3rd gears, and when you kick in 4th it takes off! sometimes it even lifts on 4th but it does 40-50mph on 4th gear on 5th it goes 50-60 but since it has all that torque and power off the gates it has little if any power for top-end. The suspention and handling needs work and it bottoms out on me, but it can be fixed. Besides that I'm living a dream and having loads of fun. It's the best thing I've ever bought and made a lot of changes to make it faster. Some of the 125's I've seen are cows next to this bike. It's in the mini-moto class,I don't know why it goes as fast as some big bikes I've ridden.
- ricksta, miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-05 2003 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2003 KX 100 is a very responsive bike. It has good shocks for jumping and has a very smooth ride. I have also raced a 1992 RM125 and beat it on a straight highway and the same with a 1997 CR 125 with a FMF Fatty Pipe on it. Overall I would recommend the 2003 KX 100 to who ever is too big for a 80cc bike and too small for a 125cc bike.
- IAN SMITH , WINNEPIG, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-19 2003 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this bike before I got too big for it and passsed it down to my brother, but I know that it still rips with me on it now. It has the power of a 125 with the hight of an 80. Great beginners motocross bike and I can still wheelie the crap out of it even though I am way to big for it.
- Mike Hansen, No. Sto, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2002 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you want a bike thats fast but not ready for a full size motocrosser, this is it. Its got enouph power to keep up with the 125's got 11 inches of smooth plush travel front and back. And on top of this it is very realiable and versitile bike. It has lots of bottom - mid power in the power band so its great for the trails as well as the track. I think this is the best kept secret in motocross and the best bike in the class
- james beshk, mission veijo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-11 2003 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My name is Sean and I ride my friends kx100. I was hooked. It is the best dirt bike I have ever ridden. My friend has never had a problem yet. So if you are thinking bout a dirt bike I say get kx100.
- sean skelly, bear, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-22 2003 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike overall! has stylish graphics and a cool shape! Also it has a very powerful powerband! Great throttle response. this is my second bike and it's awesome! I outgrew my kx-80 but i am too short for a 125 and the KX100 is a perfect in between bike! Definately worth your money!
- Michael Fuhre, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-27 2002 Kawasaki KX 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i bought a bike new and had problems with it running and after 3 trips to the shop i complained to the corp office in cal and they said it was a dealer problem and they would not help do not by a kawasaki as they do not support there products after the sale
- garry, corona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: