Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles Reviews (36)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-14 2001 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm sorry to lower the reliability rating because mine takes a lot of kicking to get started on a trail ride. Other than that, this is a very great bike. It has a lot of power and good handling at high speeds. I wouldn't recommend it for long rough trails, but it's great for Motocross. This bike flies across the track and is easy to move around in the air. If you need to save money by buying an older bike, buy this one, because mine works pretty well for a 10-year-old dirt bike. Mine is a big bore 144 with a racing muffler and a reed force valve. I bought it for $1,050, so I wouldn't recommend spending too much on an old bike. Wait a while and you may be surprised with what you might find. MY BIKE: The rear number plate and front number plate were painted turquoise, and the radiator shrouds are black. I honestly don't like how it looks very much, so remember not to get one with a custom paint job you don't like. Replacing plastic isn't cheap.
- Mystery, Ripon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-13 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used and I've got to tell ya, it is one heck of a bike. The powerband has a wicked hit. I was surprised in the trails with this bike. It could ride up hills and get through the tight turns. I mostly ride MX but ride some trails too. If you're looking for a really reliable MX bike that works in the trails too, this is the one!
- clint, nah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-07 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike from a shop a copuple months again and I love it. It's got a great low end power and awesome mid and high power. The first week I had this bike my yard was torn to pieces. Ruts everywhere. I wanted a motocross bike so I can learn how to ride tracks so when I turn 18 I can start and take off. My dad won't let me race yet but this bike would make a killer motocross bike.
- Dalton R., hardinsburg, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-12 2003 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome for motocross and trail riding. It has the smoothest powerband I have ever seen. It holds its own on the track against those thumpers. It is for sure the best bike I have ridden, 2 or 4 stroke.
- Kurtis Spaulding, Placerville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 1999 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in May used off a guy who raced it. This bike performs very well, it's easy to handle and it has great low end. Very quick off the start, the suspension is great too. It's not the most comfortable bike I have owned but that doesnt matter. I think if you want a race bike this is the one to have. Also for trails. I love it!!
- Tyler, Farmingdale, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-21 1999 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is probably the sickest bike I have ever owned. It pulls hard out of the corners and has unbelievable speed and acceleration. The high end speed is ok but the low and middle end is so good it's hard to keep the front end on this thing down. I race at Southwick, MA and at Rocky Hill, CT and this baby rocks. I'd recomend Kawasaki's over any bike. This bike is way better than my Honda Cr125 and my old Suzuki Rm125. BUY THIS BIKE!!!!!
- Zach , Simsbury, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-21 2002 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an '02 KX 125 and the thing is incredible. Everyone who has ridin it loves it and they all ride RMs, YZs and CRs and they think the KX has much better suspension and is easier to ride. Compared to all of the bikes I rode, the KX is in my own opinion better, because no other 125 is as comfortable or as easy to ride than the KX.
- Warner, fort plain, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-01 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I've ever ridden. Everything about it is plush: suspension, shifting, and the seat. It has a meaty lowend and a bitchin mid range that glides right into an amazing top end.
- john halstead, gloucester , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-08 2001 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for about two years and it is awesome. I bought it from a guy that raced it about six times. He put quite a bit of work into it and he kept it in good condition. When I got it all i did was put new exhaust on because he took his old exhaust off. I use it for trails and in the sand pits. It is really fun on the trails and the suspension on it is nice. If anyone reading this is considering buying one, I would strongly recommend buying it. It is a blast to ride!!
- Mike Jones, Turner, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-19 2001 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got the bike yesterday, used, it hadn't been used much over the last year or two at all, and at first the bike seemed a bit boggy. After about 20 minutes around my woods track, the thing seemed to clear right out and ran like an all out champ! The engine performance was great, very good power from the upper-lower range right up through the top. Much of the riding I was in the mid-range, which seemed healthy and snappy. I noticed that the shifting is very easy and smooth on this unit. No notchy shifting or missed gears. As a matter of fact it shifted so smooth sometimes that I didn't know for sure if I had shifted!! Very nice. Bike kicked over very easy. Ergonomics wise its a good bike as well. It isnt extremely tall, a good height for me it seems. There was a few times that the pipe felt a bit fat and hit my leg and there were one or two times that my boot got hung up a little on the rear sidepanels, but nothing horrible. The bike felt light, and pretty slim in its mid section. Suspension and handling, well its a bit stiff for the woods being a motocross bike so I cant really say anything bad. I kinda like having a firmer suspension though, even in the woods. I feel faster on a firm bike then I would on a mushy suspended bike! It handled well and it wasnt deflected easily off of obsticles, it kept its line very well! The thing is also very nimble and quick handling making it good in the technical stuff! I cant really rate the reliability because I only had it for a day, but if its anything like my KX 80 was, it should be practically bullet proof. That 80 had ZERO problems the 4 seasons I rode it! Its a good looking bike too, with the Chevy Trucks graphics, and the body work flows pretty good when ya look at it. The only thing strange are the KX signiture Shoulderless Rims! I think that this bike will provide great enjoyment for the riding I mostly do on my backyards woods track!
- KXMan125, Savoy, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-13 2003 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a female rider and recently got a 2003 KX 125. It is awesome! I am loving every moment of it. I went from a CRF 150 to the KX. Some people told me that I wouldn't be able to handle it and 2 strokes aren't great in trails. I went for the plunge and am enjoying every bit of it. This bike really improved from the previous years and it is really light. It has great handling and moves well with my body. It is also smaller than other brands so it works well for my size.
- Mary, Whitby, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-24 2001 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you want a bike as solid as a rock, this is the one for you. Trail riding, or full on MX will not phase this bike. The engine, although giving up about 2 horses in stock form to everyone else, is bulletproof, and easily modded to get those 2 horses, plus more back. A little on the heavy side, weight reduction and HP increases should be primary goals for class A riders, and probably fast B riders.
- beanoil, Midwest, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-03 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 14 years old i have a KX125 with a FMF pipe and silencer, boyseen rad valve, excel rims, tallon hubs, sidewinder sprokets, gold DID chain, and a few other odds and ends. The bike is fast, light, has good handling, and is generally easy to start. I love the suspension I have only bottomed it once and the rest of the bike has held up well for me. It's great bike. It's a good idea if you can't affored frame guards is to buy some spray on bed liner for trucks and spray directly onto the frame, I think they work great and it's easy to clean, and lasts forever.
- Seth Mack, Eugene, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2002 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love KX's and have finally just got one. It was used and had some modifications already. Anyways, in the short time I have owned it, I have broken the front brakes and blew up the bottom end (completely destroyed). Before that I was impressed by the easiness of riding it, the handling and the speed. Now about reliability, I can't say much, because mine was used, but from what I know it's pretty decent, even though my bike is blown I still love the KX's.
- bryan , point mugu, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-16 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first got on the bike I thought it wasn't going have good low end, boy I was wrong the bike is quick low and top end. Its comfortable and the shocks are great. I rode some CR's and they don't compare. Great Bike To Have I Love Mine!
- Chris Pearson, Long Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-13 2003 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
'This bike is ready to go right off the showroom just slapping on a Pro Circuit exhaust system put me at the top of my class. I really can't complain about this bike except for the stock pipe sticks out a little far but as soon as you buy an aftermarket one it's good to go.
- Dan, Pine City, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-27 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have my 2000 KX125 and it still has the original piston. It has a few mods like SST exhaust, V-force reed valve, Unifilter, and FMF Ignition. WOW, this thing when accelertaing you have to pull yourself on the front end or you would be YANKED off the thing I love this bike its crazy fast!!!
- John Wright, Beaverton, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-14 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I have ever owned! Super fast, great handling, and extremely reliable.
- matt, mechanicsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-07 2002 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a kaawasaki kx 125 and I LOVE it . It does what I want when I want (it's also really easy to start even when its cold outside). They have plenty of power in the high gears and enough in the low gears. I've raced it before and it can keep up with the best of them and not breakdown or anything.
- thor scarlett, elora, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-23 2003 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is mad nast. It is the best bike I have ever been on. It has the best low end power of all the bikes out there and it has great smoothe powerband too. Besides a few minor jetting problems when you first get it which are easily fixed. This bike rips!!!!!!
- Mad Mike Han, No. Sto., Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-13 2003 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for in the bush or on wide open trails. Just starting to get the feel of it on the mx track. Never fouled a single plug in tight wood trail. Has more topend power then a kdx 220. Great seat height for the shorter rider, unlike the yz's. One very small drawback is that the handlebars bend very easy. p.s. love my new fmf 909's
- keenan moe, pr.george, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-14 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike - I bought mine off my friend who raced mx with it. I run a little hotter plug and ride woods and trails with it and it is great. Awesome suspension, handling, awesome bike.
- jeff smith, danville, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-10 2003 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I buy a new bike every year and have owned them all Honda,Yamaha,KTM,& Suzuki and let me tell you this is the best all around bike I have ever owned. I have had to do NO Modifications to this Machine/Beast! The suspension I had dialed in perfectly in one day of riding (something you will never be able to do with a stock bike)and Power that never quits. For the first time I am considering keeping this bike for another season but the new 4-stroke is begining to look appealing. I will decide after I ride a 4-stroke for the first time. don't be foolish if you want to buy a 125 this is the bike to get FACT!
- SCOTT CARTER, bOSTON, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-20 2003 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently received a KX125 in June. The bike ,to me, was just as fast stock, as many aftermarket bikes. I recently raced it at rock hill moto-x track and got third my first race. So my advice to anyone looking for a good bike the KX125 would be an outstanding choice.
- Jared Jones, Raleigh, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-09 2000 Kawasaki KX 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing! I am only 14 and am very light and this bike is a challange to stay on during acceleration. It is very precise in corners and is the best bike i have ever ridden.
- Brian Jewell, wexford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: