Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-04-01 2001 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has power where ever you need it. The power band seems never ending and will throw you on your back. The only thing I could complain about would be the suspension. Sometimes the mono shock is a little stiff and let's you know when you hit a breaking bump. Other than that, there's nothing after market can't fix to make it a great running bike.
- christian peterson, ocala, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-14 1999 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for 3 months and I haven't had any problems with it. It has some modifications on it that I can't name, but it is soo fast, too fast! I love it!
- john, south bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-27 1999 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was trying to review a 98 but it wouldn't let me go that far so i put it under the 99 which is essentially a slightly detuned 98. All I can say is this motor absolutely ROCKS!! The 1st time I rode it, I was smiling from ear to ear at the gobs of power it has. The downside to that is that it can wear you out on the track quick if you're not in shape! Suspension once dialed in was good, turned good, rocket out of the pocket, and felt light in the air. Funnest bike I've ever owned...
- N8, Cibolo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-07 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is by far the best bike made in 2000. I personally made some mods to mine (exhaust, black plastics, other cosmetics) but even stock the bike was amazing. It was plenty of bike for me when I first got it. I've rode my friends 06 CRF 250 and I'd take a 2-stroke over that thing any day...
- Bret Godin, Schreiber, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-03 2002 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike with less than 20 hrs. It is way faster than my 94. It was scary to ride at first but after riding it about 2 months and losing 50 lbs., I feel I can control it. It takes one heck of a kick to start the motor but it screams once it fires. It is too tall for me to kick start with out leaning on something most of the time but every once in a while it fires up leaning the bike with half a kick. The best bike I've had so far but am looking at a 2006.
- nick callender, mayfield, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-27 1999 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a 99 KX250 and it is absolutely perfect. I have a 2-acre motocross track in my back yard and man it rips it up! The power band is perfect. The power is perfect period. The suspension is flawless even when I am off target. The brakes are a bit lacking but that is because they are about used up. Once replaced I expect that will change. I use a 12, 13, and 14-tooth front sprocket for desert and for different tracks. I can't wait to get it race ready. It won't need much!
- Jonathan Liber, Edgewood, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-08 2001 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. It is very, very fast. This bike is not only great for motocross, but has great low end torque making it outstanding for trails. The only thing that I dislike after about 50 Hours on it would be fouling the spark plugs. The best way to avoid this is to clean it out within the first min. of running it. To do this just start out and put it in 2nd or 3rd gear and give it a lot of gas until the exhaust goes high pitched.
- anoy., anoy., Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-27 2001 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow! Want power? Want performance? Want control? This bike has it all. After riding this powerhouse for a few hours, my skills increased tremendously. I understand how this bike makes you a better rider. It demands your full attention. I am glad to say, "Kawasaki, still lets the good times roll."
- Randy Nance, Wilmington, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-11 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My KX250 is by far the best bike I have ever owned. I used to ride a '85 YZ250 and it is not comparable in any way to my Kawasaki (rips!). I think it could use a little more violence in the midrange, but it makes great power even in the bottom of gears climbing hills. And I would like to be able to stiffen the suspension more - too soft. The guy before me put in some race-tech springs that actually did very little to tighten the fork. But I like the turning ability - easy to kick it sideways, and stable. Brakes seem to work okay, nothing to write home about here. Anyone who rides this bike knows what I'm talking about.
- jonny boy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-18 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Still fast. I love it even 3 years later.
- rider, pittsburgh, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-19 1999 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My KX250 screams it has one of the fastest 250 engines made with power all the way through the band it just never ends..... Top end is neck breaking.... its a 100mph+ bike
- Brady, Gladstone, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-13 2001 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With R.C. winning the supercross title in '01, the smart man puts his money on green. I have ridden all makes of bikes, and have raced green my whole career. Nothing is as "bullet-proof" as my KX. This is the third I've owned, and because of Kawasaki's excellent rider support, I know that I need not worry. The '01 KX 250 is next to the coveted '98 model in power output and usability of that power. Buy this bike now!
- Tim Lorenz, Forest Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-01 2001 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 CR's befor this bike.This bike handles alot better then my hondas did.The engine has OVER enough power for me,suspension is very nice to.Very fast.Very cool.
- Jared Thoma, Fort DOdge, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-30 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have enjoyed this bike. The bottom end power is great, then hits nicely in the midrange. The throttle valve(slide)had a manufacturing defect, which created an ugly situation exiting a turn in 2nd gear;the throttle stuck open! Throttle works fine after you smooth the burr off the bottom corner of the valve. (Thanks Kiehin)
- John Young, Hampton, Goergia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-11 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The kx 2000 250 is a very smooth powerhouse bike. The handling is very good but the brakes are a bit mushy 4 pro level and suspension is not as good as the Honda. Overall a tough package and enjoyment for all level riders. Jeff Hedden
- Local Pro, Valley center, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-07 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Tons of usable smooth power. Stable at max speed. When the going gets tough this bike will keep it together, very predictable and trust worthy. Great on fast motocross tracks and intense trails. Not the most confident on wild jumps and tight corners. Not as tech looking as the Honda, or pretty as the Yamaha, perky as the Suzuki... if you are the type that really rides hard and doesn't care so much about show, then this is the tool to use. To sum up this bike- warrior. If you already ride this bike, you know.
- twentyonemore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-31 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding CR's for years, well... I'll never go back. I feel like the bike and me are one in those times where you really want to be one with your bike. It has allowed me to push the envelope and do things I once felt uncomfortable with doing off road.
- Anonymous, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-20 2000 Kawasaki KX 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the best bikes I have ever had.!!!! heehee
- Lindsay, Coquitlam, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: