Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KX 250 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

christian peterson

ocala, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike has power where ever you need it. The power band seems never ending and will throw you on your back. The only thing I could complain about would be the suspension. Sometimes the mono shock is a little stiff and let's you know when you hit a breaking bump. Other than that, there's nothing after market can't fix to make it a great running bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

south bend, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike for 3 months and I haven't had any problems with it. It has some modifications on it that I can't name, but it is soo fast, too fast! I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

N8

Cibolo, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was trying to review a 98 but it wouldn't let me go that far so i put it under the 99 which is essentially a slightly detuned 98. All I can say is this motor absolutely ROCKS!! The 1st time I rode it, I was smiling from ear to ear at the gobs of power it has. The downside to that is that it can wear you out on the track quick if you're not in shape! Suspension once dialed in was good, turned good, rocket out of the pocket, and felt light in the air. Funnest bike I've ever owned...
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bret Godin

Schreiber, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is by far the best bike made in 2000. I personally made some mods to mine (exhaust, black plastics, other cosmetics) but even stock the bike was amazing. It was plenty of bike for me when I first got it. I've rode my friends 06 CRF 250 and I'd take a 2-stroke over that thing any day...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

nick callender

mayfield, Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike with less than 20 hrs. It is way faster than my 94. It was scary to ride at first but after riding it about 2 months and losing 50 lbs., I feel I can control it. It takes one heck of a kick to start the motor but it screams once it fires. It is too tall for me to kick start with out leaning on something most of the time but every once in a while it fires up leaning the bike with half a kick. The best bike I've had so far but am looking at a 2006.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Liber

Edgewood, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2005-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got a 99 KX250 and it is absolutely perfect. I have a 2-acre motocross track in my back yard and man it rips it up! The power band is perfect. The power is perfect period. The suspension is flawless even when I am off target. The brakes are a bit lacking but that is because they are about used up. Once replaced I expect that will change. I use a 12, 13, and 14-tooth front sprocket for desert and for different tracks. I can't wait to get it race ready. It won't need much!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anoy.

anoy., Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great. It is very, very fast. This bike is not only great for motocross, but has great low end torque making it outstanding for trails. The only thing that I dislike after about 50 Hours on it would be fouling the spark plugs. The best way to avoid this is to clean it out within the first min. of running it. To do this just start out and put it in 2nd or 3rd gear and give it a lot of gas until the exhaust goes high pitched.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Nance

Wilmington, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow! Want power? Want performance? Want control? This bike has it all. After riding this powerhouse for a few hours, my skills increased tremendously. I understand how this bike makes you a better rider. It demands your full attention. I am glad to say, "Kawasaki, still lets the good times roll."
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jonny boy

California

Reviewed on 2004-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My KX250 is by far the best bike I have ever owned. I used to ride a '85 YZ250 and it is not comparable in any way to my Kawasaki (rips!). I think it could use a little more violence in the midrange, but it makes great power even in the bottom of gears climbing hills. And I would like to be able to stiffen the suspension more - too soft. The guy before me put in some race-tech springs that actually did very little to tighten the fork. But I like the turning ability - easy to kick it sideways, and stable. Brakes seem to work okay, nothing to write home about here. Anyone who rides this bike knows what I'm talking about.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rider

pittsburgh, California

Reviewed on 2004-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KX 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike. Still fast. I love it even 3 years later.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: