Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles Reviews (45)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-03 2011 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This dirt bike is really awesome. I would say "Buy It Now".
- Tabitha Hunt, yankton, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-25 2008 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was debating for a long time over the KX100 and the CRF150R. I came across a deal on an '08 KX100, I couldn't pass up. Wow am I glad I went with this bike! I can't imagine how the 150R could be any faster. It's much lighter than the 150R, too. The bike is really fast for its size. It's a great bike for experienced riders.
- Josh Jones, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-04 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a year now and it is great. I know this is a MX bike but it does great in the woods. I rode it with my friend, who rides a Yamaha TTR230, and his dad, who rides a KTM 250 XCF, on the trails and it blew them away. They had to catch up with me. This bike is fast.
- Mike, West Greenwich, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-26 2008 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike if you want to go fast and have fun at the same time. Handles corners really well and overall is a great bike.
- eddie, salisbury, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-25 2008 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just started riding bikes again. I looked for a beginner's lightweight option and came across a 2008 KX 100. It is very forgiving when in the woods. When in doubt just stand on the pegs and rev it up a bit. This little rocket will get you across the trail in a hurry. It is the best kept secret in trailing!
- Alex, Costa Rica

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-27 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike does have power but not as much as people claim for it to have. I ride tracks and woods and it has plenty of power to keep up with all my friends on their 250s and 450s. The problem is that the bike is too small for anyone over 5'6. When I bought the bike I was only 5'4 and now I am 5'8 and still growing. A lot of people say they have trouble keeping the front end on the ground but I don't know what they are talking about. I have a bore kit, carb rejet, and fmf system. I have almost everything you can think of for the bike and it just isn't worth it for something so small. If you are a smaller guy and you can't fit on a full size bike but you can handle the power, then no doubt this bike is for you. But, if you can fit on the 125 or 250, go for it and learn on a real bike so you don't waste your money on a bike you are just going to grow out of (skill not size). The bike has been good to me though. I have had some problems with it due to my lack of knowledge of 2 strokes but a top and bottom end later it is better than new.
- Brandon , , Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2007 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the new 2007 KX 100. I had the KX 80 and this is a good bike to move up to. This bike is a lot faster than the 80. So if you're going to move up from an 85, then I suggest you get this bike.
- Tanner Galyen, Streator, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-26 2006 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a brand new 06 kx 100 last year. I never had any troubles with it. Way faster than Honda and Yamaha. My friends and I wonder who rides Honda or Yamaha? Great bike. I would definately recommend this bike to any one who wants a small but fast bike to keep up in the 85 A/B class. Probable in the 125 class too.
- Jordan, st cloud, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-06 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my son this bike. It has proven over the year and a half to be a great bike. He runs it very hard, wrecked it numerous times, jumps, climbs, whoops, etc. It will hurt you if you're not careful. LOTS of power, very reliable. GREAT bike.
- Rob, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-04 2006 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1999 KX100 and it pulls really nicely. When I ride up at Mototown, sometimes I can keep up with the 250F and 450F riders through the whoops. Great bike in all. Fun in woods and on track. But, just like all 2-strokes, it's a gas guzzler and requires lots of changing of the oil.
- Luca Casinelli, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-30 2007 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very quick. Mine would run with 125's. And I beat a lot of them in drag races. Everythng from CR, RM, and YZ's. I didn't race many Motocross races, but when I did I was very impressed with the handling and how easily it jumped. This is just an awesome bike overall.
- Jonathan Ruggles, Tollesboro, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-20 2007 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2006 kx100 that is around 5 hours old right now. I've ridden it for 2 hours. My last bike was an xr100r that got stolen. This bike is very fast! It is comparable to the speed of a 400ex or Yamaha Warrior. Turns well and is well balanced. Would recommend to young racers or experienced trail riders.
- Don, Perryville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-25 2006 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is way worth it. It can keep up with a lot and is awesome for kids wanting to upgrade from an 85, but not ready for the 125. A LOT OF POWER!! FAST. Nice power band.
- Sam, Black Hawk, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-25 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It's my first ever bike and it rips. I just have to get used to it. It's cool because if you don't pin it, it doesn't bog and if you let up you can still get going. I'm a beginner and I went about 25-30 and I didn't hit power band and I was lucky. So far, this is a great bike.
- jack, florence, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-23 2006 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Oh, man I bought this bike brand new at a guy's house down the street from me. This bike is FAST!! If you are on a four stroke and are looking to move on up to a two stroke, this is what you want. It is very fast and is perfect for the track or trail. I strongly request this bike for anyone who is looking for quality in a racing dirt bike!
- Eric, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-18 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike must be the fastest 2 stroke 100 in the world. I own a kx100 2000 model, being a 2 stroke and a motocrosser the reliability isn't gonna be great so lets forget about that. This bike is the best step up from an 80 to 125 it has all the properties of a 125 and the 80 so you get the power and the light weight. And it's kawasaki so you know you've bought quality. I'm not fond of 4 strokes and I've been reading the new manufacturer catalogues and don't see what the big deal is with four strokes, so no crappy 110 4 stroke, 80 2 stroke or rm 100 4 stroke is gonna beat you in a race on this bike. I have raced my bike with a crm 250 and my bike creamed it. I'd love to see what the new 04 mod is like.
- gaz, manchester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-03 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started of with a klx110. This bike was really fun but was getting too small and I didn't get enough power. So for my birthday, my parents bought me this bike. I can't get enough of it, it goes so fast and there's so much power and torque that I can pop wheelies in first, second and third gear. I even get my dad on take offs, and I also lose him in the woods and my dad has a Klr650. This bike is really a blast on jumps, stretches, sand pit, the track, and just in the woods. The craziest thing I did on this bike was a no-footer and when I went through a half km run through mud and water of at least 2 feet deep.
- jas, ottawa, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-30 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
that's what you'll be saying once you get this KX100. This bike is awesome for riders moving up and it's a great donut Wheel-ee bike. Light, low end and once that power valve kicks in all tail end. Awesome bike and not too high priced if you find the right place.
- Augustine, Skippack, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wait untill you buy a kx-100 it's a very, very fast bike, lots of power lifts up in 1,2 and even 3rd gear (stock) it's great bike if you dont want a hunk of junk and it's a solid machine, forget Yamaha or Suzuki kx-100 is the bike you want to buy!!!
- Ryan Gentile, WORCESTER, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-07 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As soon as I got it, I took it to the pits. I was suprised how light it was compared to my Honda XR 80. I went over a jump and I didn't even realive I was going fast enough to jump and I ended up going pretty high. The only thing was I was not in the right gear at times so my spark plug had fouled out so I ended up pushing it out of the pits. But I was riding for six hours so that probably had something to do with it. This bike is an allround good bike for anyone.
- Anthony Gazzanigo, Freehold, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-05 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike really pulled me back when I rode it say... 10 miniutes ago. I love this bike. I'm going to loosen the shocks because the previous owner just tightned them alot. I pulled a wheelie 3-4 inches off the ground, and I was using 3/4 of the throttle, NOT pulling it fast. This bike is an awsome bike. I just moved up from a little bike, pw 80 little. I HIGHLY reccomend this bike for people who want to go FAST.
- Kenny, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-20 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first time I rode it, I did a wheelie in 2nd gear. This bike is the best for motocross and trails. I can beat my friends TTR125 and a Yamaha Raptor 350. This bike is super powerful and easy to get big air with. Great bike for hardcore riding, or simply cruising on trails.
- ryan, hammond, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-17 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 100 is a really fast little bike. I hope to race it in a few weeks against the 125's, and I'll let you all know how I did, which I'm expecting will be very good. This is an increadibly fast bike, and I would recommend it to younger riders who need power, but are slightly short like me.
- ananymous, Warren, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my KX100 a few weeks ago and I love it! It has plenty of power and great acceleration. It is a great bike to have after coming from trail bikes such as TTR125, KLX125 or any other mini four strokes. I recomend this bike to the younger riders. Its the perfect bike for someone that is to big for an 85 but to small for the 100. This bike is definetly woth the price. KX100 A GREAT BIKE!!!!!
- fred, houston, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-20 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend has a Honda CRF230 and this bike blew the doors off it. I can keep up to anything on it. It's insanely fast but if you don't weigh that much it takes a little bit getting used to because of all the power. The thing will stand right up... Great bike!
- brian paton, fitchburg, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: