‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KX100 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tabitha Hunt

yankton, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2012-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
This dirt bike is really awesome. I would say "Buy It Now".
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh Jones

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
I was debating for a long time over the KX100 and the CRF150R. I came across a deal on an '08 KX100, I couldn't pass up. Wow am I glad I went with this bike! I can't imagine how the 150R could be any faster. It's much lighter than the 150R, too. The bike is really fast for its size. It's a great bike for experienced riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

West Greenwich, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2010-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
I've had this bike for a year now and it is great. I know this is a MX bike but it does great in the woods. I rode it with my friend, who rides a Yamaha TTR230, and his dad, who rides a KTM 250 XCF, on the trails and it blew them away. They had to catch up with me. This bike is fast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

eddie

salisbury, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
This is a great bike if you want to go fast and have fun at the same time. Handles corners really well and overall is a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex

Costa Rica

Reviewed on 2009-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
I just started riding bikes again. I looked for a beginner's lightweight option and came across a 2008 KX 100. It is very forgiving when in the woods. When in doubt just stand on the pegs and rev it up a bit. This little rocket will get you across the trail in a hurry. It is the best kept secret in trailing!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon

, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2007-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

3.0
The bike does have power but not as much as people claim for it to have. I ride tracks and woods and it has plenty of power to keep up with all my friends on their 250s and 450s. The problem is that the bike is too small for anyone over 5'6. When I bought the bike I was only 5'4 and now I am 5'8 and still growing. A lot of people say they have trouble keeping the front end on the ground but I don't know what they are talking about. I have a bore kit, carb rejet, and fmf system. I have almost everything you can think of for the bike and it just isn't worth it for something so small. If you are a smaller guy and you can't fit on a full size bike but you can handle the power, then no doubt this bike is for you. But, if you can fit on the 125 or 250, go for it and learn on a real bike so you don't waste your money on a bike you are just going to grow out of (skill not size). The bike has been good to me though. I have had some problems with it due to my lack of knowledge of 2 strokes but a top and bottom end later it is better than new.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tanner Galyen

Streator, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
I just got the new 2007 KX 100. I had the KX 80 and this is a good bike to move up to. This bike is a lot faster than the 80. So if you're going to move up from an 85, then I suggest you get this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan

st cloud, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
I bought a brand new 06 kx 100 last year. I never had any troubles with it. Way faster than Honda and Yamaha. My friends and I wonder who rides Honda or Yamaha? Great bike. I would definately recommend this bike to any one who wants a small but fast bike to keep up in the 85 A/B class. Probable in the 125 class too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
I bought my son this bike. It has proven over the year and a half to be a great bike. He runs it very hard, wrecked it numerous times, jumps, climbs, whoops, etc. It will hurt you if you're not careful. LOTS of power, very reliable. GREAT bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luca Casinelli

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki KX100 view listing

5.0
I have a 1999 KX100 and it pulls really nicely. When I ride up at Mototown, sometimes I can keep up with the 250F and 450F riders through the whoops. Great bike in all. Fun in woods and on track. But, just like all 2-strokes, it's a gas guzzler and requires lots of changing of the oil.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: