Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-21 2007 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Its a really good bike. Have 60 hours or more on it and has plenty of topend left. It's hard to use all its power. This is a great machine, I ride freestyle motocross and it with stands the abuse of jump after jump and is light and nimble in the air and a very thin bike.
- Trevor Caughman, winnsboro, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-29 2007 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a KX250R in October of '06 and have ridden it on a variety of terrain, except deep sand. Previously I rode a Honda CRF150, which was at best a trail bike and got boring quickly. It was fun to ride around with my kids, but Dad has to have excitement too. So I traded in the 150 for a rocket. And a rocket it is!. I grew up on a 2-stroke in my early teens (Yamaha100) in Tahoe. Honda had just released their Elsinore 250 and then the 125. I always wanted a faster more powerful bike. I considered a vintage Maico 490, must have been a death wish. Well the KX250 has all the power I could ever use and more. I swear this bike can wheelie in 1st through 3rd even with my weight on it. I ride it near Victorville, CA, and even trail riding can be negotiated if you blow out the goop once in a while. It really wants to scream, like holding a Tiger by it's tail!
- Earl Dillon, Corona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-07 2004 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad and I have a 2004 Kawasaki kx-250. We bought it used last year along with a 2003 kx-100 for my birthday. The kx-250 is a monster! It flies! It is easy to dump it around the corner, so be careful. And it's pretty heavy to pick up off the ground too. If you want to ride on the back wheel, you don't have to pull back. Just give it the gas and WOMP! You might say it's easy for me cause I'm so light, But my dad is 5 foot 5 inches, and weighs 145 lbs and he still gets thrown off by it. If you are an adrenaline junky, you'll be happy to ride this bike. If you are unaware of the power, you'll be awaken just as soon as your hand pulls the trottle. This should not be the first bike you ride. If you don't have good neck muscles, you will snap your neck from the acceleration. that's why we nicknamed our 250 KAWABEAST!
- Austin, Gatesville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-07 2007 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad just bought a KX250R (07) and it's awesome. I have a 2006 Honda CRF230F modified to the max and it is slow, boring and hopeless compared to this ripper. The power is awesome! If you are careful, it's controllable, but if you just open it up, WATCH OUT! Buy this bike!
- scotty G, P.E, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-24 2004 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up a '04 KX250 as a new leftover model in mid-2005 and didn't even start the engine until early-2006 (it replaced a '03 KX250 which I finished out the 2005 season on). I'm a woods guy, so the suspension has been softened, a flywheel weight was added and all the necessary woods equipment is on the bike (hand guards, skid plate, frame guards, etc). These bikes are not for beginners in the woods - I'm a Vet A hare scrambles and enduro rider and the KX still can be a handful in certain situations. In comparison to the KTM's I've ridden (still have one, actually), the KX handles better, stops quicker and has that classic Japanese refinement that's sometimes lacking on European bikes. It wants to be ridden aggresively - demands it, in fact. Get lazy on the KX and it will wear you down. that's why it's primarily a hare scrambles bike for me, while my KTM 300MXC is the enduro bike. The suspension can be made as perfect as you want it for the trails - the Kayaba 49mm forks and shock are a great starting point. The only minor negatives I've found are when you ride in bad mud and the rear brake pads wear to the point where the caliper piston won't push the pads any further, you end up with no rear brake (a safety thing, I would guess...doesn't let the pads wear down so far that you're grinding metal against the rotor). And speaking of brakes, the allen-head caliper pins that hold in the pads strip easily. The lower shock bearing doesn't like to be submerged in water and requires regular greasing. Otherwise, reliability is not an issue with these bikes (I've owned two). In fact, I raced my '03 KX250 for about 90 minutes with no coolant and all I had to do was replace the piston (there was quite a bit of water on the course, otherwise it probably wouldn't have lasted as long).
- Chicago Boy, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-04 2006 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After not riding a dirt bike for a few years, and purchasing this machine, I can see how much the technology has gone up. This bike has exceptional acceleration along w/ great handling and braking. This bike needs no fine tuning, it already feels race ready.
- Sean Smith, Livermore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-19 2005 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow! This bike is strong I said to myself. If you buy or get this bike I'm warning you - hold on! Otherwise this bike is so cool. I have had this bike since this friday 9/16/06 and it has been wonderful. Ever since the day I bought the dirt bike, I have been riding that sucker! But everything else works perfect. I will have lots of fun in the future! I can imagine myself already! copyright
- dirt roads, Temecula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-03 2006 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After taking it easy for a couple of hours I started pushing it. Bike feels really light and nimble. I turned some of the fastest laps I have turned in a long time. In fact I beat a couple of buddies that I haven't out run in a while.
- Rocky McDade, Milledgeville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-23 2005 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an awesome bike. Hard to get used to after being on a four stoke four a while. Doesn't hook up very well on hard pack but the suspension, motor, and weight are all perfect. Great overall bike.
- Justin Lewis, Sierra Blanca, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-13 2005 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden all types of bikes, and I find the new 2005 KX to be insane. It cannot be caught on the track or in the woods unless you don't know how to ride it. I have done wheelies and changed gears while riding them with ease. The bike does not surge anymore, it has a smooth but insane power band. But the best part is that it can be thrown around in the air with ease.
- The Binkster, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-02 2005 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 14 years and this is by far the best bike I have ever ridden. Its handling and suspension is as always "Kawasaki spectacular" but the motor is really something special. I've had to do many things to the bike in the way of rider comfort (handlebar angle and suspension set-up) but that is expected with any race machine. It pulls right off the line and dosen't quit with immense torque but the thing of it is, it's all usable power right when you want it and VERY controllable. There's no sense having power if it's not usuable or tries to snap your neck when it hits powerband. This is the only motorcycle I've ever had that can stand a wheelie in EVERY gear without touching the clutch. Just whack the throttle full on and put a little pressure under the handlebars and up she comes. Best money I've ever spent!
- Jimmi, Brick, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-24 2003 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is absolutely stunning, from looks to power. I have owned CR's RM's, YZ's - you name it... I've owned or ridden it. This by far is the best 250 two stroke yet, despite what "dirt bike" magazine has to say about a weak motor, it is .5 horse power less than a YZ, you can drill a hole in the air box and get .5 horse power. This bike can hold a line like it's nothing. I have beaten every bike on a track with it. The control on this bike is so amazing you can just annihilate people in cornering. Bottom line - best bike yet. I would honestly take this bike over a 450 any day. Kawasaki has done it again.
- Tom, ringoes, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-21 2005 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 250 for 1 month and the bike is the best 250 I've ever ridden. I tried my friends' Honda, then a YZ and an RM and also an SX and they all suck. The bike is nothing like I've ever seen and it's the best out there. If I had to sell it I don't think I could 'cause it's too sweet.
- KX RIDER, Norwich, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-24 2005 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
just bought it and rode it last Sunday. The bike is fast, light and has very controllable power. It may need a fly wheel weight for trail riding. The suspension is awesome and soaks up the biggest bumps with ease. I only jumped some smaller stuff at the local ORV park. So far the bike seems to be all I hoped for.
- Rob Rains, Spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2004 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden my new '04 KX250 about 75 hours now and love it. My last bike was a 1996 RM 250. I rode it for almost 7 years. I put over $1100.00 in the motor and aftermarket exhausts , gearing, etc. Out of the box the KX250 flies! There is really no comparison except for being a smaller guy the KX doesn't seem as "horse-like" as my buddies older ones seemed. New riding position feels good for a guy 5'8" or less. The uni-track system really works! This thing hooks up like a four stroke but has the snap of a two stroke. Front wheel is in the air as much, or as little, as you want. Stock fork springs are definitely too weak. Or I just need to add a little fork oil. Bottoms on big jumps. Still messing with it though. But again, wow, SMOOTH power delivery. I'm getting at jumps on a local back yard track that has really been too tough for most of my buddies and me in the past. Funny how a new bike can give you confidence! Seriously tough this is a pretty sweet riding bike. Sadly though, the '05s are gonna be out soon and none of this will matter. One last thing, with any new 2 stroke, after break in take the manufacturer's advise regarding taking off the cylinder and cleaning, ring replacement, repack silencer etc. Bike gets a little boggy and smokey if you try and get a couple extra rides in before cleaning it out.
- Steveo, Valencia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-08 2003 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 250 out there. It has a good bottom end and an excellent mid to top. I enjoy the gear range and it is made for the track but can be used for the woods. It would take some time to adjust but it is worth it.
- The Green Machine Rider, Hedgesville , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-04 2003 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has great power from top to bottom. Super fast bike that is very stable and stops on a dime. Great suspension too.
- Ollie Clark, Burleson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-10 2003 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the nicest Kawi 250 yet. The bike has amazing power, a little shy on top end but thats just relevent to the type of tracks you ride on, otherwise it works well on the top. Suspension is A1, and looks amazing. Just a pefect handling bike. I love it!!
- D, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-24 2003 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very fast and very powerfull, i hink it is the top bike in its 250 class
- Kyle Schneck, Hanover Park, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-21 2003 Kawasaki KX250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
the ergos are nice, the engine is strong. I would prefer a little more top end like a yamaha, but the engine makes a ton of power in the midrange. I think this bike is very competitive in its stock trim.
- mkelly, laramie, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: