Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KX250 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Trevor Caughman

winnsboro, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Its a really good bike. Have 60 hours or more on it and has plenty of topend left. It's hard to use all its power. This is a great machine, I ride freestyle motocross and it with stands the abuse of jump after jump and is light and nimble in the air and a very thin bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Earl Dillon

Corona, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a KX250R in October of '06 and have ridden it on a variety of terrain, except deep sand. Previously I rode a Honda CRF150, which was at best a trail bike and got boring quickly. It was fun to ride around with my kids, but Dad has to have excitement too. So I traded in the 150 for a rocket. And a rocket it is!. I grew up on a 2-stroke in my early teens (Yamaha100) in Tahoe. Honda had just released their Elsinore 250 and then the 125. I always wanted a faster more powerful bike. I considered a vintage Maico 490, must have been a death wish. Well the KX250 has all the power I could ever use and more. I swear this bike can wheelie in 1st through 3rd even with my weight on it. I ride it near Victorville, CA, and even trail riding can be negotiated if you blow out the goop once in a while. It really wants to scream, like holding a Tiger by it's tail!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Austin

Gatesville, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My dad and I have a 2004 Kawasaki kx-250. We bought it used last year along with a 2003 kx-100 for my birthday. The kx-250 is a monster! It flies! It is easy to dump it around the corner, so be careful. And it's pretty heavy to pick up off the ground too. If you want to ride on the back wheel, you don't have to pull back. Just give it the gas and WOMP! You might say it's easy for me cause I'm so light, But my dad is 5 foot 5 inches, and weighs 145 lbs and he still gets thrown off by it. If you are an adrenaline junky, you'll be happy to ride this bike. If you are unaware of the power, you'll be awaken just as soon as your hand pulls the trottle. This should not be the first bike you ride. If you don't have good neck muscles, you will snap your neck from the acceleration. that's why we nicknamed our 250 KAWABEAST!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scotty G

P.E, South Africa

Reviewed on 2007-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My dad just bought a KX250R (07) and it's awesome. I have a 2006 Honda CRF230F modified to the max and it is slow, boring and hopeless compared to this ripper. The power is awesome! If you are careful, it's controllable, but if you just open it up, WATCH OUT! Buy this bike!
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chicago Boy

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-12-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up a '04 KX250 as a new leftover model in mid-2005 and didn't even start the engine until early-2006 (it replaced a '03 KX250 which I finished out the 2005 season on). I'm a woods guy, so the suspension has been softened, a flywheel weight was added and all the necessary woods equipment is on the bike (hand guards, skid plate, frame guards, etc). These bikes are not for beginners in the woods - I'm a Vet A hare scrambles and enduro rider and the KX still can be a handful in certain situations. In comparison to the KTM's I've ridden (still have one, actually), the KX handles better, stops quicker and has that classic Japanese refinement that's sometimes lacking on European bikes. It wants to be ridden aggresively - demands it, in fact. Get lazy on the KX and it will wear you down. that's why it's primarily a hare scrambles bike for me, while my KTM 300MXC is the enduro bike. The suspension can be made as perfect as you want it for the trails - the Kayaba 49mm forks and shock are a great starting point. The only minor negatives I've found are when you ride in bad mud and the rear brake pads wear to the point where the caliper piston won't push the pads any further, you end up with no rear brake (a safety thing, I would guess...doesn't let the pads wear down so far that you're grinding metal against the rotor). And speaking of brakes, the allen-head caliper pins that hold in the pads strip easily. The lower shock bearing doesn't like to be submerged in water and requires regular greasing. Otherwise, reliability is not an issue with these bikes (I've owned two). In fact, I raced my '03 KX250 for about 90 minutes with no coolant and all I had to do was replace the piston (there was quite a bit of water on the course, otherwise it probably wouldn't have lasted as long).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean Smith

Livermore, California

Reviewed on 2006-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After not riding a dirt bike for a few years, and purchasing this machine, I can see how much the technology has gone up. This bike has exceptional acceleration along w/ great handling and braking. This bike needs no fine tuning, it already feels race ready.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dirt roads

Temecula, California

Reviewed on 2006-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow! This bike is strong I said to myself. If you buy or get this bike I'm warning you - hold on! Otherwise this bike is so cool. I have had this bike since this friday 9/16/06 and it has been wonderful. Ever since the day I bought the dirt bike, I have been riding that sucker! But everything else works perfect. I will have lots of fun in the future! I can imagine myself already! copyright
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky McDade

Milledgeville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After taking it easy for a couple of hours I started pushing it. Bike feels really light and nimble. I turned some of the fastest laps I have turned in a long time. In fact I beat a couple of buddies that I haven't out run in a while.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Lewis

Sierra Blanca, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's an awesome bike. Hard to get used to after being on a four stoke four a while. Doesn't hook up very well on hard pack but the suspension, motor, and weight are all perfect. Great overall bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Binkster

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden all types of bikes, and I find the new 2005 KX to be insane. It cannot be caught on the track or in the woods unless you don't know how to ride it. I have done wheelies and changed gears while riding them with ease. The bike does not surge anymore, it has a smooth but insane power band. But the best part is that it can be thrown around in the air with ease.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: