Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles Reviews (39)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-09-22 2012 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have raced with Yamaha, Suzuki and Kawasaki. I just bumped up from a 2009 Kawasaki and I can tell the 2012 KX250F blows them all away. Power, speed, handling and comfort - this is the bike to get. It also looks great. I jumped two to three positions from the first race on the 2012. I didn't think Kawasaki could improve on what they had on my '09. I was wrong. It's the best bike I've raced with and the sales and service at the Jacksonville dealership cannot be beat either. They even set it up for my height and weight for the race. It's the best bike and customer service, thanks to Gary and his crew.
- Charles Cogar, Ward, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-06 2011 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I threw my leg over a KX250F, and ripped! First off, I thought I was too big for a 250, and until this bike, I believed I was. Second off, I had no idea the power would be so consistant throughout the rpm. range. Together the size, power and handling has made me a believer!
- Will Hicks, Lansing, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-02 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
That 4 stroker is a ripper. I popped a wheelie my 1st time out and the grin never left my face. Totally recommend this bike for anyone in the market to have FUN.
- Kyle Pullme, Matthews, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-20 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had no problems with this bike. It is fast as heck, never breaks down, and it wastes the competition. How could we ever want more? I have the N-Style Ultra graphics kit for it, and man, do they look mean. This bike is so fast, you can jump as far as you want, or as high as you want with just one small twist of the throttle. This bike is the way to go.
- Eric, Indian Trail, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-27 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't had the bike for a long time but this bike really pulls on the bottom and keeps reving to the top. Very good handling and the suspension was great. This bike really fit my riding lifestyle. If you are getting a 250F, go with the KX250F, you won't regret it.
- Josh, Caledonia, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-22 2005 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great, it smokes the 125s. Its got really good low end that carries through all the way to the top. The powerband on it is fantastic for a four stroke.
- Tyler, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is simply amazing. It has so much power and is so light at the same time. It's unbelievable. The only problem I had was that I fouled like 10 plugs in the first 3 days and that was probably my fault too because it is my 1st 2 stroke bike. Other than that the bike is amazing and is a blast to ride.
- Jason Taylor, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-12 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding/racing this bike for about 5 months now. It was my first time going towards a motocross oriented four-stroke and I love the bike. The power is smooth and there's tons of torque. This bike is excellent.
- Aron Robie, Holderness, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It my first 250F and so far it's the fastest, most powerful and most torquey bike I've had. It's also super easy to get parts unlike the KTMs. They're also easy to fix when broke. But they rarely ever break. Very sturdy and comfortable.
- Ben Kramer, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-07 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is about the best bike you can get. The new KX250f will destroy about any other brand named 250f's out there. The suspension and speed is all what it's about. The cornering is perfect; you can take the tightest corners in a race to pass up SUZUKI, KTM, HONDA and YAMAHA. The Kawasaki will out last, out beat and out put any bikes on the market. If I were you I would switch from what you're riding to the KX250f. I switched from Honda and enjoy the KX250f so MUCH MORE!
- Daniel, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-30 2006 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first ride on this bike was at woodland mx and I pulled the holeshot in both motos. I left my bike stock until I got used to the four stroke power. Then I took it in, had it ported & polished, and a new piston & rings with a jet kit and a yoshi carbon slip on added. Now it really rips!
- me, olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-26 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rips! I could have about any bike ever made and I bought this! I love it. It has so much more power than my all done up procircuit 05 YZ144. This bike is stock and has more power than it!! Suspension on it is better than the YZ and it had procircuit revalve on it. Mine is stock and is night and day 5 times the top end power, 10 times the mid power, and 100 times better then the low end on it! I love that it turns on first kick and I can ride it all day. It is so much fun - no more 2 strokes!
- Eric, Cheshire, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2004 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently uprgraded from a Honda XR 200. I had been begging my dad to get me a new bike and when I saw the KX250F in the back of his truck I was worried that I was going to be too short. But as soon as I got on it, I was able to control it like it was a 125 four stroke. It had so much power I had to lean forward to keep the front down. Honda, Yamaha, and Suzuki - watch out, I'm coming! This is the best four stoke 250 ever.
- Roy casanova, Spicewood, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-01 2007 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last 3 bikes have been Kawasaki's and I plan to be with them for a long while. I had a 2005 KX250F with a lot of time and money into the motor and out of the crate my 07' WAY outperforms it. The showa suspension is an awesome new feature because the front end isn't floaty anymore. It cuts an inside line easily. I just tested my first supercross track on this bike and it flies perfectly, the BEST bike I've owned thus far.
- Tim Near, Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-31 2006 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First dirt bike I have ridden in 20 years but I think I made the right choice. I'm not doing any racing but it's great in the woods and I can't find a hill I can't get up. Strong from the start. Just can't keep the front wheel on the ground! Go get one and get dirty!
- jd yates, rives , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-19 2005 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Power all the way around. Reliable, easy for maintenance, and really not bad to kick over when hot. Definitely my choice by far, and comes without the cost of replacing twin pipes with no more output like on the CRF250.
- mike, baldwinsvill, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-16 2006 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I gave up my Y2k WR400F for this bike and I have never been happier with its performance. I ride trails with this bike and it pulls hills just about as easy as my 400 did. I have no real upgrades to it, really happy with its stock performance. I might slap an aftermarket exhaust on it someday... Ride one and you will see what I'm talking about.. It corners, pulls, and winds out like a screaming two stroke...14K rpms is awesome with the thumper.
- Ed Jeffery, Milliken, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-04 2006 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike in March of 2006. I have ridden it at least 2 times a week. I can not get enough of this bike, it never stops pulling. Everytime I ride it I learn something new on it. I have ridden all of my friends 250f and I can say for sure that I like the Kawasaki much more then any other 250f. The cornering on this bike is ridiculous; it corners like a 2 stroke. Lay it right over and rip out of the corner with everything you got. I feel like I can handle anything that the tracks have to offer. If you're looking for a 250f I highly suggest you get the KX250f. It's by far the best I have ever ridden. I like riding it more then my 450 and my 250 2 stroke.
- Eric H, Hopatcong, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-21 2006 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If anyone who is reading this is trying to decide between this and a 2-stroke, go with this! I didn't think I was going to like it but the first time I rode it I fell in love and the more you ride it the more you like it. It's great...pulls extremely well out of corners, good traction, good suspension even for light riders. I'm only 140 pounds with gear on and I'm 5 11" and it's good for me, good for short shifting too, also there is not a lot of compression for the kick start. Therefore, that's good and the hot start works very well. If you are transferring from an 85 to this 250F like I did, your butt is going to be sore the next day because the seat's harder than the thick 85 seats. Over all it's an amazing machine!
- josh, toledo

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-01 2006 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike does not feel like a 250 four stroke. It grips and rips, and gives great confidence through any obstacle. I would recommend this bike to anyone...novice or pro. It is by far the best 250 this year.
- bdubb, boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-08 2004 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike like 2 weeks ago. This is my second bike, I just moved up from a Yamaha TTR 125 and this bike is way faster. But I haven't gone crazy 'cause of the break in. I can honestly say this bike scares the crap out of me....
- Lou123, salinas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-10 2004 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i just got my kx250f a couple of weeks ago and it rips!!,it's got excellent ergonomics(seat height,weight,suspension,)and top of the line handling. also the power is incredible with the most bottom to mid power in it's class,not to mention that it has the most horsepower and torque numbers on the dyno. I'd recommend this bike to anyone.
- justin sanchez, penryn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-24 2005 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike for a little over a week now. My first response to it is my jaw scraping the ground. The bottom end of this bike is meaty and the top very good for a bike with SO much bottom. This bike handles like a dream, no matter what I throw at it; through sand, mud, and clay it performs on all surfaces with precision. I'm more of a big kid for my age so I am picky about suspension, but when I rode this at a track one of my buddies made in their backyard, I was amazed by how smooth it was. I have been racing for only this year I've had a Yamaha TTR-125 and a Kawasaki KX100 and I will never leave Kawasaki now. The level of quality, performance and consumer friendly additude is a nice mind set. All around great bike!
- Tim Near, Center Harbor, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-17 2004 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the fastest 250F I have ever ridden. The performance is worth the money, trust ME! My dad is a big guy and he rides a 1500 cruiser and he couldn't handle the power this bike offers! I raced all my friends ATV's and dirt bikes and no one beat my bike. It's that fast. Since the seat is low I can ride the bike on trails very easily. Over all the bike is comfortable. Quality, the bike is a rock, I can't hurt this thing. When I ride, I ride hard and it's still thumping fine. The ONLY problem I have had is that is it is hard to start when the engine is cold.
- Will Hunter, Chesterfield, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-07 2004 Kawasaki KX250F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Today totally changed my views on motorcycles. I got to ride my friends KX250F and it is invredible. I can't believe the power! My bike is an XR250 and compared to the KXF it is a play bike. This bike has so much power I didn't know what to do with it! nice suspension and pretty comfortable for a guy my size I would say (my friend is about 5'9' 170lbs). I now plan on selling my old XR and buying a new 250f, these have got to be the best bikes ever made!
- Mr. Somebody, Seattle , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: