‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KX85 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rylan

Reviewed on 2022-12-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
The KX85, one of the best ok the market. I own the 2008 model, an wow was it quick. It was easy to work on and rebuilding it was a dream, along with installing a very nice FMF Shorty. Using it for a trail/enduro bike is amazing with the suspension, and it holds its own at motocross. Personally, I would take this bike over a CR85 any day, so I'd you have the means you should most definitely pick one up!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gbare

Reviewed on 2022-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
great bike i would reckamend and do agin$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$so price tho#$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$my number is 8044285322 call if u have eney quastens @gbare2 plz follw me im 10
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kyle

stafford, Manchester, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2011-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
It's an excellent bike and never let me down when riding. It has pretty good size for an off-road bike and I will definitely suggest you get it. It's also a very fast bike. I'm 6'-2" and I can reach 70/80.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Austin

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
This is my first 85 ever. I just moved up from a 65 with a big bore. I love this bike, twist the throtle then bam! - Instant power. I can keep up with my brother's KFX450 quad! I would recomend this for a first 85.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

west creek, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2010-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
I'm 15, 5'8 and 155 pounds. I'm a wrestler so I have lots of muscle to go around. I was riding a ttr 125 and grew out of it so I set my sights on this bike. When I got it and I was putting around in 2nd gear, the bike would lift off the gorund. It has tremendous power. I feel that I hit power band in both 4th and 5th gear. I tok it riding on big whoops and it was great and responsive. Also the seat is sooo comfy. I recommend this bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alex # 14

morristown, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
I purchased this bike back in 08' and it has been going strong ever since. I ride motocross and compared to the other bikes I think it is one of the better ones. I feel that the bike lacks on the suspension a little bit; the reason that I say this is becuase it feels very awkward in the braking bumps and the hard landings. I would say that I am part of the faster riders on the track. this bike is very reliable and comfortable. I find that the bike engine wise is phenominal, there's great shifting and fast acceleration and throttle response. As far as turning goes there, isn't anything really to bragg about; the bike is okay but it is a little tough to stay in some ruts but if you take the outside line you've got the pass for sure. I think that any up and coming riders or racers looking to get a bigger bike should seriously consider this bike. I feel that Kawasaki did a very good job on this years bike and I hope to see more inprovements in the future.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

someware

Reviewed on 2009-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
This is my first bike and it is amazing. I just got it back for repairs and just rode around in my front yard a little, but I can tell that it's amazing. This bike will pull the front wheel off the ground and send you back in first gear if you crank the throttle, compared to other bikes I have ridden (pw80 and ttr-125). This bike is AMAZING.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

colton

fairview

Reviewed on 2007-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
This bike is the best bike ever! Mine was clocked at 71mph when it was stock! No one can beat it at the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

elliot

gilbert, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
I just got this bike earlier today and I just took it for a spin around my neighborhood for about ten minutes. Even though I only rode it for a short time, it was great. I love the power it has. It's a perfect height for someone my size and I love where the handle bars are placed. They're in the perfect position. This is my first bike I have owned but I have ridden with friends for about a year. Compared to the Honda 85, it's a lot better. It has more get up and go. I can't wait to go to ET (the local track). I'm gonna have a blast on this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

a person

clarksburg, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-12-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki KX85 view listing

5.0
Very fast bike. Goes 70mph stock. This is my first 2 stroke and I will never go back to 4 strokes. Does amazing jumps and balances easily. Once in a while spark plug will foul but nothing major. Just use some 220 grit garnet paper on it an it's as good as new. This bike will smoke any CR or RM.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: