Kawasaki Motorcycles Reviews (4,300)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-02 2001 Kawasaki Concurs 10 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth fast great handling. Shaft drive is a cloud. Rides like a home sick angel.
- Jim, Tulsa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-12 2009 kawasaki Ninja 500R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle new in 2010. Riding bikes for more than 40 years, and I'v ridden quite a few, this bike is really awesome. I bought it just for fun rides, but I can't believe the power it has and the superb handling, upright riding position, sport bike style. I go on some serious riding trips now with my buddies who have 600s and 1000cc bikes, and I keep up with them most of the time. As I'm getting older now, I'm looking to trade this in for a more upright, relaxed riding position bike.
- Harry T, Wesley Chapel, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-20 2017 kawasaki KLR 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 916 super bike.. Both different rides and then I started getting interested in the dual sport bikes and the different ride they offer... There are a lot of choices where some are really good on roads but not that great on trails and vs versa.. After reviewing the klr650 that became my choice and I purchased a new 2017. It isn't the very best on the road and it isn't the very best on the trail but its good on both and why I made the choice not to mention its a proven 20 year bike with no major changes and owners love them... I have to add my name to that feeling also... An added note.. it's important to get your crash bars on it as soon as possible to protect the radiator and engine.. I found a full crash bar from Dirtracks and put both front and back on my bike. They look great, real sturdy, and easy installation...
- Jim Egan, This bike isn't for short people...

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-03 2007 kawasaki vn2000 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lots of torque just of idle makes it a challenge to be smooth at very low speed maneuvers.Dont get me wrong it will make its way around the parking lot,but you better pay attention. On the whole seams to be a fantastic machine. Need to change the seat out. Need to sit about an inch or two higher,31 inch inseam.
- Anonymous, south

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-31 1976 Kawasaki KZ 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased this bike from the second owner that had it the last 31 years. Had carbs cleaned and synchronized but other than that it was in great condition. Bike had a frame off restoration with exception of the engine which has 21,000 original miles.
- Ben, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-20 2011 Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No issues, good deal. Seller up front and came through.
- Mark, Reno, NV

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-16 2017 Kawasaki Versys x 300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for those looking for a smaller but still versatile bike. To work or a ride down the back roads. Has surprising power and great handling. Kawasaki did good. Styling is nice. The display has all you need. Smooth ride and shifting. A lil higher rpm but the fuel mileage is superb.
- Frank, NC

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-22 2013 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Most of my life I've been riding Yamaha and a couple of Hondas. This is my first time buying a Kawasaki, and I decided to go with a Vulcan 900 custom. I had another Honda and another Yamaha in mind but I'm glad I went with the Vulcan 900. I always like the chopper bikes and this is my first time getting fuel injection, what a difference. It's a great mid-range bike easy to sit and ride for first-time Riders and also a nice second or third bike for someone looking to upgrade from a smaller one.
- Brian FOX, Cleveland Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-08 2016 Kawasaki Versys 650LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have wanted one for years and finally bought it. I am still breaking it in. Its comfortable and similar to riding on a dual sport but heavier and smoother. I like it so far.
- Patrick lin Huerd, Ludowici, GA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-02 2016 Kawasaki Vulcan S Cafe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Kawasaki Vulcan S is a great pick for a starter bike. It's been reliable and fun so far, and I'm nearing the 600 mile break in period. The 650 engine out of the Ninja and Versys is re-tuned for a cruiser bike, but the speed and handling are still there. I've taken the motorcycle on a 5 and a half hour ride round trip and felt no discomfort, though I must say that I have the standard Ergo Fit package so your experience may vary. My friend bought a 2004 Rebel 250, a 2017 Rebel 300, and a 2014 CBR250R all due to the fact that he didn't feel like he had enough power. Starting with a 650 that handles as well as the Vulcan S remedies that, and I can guarantee as a starter you won't regret the pick.
- Urbin Woodard, Marietta, OH

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2011 Kawasaki Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased myvVaquero in 2012 , a 2011 left over , I enjoy the power , ride , and handling. The engine delivers a low rumble with stock pipes. I have ridden the Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Dr. In 2016 I rode 11 states in ten days and logged 3,800 miles. This ride included Sturgis , the states of KY , Oh , Ind , I'll. , Iowa , South Dakota , Wyoming , Montana , Colorado , Kansas , Missouri , and Indiana . The bike was flawless and confront able . I ride from March to Dec here in Northern KY. I really like this bike.
- Bill Armstrong, Northern KY.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-05 2008 Kawasaki Concours14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was great in every way except riding position for long distance . I didn't care for only one sitting position which was leaned over tank, and a bit of weight on wrists. This position prevented moving into another riding position, after many miles of leaning over tank continuously . Bike was a little top heavy in parking lot settings, but good out on the open road, plenty of power and speed . Very dependable , no problems. Brakes very good . Loved riding her, but didn't like sport bike riding position for long periods cross country. Not confidence riding on curvy tight down hill rides. Everything else was great.
- B, Florida, California , New Mexico, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-23 2009 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Replacing a 2002 Aprillia Futura. It was my favorite bike. Tha Kawi is a good ride and I am learning to love it. When the bike is moving, I am liking the bike very much. Only comment is that when cornering, the bike requires a bit of pressure to stay in the curve. When handling at slow speed, weight is taking some getting used to. Handling on slopes is a challenge. Stock seat not too comfortable and I will replace it.
- Thomas Travis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-11 2003 kawasaki kx125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great bike, more low to mid power than most 125s of that era, a very capable woods bike
- Anonymous, ft dodge iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-07 2013 Kawasaki Nomad Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Nomad new out of the crate in 2014. It was a leftover but was the greatest buy I ever made. I got a great deal on this bike and it was that I expected. I replaced my 900 classic with the Nomad because the classic just wasn't cutting it on the highway. I felt that the engine revs were too high to maintain the 75 mph speeds. In my research I found that the 5 speed transmission of the 900 was not geared to handle the highway. My Nomad is perfect for the long trips I like to take. The ergonomics are great for a person of my height or taller. The electronic cruise control makes that even better when you are putting the miles behind you. This bike has the power and then some!(Not to mention the boost I got when I added the high flow air filter and aftermarket exhaust). As in some other reviews, I have never found ground clearance to be an issue(Remember, you are not riding a sports bike). It handles like a dream on the highway and in the city.
- Anonymous, Kansas, U.S.A.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2007 Kawasaki Ex500 Ninja Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike 3 years ago after I got bit with the motorcycle bug again after an absence of nearly 40 years. I started riding my sons GSXR 600 and thought it would be nice if we could ride together. I bought it on EBay with 15800 miles, it was in good shape. It had Delkevic mufflers an SS pipes, but was otherwise Stock. I immediately changed the springs in the front since I weigh 190 lbs and I tried a rear shock from another bike (SV500) but that did not work. The biggest improvement were the michelin pilot radial tires, they really transformed the handling. I ride with my son and we sometimes trade bikes, and there is no doubt that this is not a highly refined sport bike, the brakes the engine everything is so much better on the GSXR, but also uncomfortable for more than an hour. I can ride the EX all day with no more than the normal aches. I'm 6.1 seating is OK a little cramped power is of course limited but more then enough to have fun on twisty roads. A perfect little bike
- Anonymous, Hudson Valley

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Kool to ride cruiser. Comfy seat, windshield my choice. Never overheats. OK gas mileage. Enuough power band for average bike runs, not shabby.
- Anonymous, Mayodan, NC.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IVE HAD 3,BEST RIDING ,COMFORT,NO REPAIRS,FAST,FUN BIKE
- Anonymous, W

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Nomad Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a damn fine bike to take a trip on, my wife says it's the most comfortable bike I have ever owned in 30 years of marriage. She falls asleep on it all the time, thank god it has a back rest! I added a Dobeck FI programmer, and what a big change in power it made. I am NOT A CRUISER GUY by any means but I needed something my back and knee's could handle for long hours on the road.
- Anonymous, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2013 kawasaki 1400 GTR Concours Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Best Bike I have ever ridden, The Best Bike I have ever Owned.!!!!
- Anonymous, North Port, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2011 Kawasaki ZX14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike new in 2013. The ZX 14 is a very fast bike but is certainly not a trackway bike. However, with the touring gear added, it makes for a mile munching touring ride with more get up and go than anything else out there. In 40 years of riding, this has been my most pleasant bike. It comfortable, fast, incredibly stable as all speeds and especially in high winds. Even two up and fully loaded, there is NO change in performance and passing is a mere thought. Definitely a bike worth looking into if you want a sport tourer with a BIG emphasis on sport.
- Anonymous, Ottawa, CANADA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-14 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The purchase of this bike was my first motorcycle and I still own and drive it everyday. I drove the bike from Connecticut to South Carolina and the bike performed very good on the highway and still runs very good with regular maintenance done according to the chart. I just had my third set of tires put on the bike so I'm ready for many more miles. I purchased my bike in Groton, CT and the staff was very friendly and helpful to a first time rider, very good on the price and would recommend them to anyone. My bike is stock from the factory and have not put on any accessories yet, but I'm getting saddlebags soon.
- Rick Haney, Summerville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-04 2012 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome motorcycle! The comfort of a tourer, I hate feeling like I'm laying on the gas tank, but the power to take off like a rocket! All the features are awesome from the heated grips (which are very handy this time of year in Michigan), the ABS and the adjustable windshield. The only thing Kawasaki should've done to make this a truly top rate Sport-Tourer was add cruise control as a standard feature. I'd pay the extra money for cruise control.
- Matt Weightman, Sterling Heights, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-29 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the bike I traded in, just because I wanted something a bit larger. The 900 was reliable and awesome. It is a great midsize or starter bike. I hope it finds a great home!
- M Farkas , Berlin, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: