Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,312)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Jim Egan from This bike isn't for short people... says:

Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 9

Read More (4312 reviews)

Have you owned a Kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 kawasaki KLR 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 916 super bike.. Both different rides and then I started getting interested in the dual sport bikes and the different ride they offer... There are a lot of choices where some are really good on roads but not that great on trails and vs versa.. After reviewing the klr650 that became my choice and I purchased a new 2017. It isn't the very best on the road and it isn't the very best on the trail but its good on both and why I made the choice not to mention its a proven 20 year bike with no major changes and owners love them... I have to add my name to that feeling also... An added note.. it's important to get your crash bars on it as soon as possible to protect the radiator and engine.. I found a full crash bar from Dirtracks and put both front and back on my bike. They look great, real sturdy, and easy installation...
- Jim Egan, This bike isn't for short people...

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-31 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, what can I say, got my 900 custom used and in great shape. This bike rides nice and smooth with great handling and power. I'm 6-2 and it fits me great. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a mid size cruiser.
- David Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-29 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike new,it now has 72460 miles on it. I replaced front wheel bearings, everything else is original! Still runs strong,no sign of any possible failure!!run Valvoline 20 50 motorcycle oil. I have had to put three new batteries in it, not bad for 15 yrs service. This is my 10th bike I've owned and by far the most impressive in every way. If it ever wears out,I'll be looking for another vn 2000.
- Tom nielsen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-14 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
STARTED RIDING AT 62 YRS OLD TOOK THE MSF COURSE BOUGHT A VULCAN 900 LT GREAT BIKE FOR A BEGINNER EASY TO HANDLE LIGHT WEIGHT VERY FORGIVING AND RELIABLE WHICH IS GREAT FOR A NEW RIDER OR EXPERIENCED RIDER GAVE ME CONFIDENCE I FEEL COMFORTABLE ON THIS BIKE ITS A FUN ALL AROUND GOOD LOOKING MOTORCYCLE THE UP GRADES I PUT ON IS AN ENGINE GARD MUSTANG SEAT WITH A BACK REST SMALLER WIND SHIELD BETTER HAND GRIPS
- ROBERT ILLING, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Save yourself the trouble, get a Harley. I bought this bike because I thought it would be as nice as a Softail. I was very disappointed. From the factory it felt choked, accelerated slower than my Versys 300. The windshield, at its highest setting, was too short for me and I was bombarded with turbulence. In less than a week my left floorboard was dangling off. A pin had sheared. A month later my front brake caliper fell off, I was thankful it didn't catch the spokes. After getting the caliper bolted down I went on my first long trip, 270 miles one-way. It was torturous. The stock seat was utter garbage and I ended up taking the windshield off, which was more comfortable than keeping it on. I only got 26mpg, I was disgusted in the 100 mile fuel range. On the way home my rear-cylinder's header cracked and the exhaust tube fell off. The dealership paid for half a set of Vance & Hynes. They were far better. I also bought a new intake and a DynoJet PC5, the bike was finally accelerating decently. Though my mom's Harley Street 750 was far faster. Also I was now getting around 35mpg, a drastic improvement over stock fuel mileage. Then my fuel pump went out. After that I was getting 80 miles out of a tank and never exceeding 90 mph. In December my stator went out at 4,859 miles. I was so done with that cheaply built Kawasaki garbage. I traded it, got a Harley Electra Glide. Best decision I made regarding that Vulcan.
- Chris, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-28 1980 Kawasaki KZ1000 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is overwhelming. As much as you want, ever. Make sure you have new tires, always. Make sure your shocks and springs are up to date. Risers on the handlebars, even at 6 feet tall, are great for long cruises. I have taken it across the country twice. Great machine, totally reliable.
- dave elser, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a few months ago and im already in love with the bike it is fast and comfortable i would suggest it to anyone that said whats the best bike if you want a comfortable motorcycle this is the one for you.
- joe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-11 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im now 60 and athletic.... I bought my 2000 ZX-11 when a friend told me about the bike...... Purchased used and could not believe the fun I have had on that bike and taking it to the beach roads along the Atlantic in Florida the bike turns heads!!!!! It sounds like a Ferrari when you get above 5000 rpm.... Im a safe driver and after getting used to the bike on a sunday morning at 6 am I took off on the interstate and went to 145 and had a lot of throttle left... What torque...... That was the only time I took that bike up to those speeds again.... If you want a bike that.... Well the girls in bikinis will love to ride then this is the bike!!!!..... It feels so great and comfortable and u will love your bike.. Im looking for another one as I write this....Bob
- bob, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 1984 Kawasaki KZ550 Ltd Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So about April this year I bought a 1984 KZ550-F2 LTD. The owner said that the engine would die if you put it into gear and showed me such. The bike sat outside behind a house for 2 years and had mice living in it, but it at the very least ran, and I was happy to buy it for $900. Then I cleaned it, tuned it, and fixed all the electrical issues. Looks great now. But I digress: 5/5 for reliability. This thing is easy to work on as long as it isn't the air-box. Almost maintenance free. 4/5 for quality. This thing has many features such as two helmet locks, a center stand, air adjustable forks, dual adjustable shocks, hazard lights, most standard features for an old bike. Just nothing that stands out. 4/5 for performance. Can do it all. It has power, it has steering, brakes are rather weak despite being a disk in front and a drum in back. Top speed is around 110 mph, but has a 1/4 mile time of around 13-14 seconds. It is loads of fun on twisting roads. 3/5 for comfort. The biggest the issue I have with this bike is the seat. I hate the seat. I hate having no aftermarket options to change this (I don't want cafe racer seats). It will probably hurt your back after an hour, especially if you are taller. I do recommend this as a second bike, as it can do any type of commute or trip. Very tame power without being boring, very solid steering, 45 mpg, a good $900 spent. Would I get it again? Probably. I'd prefer a GPZ 550 to this, but I can't deny that it's a fun bike.
- Kyle, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-02 2001 Kawasaki Concurs 10 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth fast great handling. Shaft drive is a cloud. Rides like a home sick angel.
- Jim, Tulsa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-12 2009 kawasaki Ninja 500R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle new in 2010. Riding bikes for more than 40 years, and I'v ridden quite a few, this bike is really awesome. I bought it just for fun rides, but I can't believe the power it has and the superb handling, upright riding position, sport bike style. I go on some serious riding trips now with my buddies who have 600s and 1000cc bikes, and I keep up with them most of the time. As I'm getting older now, I'm looking to trade this in for a more upright, relaxed riding position bike.
- Harry T, Wesley Chapel, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-03 2007 kawasaki vn2000 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lots of torque just of idle makes it a challenge to be smooth at very low speed maneuvers.Dont get me wrong it will make its way around the parking lot,but you better pay attention. On the whole seams to be a fantastic machine. Need to change the seat out. Need to sit about an inch or two higher,31 inch inseam.
- Anonymous, south

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-31 1976 Kawasaki KZ 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased this bike from the second owner that had it the last 31 years. Had carbs cleaned and synchronized but other than that it was in great condition. Bike had a frame off restoration with exception of the engine which has 21,000 original miles.
- Ben, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-20 2011 Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No issues, good deal. Seller up front and came through.
- Mark, Reno, NV

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-16 2017 Kawasaki Versys x 300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for those looking for a smaller but still versatile bike. To work or a ride down the back roads. Has surprising power and great handling. Kawasaki did good. Styling is nice. The display has all you need. Smooth ride and shifting. A lil higher rpm but the fuel mileage is superb.
- Frank, NC

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-22 2013 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Most of my life I've been riding Yamaha and a couple of Hondas. This is my first time buying a Kawasaki, and I decided to go with a Vulcan 900 custom. I had another Honda and another Yamaha in mind but I'm glad I went with the Vulcan 900. I always like the chopper bikes and this is my first time getting fuel injection, what a difference. It's a great mid-range bike easy to sit and ride for first-time Riders and also a nice second or third bike for someone looking to upgrade from a smaller one.
- Brian FOX, Cleveland Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-08 2016 Kawasaki Versys 650LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have wanted one for years and finally bought it. I am still breaking it in. Its comfortable and similar to riding on a dual sport but heavier and smoother. I like it so far.
- Patrick lin Huerd, Ludowici, GA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-02 2016 Kawasaki Vulcan S Cafe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Kawasaki Vulcan S is a great pick for a starter bike. It's been reliable and fun so far, and I'm nearing the 600 mile break in period. The 650 engine out of the Ninja and Versys is re-tuned for a cruiser bike, but the speed and handling are still there. I've taken the motorcycle on a 5 and a half hour ride round trip and felt no discomfort, though I must say that I have the standard Ergo Fit package so your experience may vary. My friend bought a 2004 Rebel 250, a 2017 Rebel 300, and a 2014 CBR250R all due to the fact that he didn't feel like he had enough power. Starting with a 650 that handles as well as the Vulcan S remedies that, and I can guarantee as a starter you won't regret the pick.
- Urbin Woodard, Marietta, OH

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2011 Kawasaki Vaquero Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased myvVaquero in 2012 , a 2011 left over , I enjoy the power , ride , and handling. The engine delivers a low rumble with stock pipes. I have ridden the Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Dr. In 2016 I rode 11 states in ten days and logged 3,800 miles. This ride included Sturgis , the states of KY , Oh , Ind , I'll. , Iowa , South Dakota , Wyoming , Montana , Colorado , Kansas , Missouri , and Indiana . The bike was flawless and confront able . I ride from March to Dec here in Northern KY. I really like this bike.
- Bill Armstrong, Northern KY.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-05 2008 Kawasaki Concours14 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was great in every way except riding position for long distance . I didn't care for only one sitting position which was leaned over tank, and a bit of weight on wrists. This position prevented moving into another riding position, after many miles of leaning over tank continuously . Bike was a little top heavy in parking lot settings, but good out on the open road, plenty of power and speed . Very dependable , no problems. Brakes very good . Loved riding her, but didn't like sport bike riding position for long periods cross country. Not confidence riding on curvy tight down hill rides. Everything else was great.
- B, Florida, California , New Mexico, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: