Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,324)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Sam from Sanford, North Carolina says:

First I would like to say if you're looking for a great bike for the price, look no further than a 900 LT. I've rode a bunch of bikes including my Vul

Read More (4324 reviews)

Have you owned a Kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First I would like to say if you're looking for a great bike for the price, look no further than a 900 LT. I've rode a bunch of bikes including my Vulcan 1600 Nomad, and I'll sell it way before I will consider selling my 900 LT. Pros: 1. 42 to 45 mpg. at 70 to 75 mph. 2 up riding. 2. Great value for the money $$$$$$$. 3. Handling, handling, oh did I mention handling. 4. Belt drive, floorboards, comfortable setting position for driver and passenger. I'm not saying seating position, but referring to posture. 5. Great warranty Cons: 1. Seat - It could really use a better seat. 2. Gearing - at highway speed it could use an overdrive gear as it seems to turn harder than what I would prefer, Keep in mind I like to run 75 on the highway. 3. Temperature - This bike does appear to run warm in the city. In stop-and-go traffic the fan is on more than what I would like to see, but it's keeping the engine cool so I won't complain further. Recommended Additions: 1. Different seat 2. Passenger floorboards 3. Highway bars and pegs Overall this is the best bike I have ever owned. I know what a lot of people might think at a comment like that. Go ride one and see for yourself.
- Sam, Sanford, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-26 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-6R 636 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
03/04 kawasaki 636... looks, power and it completes me♥️. My favorite bone stock or fully set up to stunt or just enjoy two wheels and the open air. I prefer fully adjustable clip on's so I can push them forward and move them up about 2 inches over stock heigh. For street gearing, I like a 50 tooth rear sprocket,stock front and if it's a dedicated lot bike 60 rear 15 front (stock.) They like to run hot so a 13 radiator for added capacity and two R-6 fans for more air flow. One fan coming on at the stock 216°F, the other on a switch I'll throw on if it creeps above 220°. Which it often does. Stunt piece definitely a handbrake. 13mm if it's a magura master 16 if it's a Brembo with a Hohey double caliper bracket. Stock foot brake and nissin 4 piston for the handbrake. RSC easy pull 2 finger clutch lever and gotta have the stealth stay front fairing stay and metal wind screen. I've had graveyard custom tanks before but a hand made hammer myself dent with HT moto is easier for me to transition from tank to sitdown or highchair from 50/50 and out side saddle with confidence. I've got one 04 bone stock extra pristine with 1,100 original miles in orange. Not a scratch and I just changed out the stock Bridgestone rubber that came with it. Then, my '04 stunt piece that's almost as clean fully built with 15k. Second motor as I hydro locked the original because of long, tall wheelies and rev limiter coasters with no kleen air mod. Bike was smoking like crazy and the airbox was full of oil. That oil then finds it's way into the #1 cylinder and bogged down the motor eventually shutting it off and filling the hole full of oil. Since it wasnt high in the RPM's it didnt break internals just bent the #1
- Patrick, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-25 2007 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Partss manager is a rude and lazy, she will lead you on to think she will help and find what u need, then make u wait for months, her excuse will be she has a job! Everyone does! I do not recommend buying anything from them unless u know u will never need parts or anything, o and the parts are 20 mins from me away in a storage, but they that lazy
- Ronnie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-02 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Nomad Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am the second owner of a clean 2005 Vulcan nomad 1600. I have absolutely no complaints about this bike, it is a very smooth ride, and even at high speeds it feels like it's going a lot slower. Power to spare and highly stable, but don't lay it down it's hard to pick up.
- Deni Young, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-25 2006 Kawasaki KLX250S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Klx is a really fun bike.It would get 5 stars but a little underpowered on the road but great for commuting. I put 2500 miles on it this summer. 25 miles one way to work. Oh besides the exhuast getting real hot and clutch was hard to shift but switched to thicker oil and that fixed it. Would recommend 20w50 in the southern states. It gets hot enough here and klx seemed to love it. That other oil only had 800 miles of commuting and wouldnt switch to second. I really found a bike that i love though and want to ride every day. Gets alot of attention and including cops making sure its street legal lol. Bike has almost 5k now and have put half of it this summer. Havent seen any abnormal engine wear. Doesnt use or burn any oil and runs as good as i got it. So i would say if you use it for commuting 100k wouldnt be too far out of its range. Just my opinion. Judging by the 2500 miles i put on it. Bought it in may so a shortened summer at that plus 2 weeks in the shop to get the carbs rebuilt but still running a little choked up.
- Gk, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-16 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in 2004 and still ride it today. It's perfect for my 5'5" height and 125 lb. I'm a 60 y/o female and have been riding mc's since I was 7 y/o. I absolutely have a passion for riding and plan to ride the remainder of my life. I also have a 2002 Honda VTX 1800 that i purchased new as well but I am considering having it converted to a 3 wheeler because it is about 5 or 6 inches higher than I'm comfortable with as it causes me to stand tippy toe when stopped in traffic or while trying to back my bike. Safe travels.
- Magoo Molnar, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-07 2016 Kawasaki Versys 650LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great motorcycle for Columbus. The touring Versys 650 LT model can gobble up highway miles and get you anywhere in the Midwest quickly. Once you get where you are going the Versys can carve up the back roads like a sports tourer. The engine is sweet and loves to rev. The suspension with the adjustable Showa shocks gives the best ride in its class.
- Alan Williams, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-08 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast, one that never disappoints. It is meant for longer distance cruising and is very comfortable with stock seats. A very stable bike in winds. It's very heavy though and needs getting used to, but the weight acts in its favour on the highway. Not for beginners.
- Rahul Rane, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a lightweight, comfortable, water cooled cruiser with plenty of get up and go. I looked at the new offerings from Honda, Moto Guzzi, Suzuki and Yamaha and they were either too heavy, too slow, too expensive or uncomfortable. By chance a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD model came up for sale on Craig’s list near me and after a test ride I was sold! It’s fast, comfortable, light, easy to maintain and reliable. This is a gem of a bike and it looks great as well, especially in red. Gets 55 MPG which is pretty good for an old, carb cruiser.
- Bob Johnson, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-27 2001 Kawasaki Super Sherpa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok I am in Tasmania Australia not Alabama so thank the auto select. I first bought a KL250 Super Sherpa purely for my wife to learn on (having pillion with me around the globe on a GSA she decided to learn). It was the perfect set up, cheap to buy, low seat, low weight, thin, nice bars to pegs ratio, no radiators or alike to bust, disc brakes and electric leg. What I didn’t expect is that I would enjoy it too. We now own four. Two purely set up for the dirt with renthals, carb kits, bark busters 14/47 etc and two set up for the back of our camper on road bias hoops. I paid $1500 Aussie for each with under 10,000kms in each - one has now done 28,000 kms without a hitch (Stockman version in Australia has racks
- Ash, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned motorcycles with up to 1000cc engines, and can attest the Kawasaki Ninja 300 is bike has plenty of power once you get to the mid-range RPM's. In fact, on a curvy backroads group ride I had a passenger on the back and easily kept up with my sportbike mounted friends. I thoroughly enjoyed zipping around on this light nimble machine. The slightly leaned forward position is good for dealing with the wind you typically get on the head
- Shawn Mehaffey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-19 2000 Kawasaki KE 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a near mint KE with a clean title approximately 6 months ago. No riding experience whatsoever, no not much to compare it to... Other than my newest bike, a DR200. Off-road, it's light and does a sufficient job on easy trails. On road, it will top out at 55-57 downhill, tucked in, WOT and with a tailwind. Cruises comfortably 35-45mph. Wheelies easily. Never jumped it. Never jumped it. Lighting is pretty dim. Overall a great bike and insane amounts of fun but it's honestly limited to 35mph roads.
- Nick Eskridge, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
fabulous machine. heavy to move when not started, the zrx needs a bit of speed to be really agile. Simple , reliable and very alive , this bikes makes you feel secure when ridding. I like the power, the grip with Pirelli tire, and the temper (you can cruise or race, the bike is able and willing) as well as the fuel burn: from 4 to 6/7 liter/100k....this bike is ideal for me...exept the wind in my face: above 150km/h, I am in a washing machine (naked..bike)..but still, great look and temper, I love it!!
- Eric, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-31 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, what can I say, got my 900 custom used and in great shape. This bike rides nice and smooth with great handling and power. I'm 6-2 and it fits me great. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a mid size cruiser.
- David Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-29 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike new,it now has 72460 miles on it. I replaced front wheel bearings, everything else is original! Still runs strong,no sign of any possible failure!!run Valvoline 20 50 motorcycle oil. I have had to put three new batteries in it, not bad for 15 yrs service. This is my 10th bike I've owned and by far the most impressive in every way. If it ever wears out,I'll be looking for another vn 2000.
- Tom nielsen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-14 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
STARTED RIDING AT 62 YRS OLD TOOK THE MSF COURSE BOUGHT A VULCAN 900 LT GREAT BIKE FOR A BEGINNER EASY TO HANDLE LIGHT WEIGHT VERY FORGIVING AND RELIABLE WHICH IS GREAT FOR A NEW RIDER OR EXPERIENCED RIDER GAVE ME CONFIDENCE I FEEL COMFORTABLE ON THIS BIKE ITS A FUN ALL AROUND GOOD LOOKING MOTORCYCLE THE UP GRADES I PUT ON IS AN ENGINE GARD MUSTANG SEAT WITH A BACK REST SMALLER WIND SHIELD BETTER HAND GRIPS
- ROBERT ILLING, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Save yourself the trouble, get a Harley. I bought this bike because I thought it would be as nice as a Softail. I was very disappointed. From the factory it felt choked, accelerated slower than my Versys 300. The windshield, at its highest setting, was too short for me and I was bombarded with turbulence. In less than a week my left floorboard was dangling off. A pin had sheared. A month later my front brake caliper fell off, I was thankful it didn't catch the spokes. After getting the caliper bolted down I went on my first long trip, 270 miles one-way. It was torturous. The stock seat was utter garbage and I ended up taking the windshield off, which was more comfortable than keeping it on. I only got 26mpg, I was disgusted in the 100 mile fuel range. On the way home my rear-cylinder's header cracked and the exhaust tube fell off. The dealership paid for half a set of Vance & Hynes. They were far better. I also bought a new intake and a DynoJet PC5, the bike was finally accelerating decently. Though my mom's Harley Street 750 was far faster. Also I was now getting around 35mpg, a drastic improvement over stock fuel mileage. Then my fuel pump went out. After that I was getting 80 miles out of a tank and never exceeding 90 mph. In December my stator went out at 4,859 miles. I was so done with that cheaply built Kawasaki garbage. I traded it, got a Harley Electra Glide. Best decision I made regarding that Vulcan.
- Chris, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-28 1980 Kawasaki KZ1000 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is overwhelming. As much as you want, ever. Make sure you have new tires, always. Make sure your shocks and springs are up to date. Risers on the handlebars, even at 6 feet tall, are great for long cruises. I have taken it across the country twice. Great machine, totally reliable.
- dave elser, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a few months ago and im already in love with the bike it is fast and comfortable i would suggest it to anyone that said whats the best bike if you want a comfortable motorcycle this is the one for you.
- joe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-11 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im now 60 and athletic.... I bought my 2000 ZX-11 when a friend told me about the bike...... Purchased used and could not believe the fun I have had on that bike and taking it to the beach roads along the Atlantic in Florida the bike turns heads!!!!! It sounds like a Ferrari when you get above 5000 rpm.... Im a safe driver and after getting used to the bike on a sunday morning at 6 am I took off on the interstate and went to 145 and had a lot of throttle left... What torque...... That was the only time I took that bike up to those speeds again.... If you want a bike that.... Well the girls in bikinis will love to ride then this is the bike!!!!..... It feels so great and comfortable and u will love your bike.. Im looking for another one as I write this....Bob
- bob, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 1984 Kawasaki KZ550 Ltd Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So about April this year I bought a 1984 KZ550-F2 LTD. The owner said that the engine would die if you put it into gear and showed me such. The bike sat outside behind a house for 2 years and had mice living in it, but it at the very least ran, and I was happy to buy it for $900. Then I cleaned it, tuned it, and fixed all the electrical issues. Looks great now. But I digress: 5/5 for reliability. This thing is easy to work on as long as it isn't the air-box. Almost maintenance free. 4/5 for quality. This thing has many features such as two helmet locks, a center stand, air adjustable forks, dual adjustable shocks, hazard lights, most standard features for an old bike. Just nothing that stands out. 4/5 for performance. Can do it all. It has power, it has steering, brakes are rather weak despite being a disk in front and a drum in back. Top speed is around 110 mph, but has a 1/4 mile time of around 13-14 seconds. It is loads of fun on twisting roads. 3/5 for comfort. The biggest the issue I have with this bike is the seat. I hate the seat. I hate having no aftermarket options to change this (I don't want cafe racer seats). It will probably hurt your back after an hour, especially if you are taller. I do recommend this as a second bike, as it can do any type of commute or trip. Very tame power without being boring, very solid steering, 45 mpg, a good $900 spent. Would I get it again? Probably. I'd prefer a GPZ 550 to this, but I can't deny that it's a fun bike.
- Kyle, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: