Kawasaki NINJA ZX-10R Motorcycles Reviews (87)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki NINJA ZX-10R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki NINJA ZX-10R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-05-16 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike handles suprisingly well in the pipe. It has a heck of a lot of power, great for those spur-of-the-moment-jumps. Green is such an easy color to pick out among all the other bikes. Great bike!
- Tom, West City, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-30 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Really powerful bike. The bike handles very well around the corners and acceleration is smooth. The seat is comfortable and I can ride all day. Kawasaki knew what they where building when they made the ZX-10r.
- Manny, Bpt, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-19 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike and I immediately took the jump from a little 500 to the 1000. The power, handling, and pure looks are to me second to none. My opinion is that the best thing about the bike is the fact that the power is there but is easy to maintain. If there is one downfall the comfort may not be the best but not enough to distract the ride.
- Bill Wareham, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-06 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike... a 2008 SV650A abs, had a lot of fun on it for my first cycle. But one day I saw the 09 special edition ZX10R and it hooked me... had to have it. I bought it 2 months later and hit the road. This is my one and only bike, I'm impressed everyday by the raw power and acceleration of this monster. I wouldn't want anything else I'm taller and heavier but this bike doesn't care which is what I was looking for. I recommend this bike to all that are tall and on the heavy side like me...(with experience of course, you'll need it). Starting the 10R is like starting my wild side and from then on I live it. Thank you Kawasaki for bringing me and my perfect bike match together. All upgrades do not apply to this review, my review is based on the stock cycle.
- Jeremy Rogers aka J-ROD, Asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-20 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very nice handline machine. Has good power over all and it's a bike that I can really enjoy riding for hours!!
- Juan, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-21 2005 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike is awesome, fast, but for me doesn't handle well, but I have a race ready Ducati 999s as well. This thing straight ahead is the fastest stock bike I have ever ridden. I have owned or ridden everything!!! It's a really great deal for the money. If you wanna go fast and beat everyone off the line and on the highway this is your bike!!!
- Bill Reynolds, Foxboro, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-05 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have not had a chance to Ride 2008 Gixer. But, I have ridden 2008 Yamaha R1 and 2008 Honda CBR 1000. I will just say my experience with the Kawasaki ZX10 2008 made me realize that the other bikes can't touch the ZX10, it is that simple. Power is unreal, power band is best I have experienced. I like everything about the bike. And, I like knowing that I can blow past anyone on the road with ease. Go fast=Go Green.
- Johnny Robinson, Discovery Bay, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-30 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I saw a red one brand new in 2006 and I said to myself I got to have one of those. 3 years later, I got a Black one. I am so glad that I purchased one. What a monster. She's fast, she's furious and man she wants to ride hard. If you are interested in a liter bike then think about looking at the 10R. She's a tiger, a panther, a beast even. You want a fun ride, this bike will not let you down. She's a bad cat, bad, bad, bad kitty.
- Speedy, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-22 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've got to say that I absolutely could not be happier with this bike. It is ridiculously fast. It's not as fast off the line as a 600, but believe me after about 1 second you start hauling the mail! The equipment on this bike is awesome. The lap timer is easy to use and the guages are very bright and easy to read. I've had no problems with the tires, I never break traction..unless I want to of course! Just be careful...keep your weight down when you're getting on it because the front end likes to grow wings. Buy this bike, it's freakin awesome in every way!
- Christopher Greenwalt, McAlester, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-29 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I AM 23 YRS OLD AND HAVE OWNED 3 KAWIS, THIS IS MY 4TH. THIS MOTORCYCLE IS AN ABSOLUTE ANIMAL!!! LIKE I've SAID I've OWNED 3 KAWIS BEFORE AND IN MY OPINION MY BEST HANDLER WAS MY 2004 ZX636RR, (STILL MISS THAT BIKE!) AND I HONESTLY HAVE TO SAY THIS BIKE OUT HANDLES THAT 636 WITH EASE! AND I AM A TALL GUY! JUST SLOW IT DOWN A LITTLE, GIVE THE BARS A SMALL PUSH IN WHATEVER DIRECTION you're TURNING IN AND THIS THING DROPS INTO A FULL LEAN!!! AND JUST ACCELERATE RIGHT THROUGH. ANYWAY THE POWER IS NO JOKE, THE HANDLING MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE you're BATMAN! AND THE STOPPING POWER IS ON DEMAND! BY FAR THE BEST MACHINE I HAVE EVER RIDDEN! (AND I AM BRAND LOYAL, BUT HAVE RIDDEN MANY OTHER LITER BIKES AND 600'S AND NONE IMPRESS LIKE THE ALL NEW 10R!)
- jerry.g, central islip, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-29 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been riding a 750 for almost two years and wanted something faster. I was looking at other bikes and came across the last 08 ZX10R on the showroom floor at my dealership. On my previous bike my legs were too long to tuck under the tank. The ZX10R was cheaper and the plasma blue was an amazing color. So I bought my 1st Kawi. The acceleration was incredible. There is no need to downshift to pass traffic. There is so much power in any gear. The handling is great. I must say the exhaust and rear fender is an eyesore but that's what aftermarket parts are for. 85 MPH in first gear and 150 in 4th gear with room to go on the tach. I always heard about other bikes giving you so much confidence in the twisties, but I have gone 20-30 MPH over the recommended speeds in curves and the bike gives me confidence that I can go faster. I would recommend this bike to anyone. I AM SO GLAD I GOT THIS BIKE.
- Ron Nulph, Copperas Cove , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-11 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I have had 2 of these bikes. I wrecked the first one due to black ice. Let me tell ya I live in the mountains and this bike eats up the corners, only to consume the straights in record time. It is a solid piece of machinery! I own a black one, but they all look good. WOW! What a liter bike!
- zrexmullen, Whiterock, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-09 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first liter bike. And wow; this bike is fast without even trying. My previous bike was a different brand of 600. It was a good beginner's bike, but man am I glad I picked out this Ninja. It is a sweet ride. It has lots of power, is pretty comfy, handles great and it is a looker! Get black!
- Robert, Claremore, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-11 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First of all I would like to say that I am a bigger guy and this bike is comfortable for me. It sits high compared to other brands. I would also like to say that this is my third Kawasaki in three years but I am not brand loyal. I just love bikes. Although the stock damper is not as good as aftermarket, it does a great job. Front end wheel wobble has disappeared. The bike is firm and stays planted in the corners. The power delivery is linear and very smooth. This bike makes you feel like a better rider than you actually are; it does inspire confidence. So far this is the best bike that I have owned.
- Kawi guy, Kissimmee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-23 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The title of this review said it all! And not only is this bike fast, it now has the frame to deliver all that power to the street. This thing is a rocket! And I love the looks. This bike looks like a monster on the sales floor. And when you put it on the street WOW, hang on for the ride of your life. It is everything and more my salesman promised me. He told me I wouldn't be let down; he was right!
- Noworries, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-11 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having ridden a '03 636, all I can say is WOW! This bike sends chills down my spine every time I roll onto the throttle. The only downside that I've experienced is that it's hard to keep the bike below 60 km/hr... but that's not really a downside now is it? I can't wait to line up with a 'Busa. I just gotta find one brave enough to take on the ZX-10R!
- steve, toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-11 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been racing for a few years now and just upgraded from a 03 GSXR 1000 to the 07 ZX10R and the power delivery was super smooth with only one regret. I had to re-gear for fifth gear wheelies. For all I heard about this bike, it's all true. I recommend one to any body (and for all the smaller riders, this bike was built for us). It is very comfortable. I rode 480 miles straight with no problem.
- jeff brotherson, salt lake city, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-06 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never thought I would ride anything other than a Gixxer... Then I got the ZX-10 and WOW! The power is incredible. This girl leans into corners with little effort. Very comfortable seat position lets you ride for hours. This ride is not for the faint of heart. Open the throttle and hang on! Gixxers, Busas, R1s beware; the ZX-10 is the real deal. Triple digits are no prob on this baby; don't worry about the cops, they'll never catch you!
- Chris Willis, Ellicott City, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. I've got one complaint about it, but I don't really care. The complaint is I get a lot of vibration in the whole bike in the lower RPMs, like under 5000. The bike's handling is very solid indeed. You can throw it side to side without a problem. The power is phenominal. I had the bike dyno'd, basically stock besides some race baffles I bought off ebay, the motor put down 163HP. I was impressed, but hell, HP numbers don't mean ANYTHING, because your not going to use that. I love the 2006 ZX10R. I have the solar pearl yellow one, it's great - I get good compliments on it. Rock on guys, and KEEP THE RUBBER SIDE DOWN.
- Chris Reese, Coldbrook, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-01 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You know when you have found your perfect motorcycle match when the 07's are rolling out, and I couldn't care a less... In the past I couldn't wait for the next crop of liter bikes to roll out, always feeling very interested in what's coming... Yeah I don't care -I honestly love my 06 ZX10R that much - I am 100% satisfied. This week I went to my dealer to get my bike inspected (It's an annual thing here in Va.) and I was there maybe 20 minutes, normally I would be checking out all the new Sportbikes and maybe feeling like I might want something new in the garage, you know, a trade up feeling -- Yeah, I was bored, didn't see anything I would want over my 06, not the R1, not the Gixxer, ok maybe a second ZX10R would be cool, but you get my point. Well I have posted here a few times over the last year with all the great details - This is simply a follow-up after 1 year of ownership, and I am more happy now with the 06 than ever - I know the bike well after a year in the saddle, and it's a great Liter bike ! The Solar Yellow color is a head turner, get lots of thumbs up from motorist, and good conversation when I fuel up. One last thing - no problems with the bike at all..It's been perfect ! As Always Safe riding and Have fun.
- James Massaro, Front Royal, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2005 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
1st off, I would like to say this is my 1st bike I have ever ridden! A lot of people were telling me to start out with a 600-750 but my EGO would not settle for anything less than a 1000cc bike becuase I'm 21 and I'm a hot head!!! I have a lot of friends who ride 1000cc and have started out with litre bikes, so don't let anybody discourage you!!! This bike is SOOOOO fast! It scared me the 1st time I ever rode it, and still does!!! I had only had the bike 3 days until my dumb ass thought I was bad and could speed and do wheelies. Boy was I sorry after I looped it with no gear on!!! But I'm glad to say it's fixed and running hard again!! RESPECT THIS BEAST OR IT WILL MAKE YOU!!! because when you think you have control is when you go down!!! I now recomend 600-750cc bikes for beginners. But if you have a good head on your shoulders then give it a shot!!!
- nigel, hayward, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started off with a 600cc bike a little over 2 years ago, got bored as most do and decided to skip the common 750cc and go straight to the liter bike. 1000cc bikes are night and day over 600's, but after riding many liter bikes prior to purchasing this (minus the Honda) I believe this is probably the best 1000cc bike as far as someone being new to liter bikes. I'm definitely not saying that the bike is slow and incapable of more than 99.9% of all rider can do with it, I am saying that while the bike is arguably the fastest liter bike on the market (yea yea the GSXR), its power is far more manageable than its pre-2006 brother. To elaborate even more, for those who like a smooth power delivery, and bike that doesn't lift its front end when you crank on the throttle due to the longer swing arm, then this bike is for you. I personally enjoy standing the front end up and riding wheelies, and while you are more then capable of doing just that on the 06 zx10, it is noticeably easier with the R1 and GSXR1000. For me, I am a huge Kawasaki fan and I love the way this bike feels as opposed to the others. When I was bike shopping I had the opportunity to purchase an 06 or 07, but I had to go with the orange with diamond-looking specs in the paint, which was a color option for 06 (and it looks phenominal in the sunlight). All-in-all, the raw truth is regardless of which liter bike you purchase, and you have probably heard this countless times; you will hardly notice any difference in performance, so base your decision upon feel, looks, and parts. Lastly, as far as parts are concerned, 85% reason why I went with the Kawasaki over the r1 is because in 06 the zx10 had a slipper clutch (works flawlessly) and a steering dampener (praise the lord). Truthfully, if the r1 came with these I probably would have purchased that regardless if Kawasaki has a place in my heart....Why? Cuz the raven looks cooler, and the front end comes up easier.
- Andrew, Frederick, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-20 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted to wait a while before contributing here, but now after 700+ miles I believe I have the proper perspective on this machine. Coming off a Harley, I knew I would need strong down-low torque and this bike has it - more than the other three liter bikes. Also, it fit me the best, offers the best wind protection, and all the reviews never noted ANY mechanical issues like the others. Besides, I'm a pushover for a bright paint job - lime green - wow this thing fairly glows in the sunlight! Amazingly, for all the expected sightings of other lime green bikes, in the last six months I haven't seen ANY in my area. Go get lime green and smile every time you just look at it!! Plus, it is more unique than you think. Plus, plus, other sport bike riders will know right away that they are looking at the pinnacle of performance. As for performance, it is as you may expect, especially above 5,000 rpm in any gear, even top gear. But, unlike some other liter bikes, the power comes on early and is waaaaay smooth. None of that on/off switch effect. And, you don't have to wring its neck with your throttle hand. So, it's very manageable. Something you really, really want when cornering on public roads. Once scrubbed in the standard tires are great, even in the rain (of which I know a lot living up here North of Seattle). Which brings me to the niceties of the slipper clutch. Standard on the Kawasaki! So much goodness here I can't get it all in. Remember, no one rides at 100% of perfromance on public roads. For what you need or want this bike for, as I do, (1) commuting, (2) sport-touring (get a custom seat, bar risers, touring windscreen, and a big tank bag), and (3) the occasional track day, it's capable of all that for years and years. One final thing that is VERY important to me is engine smoothness. It took until about 600 miles and - like a miracle - the whole thing smoothed out like magic. NO buzziness in the bars, pegs or seat. Wow! Kawasaki got it just right here. So, go get an '06 or '07 ZX-10R before they improve it for the magazine reporters who are always complaining about race track performance. You will discover, as I have, that it is always a little sad arriving - and a true joy to get it back on the road again! Carpe Diem!
- Art, Coupeville, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-25 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Aside from it's sleek style and unique blue color, this machine delivers complete satisfaction! It's smooth on the cruise and the power is there when you want to unleash it. Keeping two wheels on the ground is as hard as parking it in the garage for the night. After owning a 98 CBR900RR, this was the perfect upgrade.
- Charlie Rock, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-22 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First of all: This is my dream bike. Everything about this bike is perfect. 04-05 had TPS issues. The 07's are ugly. I have personally owned a 2001 R1 and love it also. But.. The 2006 Yamaha R1 is great. No flat spots that I can find. Seat is a bit uncomfortable after long riding, bu other than that, NP! So fast. I can flick the throttle on this thing and it just pulls. It pulls SO hard in EVERY gear as though it were in 1st!
- Adam Rich, Eagle Mountain, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: