Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-10-24 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I cannot say enough good things about this bike. 100 hp with ram air induction makes this a superfast bike. Handling is superb and blazing through the curves will have you grinning from ear to ear! Seat and riding position make this the most comfortable sport bike ever in my opinion. You can ride this bike all day every day with great comfort unlike the R6, GSX-R600, or CBRs. There are faster bikes but this one will still do 0-60mph in 3.5 to 3.7 seconds which is so close to the aforementioned 600s that you'd never notice unless racing against one. Kawasaki's are known for their reliability so you will be riding this bike for years to come if you make the excellent choice to buy one. Best 600 bike for the price and best in this category in my opinion unless you only want a track bike. For the street this is #1.
- Anonymous, Lawrence, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-28 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can I say; you pay less and still get performance. I've had no trouble staying with many riders' bigger bikes all styles no problem, even surprised some. I've had no problems, since the day I bought it. Being a novice the temptation of speed is very great, so I buried the needle (170) after break in and first tune-up, no problems at higher speed's, becomes a bit lighter in cornering, but it's a sportbike...Front tends to pop up during High Rev shifts 1,2,3 after that its smooth...Nice touring and comfy ride.
- AJ, seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-19 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I like it a lot. I'm short, and the bike's seat height gives me a lot of confidence. Complains? Yeah, suspension is too soft. And a fuel injection would be nice to replace carburetors. Overall, a pretty decent and nice machine
- Mauricio, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-29 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very comfortable ride. Love the black, does get a lil steamy here in this S. Texas weather though.. Having a hard time finding accessories for it.. Overall, i'm really enjoying the bike, it's got some nice power and get's quite a few stares and katz walkin up wanting to know more about it..!!
- Julz, san antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-29 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. It's great for the vertically challenged, as I only stand 5'1". It is a smooth ride. The cornering is great! And the sporty look draws all the right attention!
- Adriana, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-02 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 5ft 7in I am not tall by anyone's standards. I wanted a Sport Bike that would be quick enough, but also lower to ground because I did not want to be on my toes at stop lights. I looked at the yzf600, but without a center stand (I really use mine) and gas gauge, I think zzr600 makes more practical sport touring package.
- Ariel Saulog, New Brunswick, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-31 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've logged just over 2K miles on my ZZR600 since July 03'. It pulled to 160MPH out of the box (after break-in & 1st service) before any engine mods.
- William Oliver, Newark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-06 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Soggy suspension can easily be improved with after market upgrade, otherwise bombproof engine, good brakes and comfortable riding position make this a fine choice for anyone seeking an all rounder. Got mine sprayed "Team Green" with a chequerboard pattern on the rear plastics and put some Diablo's on it for road holding in the wet.
- Steve , London, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-22 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put a little over 3000 miles on the ZZR I picked up April 29, and I simply love this bike. It's light enough to be flickable, powerful enough to get the adrenalin pumping, handles well enough to ride right to the edge of the rear tire, and yet comfortable enough to ride all day every day. I could have easily bought any of the 600cc supersport bikes, but instead decided to save the extra $1000+ on performance I would never use on the street anyway, and get the more comfortable bike. I haven't regretted that decision for a second. This is a better beginner bike than the R6, ZX6R, etc., but it is not a bike I would recommend for a beginner. The power is simply way too much. I would strongly recommend this bike for a rider who has a year or more experience, who likes to ride a lot and likes to be comfortable while doing it.
- Bandit, Manchester, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-21 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike a little over a month now. Had a few small fit and finish issues(worst was the ram air hose was crimped limiting me to 50mph..heh) but no major problems. This machine has plenty of power for passing, is fairly agile in corners and is great fun to ride. It is probably too much bike for a complete novice though as it seems to really shine at high speeds and the temptation to push the machine is probably a bit too much for a novice rider to resist.
- jtoast, tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-19 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WISH THIS WAS IN A DIFFERENT COLOR THAN BLACK, WAY TOO HOT IN FLORIDA SUN. HAVE OWNED FOR 1 MONTH. IMPRESSIVE PERFORMANCE FROM A 600. NOT AN ALL OUT CROTCH ROCKET SO ITS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR A FEW HOURS OF CRUISING. GREAT FIT AND FINISH /HATE THE BLACK/. MY LAST BIKE WAS A V65 SABRE FROM THE MID 80'S AND IT HAS BEEN A WHILE SINCE RIDING STREET BIKES. 15 YEARS!! THIS BIKE 599CC'S SEEMS TO OUT PERFORM THE V-4 1100CC SABRE I USED TO HAVE. I THINK DUE TO THE OVERALL WEIGHT ADVANTAGE 560LBS VS 430LBS AND ITS ONLY A VERY SLIGHT HP DIFFERENCE 87HP VS 100HP. THIS ZZR600 IS PROBABLY A BIT MUCH FOR A COMPLETE NOVICE.
- JOHN BALDRIDGE, ORANGE PARK, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: