Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Ninja 250R reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

223 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ronnie

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Partss manager is a rude and lazy, she will lead you on to think she will help and find what u need, then make u wait for months, her excuse will be she has a job! Everyone does! I do not recommend buying anything from them unless u know u will never need parts or anything, o and the parts are 20 mins from me away in a storage, but they that lazy
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Tassinari

Newalla, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2012-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding a Roketa 150cc scooter, a Honda Shadow 600, and a Kawasaki Concours 1000 for commuting, I finally found a good fit. I purchased my 2005 Ninja 250 used with 5,300 miles on it in May of this year. I have racked up 3,400 more miles, and have had no issues at all with it; just replaced a worn rear tire. Unless you need to prove something to yourself with power, glitz, and acceleration, this could be the perfect motorcycle. It gets me to and from work reliably, easily keeping up with traffic doing 60 - 80 miles per hour on a 2-lane state highway with rolling hills (and the ever-present Oklahoma winds). It is light, very easy to maneuver, predictable and confidence-inspiring. I did give the quality a 4; this is because the mirrors are the only weak spot I have found on this machine. They are mounted too close to the fairing (and too small) to give a good view to the rear. They can be adjusted to give an adequate view by tucking your elbows in when checking the long view backwards, but I would still like to have seen Kawasaki use a better design. The seat was an initial concern as it seemed to create hot spots, but it has broken in to my seat, and is now quite comfortable. Overall, I would buy this bike again in a heartbeat. It is a perfect solution for those on a limited budget, with moderate mechanical skill, who want to ride simply for the enjoyment of riding. It won't put your eyeballs in the back of your skull, but once you adjust to the Ninjette's nature, she will provide plenty of thrill. The Ninja EX250....not JUST for beginners.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karl Smith

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike 5/31/2012 and I haven't regretted the choice once. The bike has smooth acceleration and well enough power for highway. The only issue I have is the dash. It feels a little cheap but they have digital upgrades for that. I would recommended this bike to any beginner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Clawson

Sooke, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2012-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was a gift to me from my daughter. It wasn't driven for five years until I moved to Vancouver Island to a town called Sooke. The ride here is absolutely amazing as all the roads are hilly and loaded with curves. This bike is absolutely amazing. My son rides an R1 and really enjoyed taking my bike for rides. He says it is absolutely a great ride - handles the hills and curves and has lots of power in the upper rpms. What a truely great time I have with this gift. Since I am a retired man, guess what I do to spend my time?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Juan.R

Watsonville, California

Reviewed on 2012-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This Ninja 250 is very nice. I drove it for long distances. It has great gas mileage (60 mpg.) It's a comfortable, light bike and has good high speed for the highway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2012-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. Believe me when I say I had been "stuck" between going right for a 600 or getting a Ninja 250. I had heard there is no need to start with a 600, and that the Ninja 250 is all you need - that is 100% right. This bike is VERY cheap on insurance ($420/yr. full coverage) and packs the punch you need. It has the ability to top out around 105-110 and gets up to 60 mph. in about 5-6 seconds. For a 249cc motor, I am VERY impressed with this bike and don't see myself trading it in for a few years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Greenville, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great little bike. OK, it's not fast, but it is fun. As a first bike, you'll outgrow the speed in a few months. The handling will keep you entertained for years though. It looks and sounds like a proper sports bike. Zooming around corners at full throttle on this thing makes you feel like you're riding in moto GP even though you're only going the speed limit. It's great for commuting - I average 60-65 mpg. with fairly aggressive riding. It's not much good for 2-up, but come on, it's only a 250.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Pike

Palm Desert, California

Reviewed on 2011-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a new rider, and this is my first bike I've ever been on, so I don't have any experience or other bikes to compare to. That being said, I really like my Ninja 250. It gets plenty of acceleration for my daily 20-mile commute, and has very good handling. I haven't been getting the upper 50 to lower 60 mph. like I anticipated, but I've been "gunning" it from hole positions, so that's probably a main reason for the lower 50 mpgs. With a $2,150.00 price tag for the 2012 model, a "beefy" looking sport bike (this beefier look came out on the 2008 models), good gas mileage, you can't lose, unless you are a long distance highway rider. In which, in this case, with it's orginial stock set up, it can be thrown around a bit on the highway at 70-85 mph. On the other hand, it not surprising that a little 250 will be pushed a bit on the highway during wind storms. Other than that, it's awesome for its intention...a daily short distance commute!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mandee

Southington

Reviewed on 2011-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a 2011 Ninja 250 and I have to say it is so much fun! I'm new to riding and as you can see I only have a few miles under my belt but I'm so glad I made the choice to buy this for my first bike. It has plenty of power for a new rider. The seating position itself is comfortable but I am looking to replace the stock seat with something a little more comfortable. Since I'm short I did have to install Roaring Toys lowering links so I could reach the ground more comfortably, but overall it's a great looking bike. One good thing about this 250 over other makes is that it doesn't look like a 250. When parked next to bigger bikes, it can hold its own. I highly recommend this bike to anyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Goose Creek, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. It is simply amazing. It is quick, fast and in a hurry. It's very high quality. Kawasaki, you rock.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 23
  • 1 - 10 of 223 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: