Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles Reviews (62)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-08-21 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in Feb 2011, it was a 2010 leftover. I got it for a very good price. The whole staff was very good throughout the whole purchase. I just love the 14. I have been up to 120 mph. and it's like the bike just wants more. I ride it to work, about a one-hour drive. and it's very comfortable. I don't think I will ever change this bike.
- kevin h, middletown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-18 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding off road for 25 years, have owned three 600cc sport bikes and have ridden many other types of sport bikes. I am fairly knowledgeable about motorcycles. The ZX14 is a great "do everything" motorcycle. The seating position is the perfect combination of sport and comfort. 300-mile sport rides are no problem on this bike. Also, my wife finds the passanger seat to be quite comfortable. The bike is very sport capable as well. The bike is big and heavy, but it carries its weight very well. The suspension is great and the frame flex is not noticable while sport riding on the street. I have never had a problem with cornering clearance. The brakes are great. The power is very linear and smooth. Shifting is just a bit notchy, and the seat is just a bit hard. The head light is weak on the low beam, but great with the high beam on. The bike does run a bit hot in traffic, but nothing crazy. Heat coming off the engine is not a problem. The only aftermarket items that I would reccomend are a Muzzy radiator fan to cool the temperature a bit more quickly and an improved headlight bulb. The ZX14 is like a rocket powered Cadillac with upgraded suspension. Overall, I am very happy with this bike. Knowing what I now know - I would purchase this bike again.
- Patrick, Staunton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-08 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2006 Black ZX14 and love it. I have attached a trailer to her and she pulls it with no effort. It has not only Preload, but dampening adjustments to control the load. The only concern I have is that the bike is so light I have to be careful in the rain. The only real improvement I had to make to make it an all-day ride was to change the seat to a Concours 14 seat. It just bolts right on with a minor change to the latch. I also raised the handlebars almost two inches due to my height.
- Chester Holyfield, Hazel Green, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-08 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Diablo Black metallic 2007 Kawasaki ZX-14 with 12.3K miles on it in Peoria, AZ about 2 weeks ago. I am back on a sportbike after being a Harley enthusiast for the past 15 years. The last sportbike I'd owned prior to purchasing this one was a 1991 Kawasaki ZX-10 while stationed in Holland in the military. In 1991, the last year the ZX-10 was produced in that original form, it was the world's fastest production streetbike with a top speed of 165 mph. My, have times changed! I rode my new toy over 3 hours back home after purchase. I fell in love immediately! The bike has loads of power, but yet, is very smooth on delivery. It's easy to flick around in heavy traffic or with slow speed parking lot manuevers. I admit that I've always been more of a Kawasaki fan, but have owned all brands. This bike has the comfort, looks, and performance that I was looking for this time around. This past Sunday, I rode 125 miles through the desert mountains with four other friends. I must say...I am even more impressed now. The bike does not feel big or heavy while riding the twisties. It does everything effortless! I am going to add some Corbin Beetle Bags, raise the bars a bit, and change the peg position to make this an even more capable mile eater. Ride on, Kawasaki! You are definitely letting the good times roll again for this guy!
- Back on Black Mark, Sierra Vista, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-08 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is incredible!!! All aspects of this bike are amazing. From braking to shifting, cornering and high speed stability this bike is awesome!! I read all the reviews and listened to all street hype before deciding to purchase this bike. I have about 25+ years riding experience and and have planted my fat ass on quite a few bikes but this one is the fastest and most reliable one I have ever ridden.
- Dave Brooks, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-04 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nasty, gruesome little thing, takes the wrinkles right out. Fastest machine I have ever been on and most definitely a head turner. Give it some gas and hang on for the ride of your life. Extremely good in windy weather, no buffeting even at higher speeds.
- Andrew , Green Bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-29 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I am very pleased so far with the ZX-14. Like the previous reviewer I too am the proud owner of a 1999 Super Blackbird. They are simlar in many ways. I can't ride a a bike with bars below the top of the triple tree but I am an addict for power. These being 2 of the 3 most powerful bikes made, the comparisons are inevitable. Both of these bikes I own are completely stock.T he ZX-14 feels lighter, has a lot more power than the blackbird and although it doesn't look like it, it is a lot more comfortable than the blackbird for my build. The engine seems to run a little more raw so to speak than the blackbird. The 14 has an awesome set of brakes but if you're used to a blackbird there is no linked braking so it takes some practice to get back into stopping correctly. The only downside to the 14 that I have noticed is fuel mileage. I can't seem to get better than 34 mpg. The Honda is much better in this respect. But hey let's face it no one buys a bike like this because they are worried about gas mileage. Mine is the midnight blue pearl color and gets many compliments from other riders and people in general. I never thought I would part with the blackbird but the 14 is a much more advanced version of the same style of bike. So I think now is the time for me to part ways with the Honda.
- Lou, Barrie

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-24 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 7 previous motorcycles, two of them Black Birds ('97 & '99), I thought you just couldn't get better. Riding the ZX-14 was like putting on a pair of old roller skates after not doing so for several years. It all comes back to you. This bike feels like a much smaller, lighter machine than it is. It is very maneuverable, and responds to the lightest input. I put 2000 miles on this bike in the first three weeks of ownership. I've ridden in the rain and the dry weather, and can say that this motorcycle inspires confidence. One ride was over 780 miles round trip, with no ill effects. Whether it's long country roads or in tight traffic, the braking is smooth and reliable and the throttle response is fantastic. It's a very relaxing ride. I've ridden this bike almost every day since I bought it because it's just so smooth and fun to ride. Overall, this is a great ride! It's easy to maneuver, easy to stop and easy to get out of its own way. If you don't like being near another vehicle, just tweak the throttle. There's plenty of power! I can't wait to ride in the Toys for Tots and Elf Louise Rides before Christmas!
- Dale Patterson, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-08 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I originally thought a ZX14 was way too big. I had a '06 ZX6R (636) but that got totaled when a Humvee turned into my path (I'm in the military). I rode my nephew's ZX14 and I was hooked! The ride is much more comfortable than smaller sport bikes. The power is definitely there! I got the bike as a Christmas present from my wife. In midnight metallic blue it is beautiful. It is definitely a head turner.
- Tim Gray, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-21 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is Godzilla and King Kong all rolled into one. Mind you, the fact that I haven't ridden a bike of any appreciable size for at least 25 years might have something to do with the shock and awe factor of the big Z. Coming off a single cylinder Honda SL125 trail bike and then stepping onto the Z is an experience in itself. The power is awesome with eye-watering acceleration in straight lines and the enormous capacity of the Z to turn mountains into mole hills is just unbelievable. Long live the King. May it reign forever.
- tnt1408, BOULDER,Western Australia, American Samoa, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-19 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome and I would definitely buy it again. I bought the bike to do some sport touring and I believe I made the perfect decision. I could not be happier. It's powerful, it's comfortable, it handles very well and it's everything I want it to be. This bike can do it all - cruise, tour, and yes, carve the canyons. I am very happy and would suggest this bike.
- rwtipton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
MY ZX14 is fast and it is an upgrade from a CBR600. don't let the size of the bike scare you off. Because of the power, make sure you get lots of seat time and become one with your bike. Once you ride this bike you don't want to stop riding it. The only thing is that bad summer traffic and the pipes do not mix. They get hot -you will feel it in a stop and go traffic.
- STAN FORD, PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding with my husband as a passenger on motorcycles for about 20 years now. We have ridden mostly sport bikes and had one cruiser. However, the ZX14 is by far the most comfortable bike we have had for me for a few reasons. First, of course, the seat is of more than ample room and is well padded. Secondly, the position of the passenger foot pegs is just right. Then, one of the major reasons why this bike is so comfortable for me, as a passenger, is that it is so smooth on power delivery and handling (okay, the rider/driver does have a lot to do with that, but the bike does, too!) Lastly, not only is there comfort - but - ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh weeeee - is it ever FUN. What a rush when the power is unleashed a bit! Overall, I LOVE THIS BIKE!
- Gena Hendrix, Carrollton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is well thought out and designed. It's reasonably comfortable, handling inspires confidence and it is very smooth (70 mph;3500rpm). Below 4000 rpm it has been neutered but that is easily fixed with a power commander, a tre, and sub throttle plates removed.
- mike moore, weatherford, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-16 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Amazingly smooth power delivery, very easy power delivery and silky smooth ride make it the easiest bike to ride I've ever been on (THAT covers nearly every sport bike out there, old or new). Until you get past 6 grand, that is. WOW does it pull hard (a bit faster than the 'Busa and 06 GSXR 1000) but it does it SMOOTHLY!! The best part is its handling. My friends 636 Ninja could only barely out corner me on slow speed corners, not a chance on high speed ones. Brakes are awe inspiring, I see why they are rated best ever by most magazines. Awesome bike, but it gets really hot in traffic. It's normal, but needs to be fixed with second fan. But wow is it smooth all around! Never get rid of it.
- tracy perman, granite falls, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-07 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my ZX-14 for one purpose, TO EAT HUYABUSAS! I rode nothing but Kaw's my whole life. I love the fact that I can easily intimidate 99% of anything I pull up next to. Acceleration is neck-snapping and handling is silky smooth. I can't express enough how I love to pull up to any GSX-R and eat it for lunch. 4 times already I've tried to get a Busa to run me but they just either give the hi-5 thumb, nod, or just wave me off. When they see that ZX-14 enblem, any GSX-R owner is totally intimidated. So if you are the type to want to totally run any crotch rocket pack you run with, get a ZX-14. Kawasaki put a lot of thought into this bike. It shows as soon as you see a 5 mile patch of straight real estate. Just twist throttle and hang on for dear life as everything flies by you as fast as the millenium falcon in hyper-space. But like I said I'm pro Kawasaki. I'll never have anything bad to say about their bikes - EVER!
- JAMIE HOWARD, TOLEDO, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-27 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had a few motorcycles about 25 years ago. A KZ500, CB750F and KZ750. I have not ridden since then. I owned a 2005 Chevy Colorado 4X4 Crew and was really throwing a lot of money away on it. After reading about the ZX14 MONSTER, I decided that I wanted one NOW! I went to the dealership on 07/20/2007 and checked one out. 2 Hours later I rode a blue one off the lot. All I can say is GOOD LORD! This machine is a true piece of artwork and a true precise machine. I only have 250 miles on it now, but even keeping it below the 4,000 RPM level, it is a beast waiting to be unleashed. I love it and the power is awesome! GREAT MACHINE.
- Allan, Burbank, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-23 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW. I am a former Gold Wing owner. I recently decided to move to the sport bike industry, and test drove a ZX-14 that belonged to a friend of mine. After 1 mile, I wanted one, and HAD one three days later! A great price for an 07 special edition I couldn't pass up. I must say, that I was totally caught off guard by the sheer, raw, power that this monster has. The first time that I unleased the ZX-14 on the open highway, I had not clue that I was easing along at 145mph until I looked down. Now, being a police officer, this was very cool but very unbecoming! I pulled over to the side of the road and just sat there, saying wow. This animal is a true marvel of technology, and a total blast to own. The low end RPM's allow for easy city driving, but once you get past the 6,000rpm range, you better be strapped in. You should definitely own one...Six Flags cannot compare!
- James , DeRidder, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-21 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my ZX14 a little over a month ago and we have been 2000 plus miles so far and all that I can say is WOW, what a complete rush! This bike is everything that I dreamed it would be and so much more. The power is like nothing that I have ever experienced in my 30 plus years of riding. I have owned several bikes during that time and nothing could have prepared me for this ultimate thrill ride. The power band is smooth and effortless; the bike never seems to be working hard no matter what is required of it. I am a large guy and all of the current sport bikes seem to be getting smaller in size. I felt like a giant on the 2007 GSXR, and the R1 felt like a toy between my legs, powerful yes, but comfortable you have got to be kidding. The only real choices for me were the Hayabusa and the ZX14 because I require a big bike. I have ridden several Busas and I love them; however there are thousands of them and I personally wanted something different. With that being said, my Ninja is just that different and every way except power. Both are powerful and nimble for large bikes, but the Ninja just feels better to me. The handling is superb; you can toss this big girl like a ballerina through the curves and let's not even talk about straight line performance, can you say WOW! I can ride her for hours and not get that cramped feeling that I used to get on my Gixxer. As a matter of fact I cannot wait to get some saddle bags and take her out on the highway for some serious adventures at lightspeed, if required. Even my wife was so impressed with the comfort level of the bike. Crotch rocket is really not expressive term of what the bike actually is; she is more of a supersport tourer/extreme machine. I love this bike from its aggressive looks to the tight feel of quality when we are out doing the rush hour chingo or exploring the back roads. From a guy who started out on a KZ 650 it is the extreme evolution of the sport that I love. I can see us spending many happy miles and years together. Get one, you will not be sorry!!!
- Aaron L. Miller I, Warren, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-08 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are looking for the biggest, baddest, fastest and most stylish off the shelf Super Sport bike, the ZX14 is your only option. I have been riding for over 20 years and never really been partial to any type of make, but moreso the model. My last purchased brand new bike was the Katana 1100 which is still in great condition. When I decided to buy a new bike I seriously considered the Busa until after I took the ZX14 for a ride. This bike is snooth and stable all around if you know how to ride and should peak the interests of Sport Tourers as well. In my youth I would often pull up along other riders to spy what they were riding, wondering in the back of my mind if I can ride well enough to take them on the next stretch of road...with the ZX14, it simply doesn't matter what they have, unless of course they have another ZX14 or something remotely jacked up enough to compete. The bike certainly has enough power for the expert rider but is not as intimidating as it should be. Sure an off the shelf Busa might take the ZX14 riding through the Cottonwood Canyons of Utah at 70mph plus, but for the places I go and the riding that I do, nothing even remotely compares.
- Stormvision, Yardley, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-01 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came off of a ZX11 which I thought was fast. This makes it seem like a moped....no, not really, but you get the point. It's a great bike. I got the Special Edition so lots of looks. People think it's a custom bike.
- BigDutch, Stockton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-22 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a machine! After riding dirt bikes and Harley's for years, I decided to try a Sport Bike. WOW! Was I glad I did! The handling, performance and ride were amazing! I took my Candy Plasma Blue beast on a 200+ mile ride this weekend, and whether it was on the open roads around Denver or the switch backs of the mountains, you couldn't ask for a better bike. The Z14 has it all! There's nothing better for the $$!
- Johnny, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-21 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is truly an experience that everyone needs to try. From its smooth handling to its raw power, this bike is great. Not only does it turn heads it blows all the other bikes out of the water. I would suggest this bike to anyone. It's well worth the money, but remember, HOLD ON because this one takes off like an airplane.
- Joey Droste, Boone, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-12 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike for about seven months. It has 3500 miles on it. My opinion on the bike has not changed since the day I bought it. I LOVE the bike. The power is amazing, the riding position is comfortable for all day riding, the mirrors are very usefull and stable at higher speeds, unlike my GSX-R1000. The clutch works very smoothly when I don't screw up a shift. The headlights, especially the hi-beams, work great for those dark stretches of road. About the only thing I don't like about the bike is having to lube and adjust the chain. I sat on a Busa but did not get a change to test ride it. The ZX-14 felt more comfortable for me.
- Anonomous, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-03 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned some of the sickest bikes ever produced, but most are just too uncomfortable to be ridden any amount of time. It was always a trade off, if you had performance you couldn't have comfort. This bike is the best of both worlds, it has limitless horsepower and speed, but can be eased around at 30 mph all day long if you choose to. Kawasaki has nailed it this time. I recommend to anyone who likes to have a great time without compromising speed or comfort.
- Aaron McClellan, Cordelia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: