Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

62 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kevin h

middletown, New York

Reviewed on 2011-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in Feb 2011, it was a 2010 leftover. I got it for a very good price. The whole staff was very good throughout the whole purchase. I just love the 14. I have been up to 120 mph. and it's like the bike just wants more. I ride it to work, about a one-hour drive. and it's very comfortable. I don't think I will ever change this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Staunton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding off road for 25 years, have owned three 600cc sport bikes and have ridden many other types of sport bikes. I am fairly knowledgeable about motorcycles. The ZX14 is a great "do everything" motorcycle. The seating position is the perfect combination of sport and comfort. 300-mile sport rides are no problem on this bike. Also, my wife finds the passanger seat to be quite comfortable. The bike is very sport capable as well. The bike is big and heavy, but it carries its weight very well. The suspension is great and the frame flex is not noticable while sport riding on the street. I have never had a problem with cornering clearance. The brakes are great. The power is very linear and smooth. Shifting is just a bit notchy, and the seat is just a bit hard. The head light is weak on the low beam, but great with the high beam on. The bike does run a bit hot in traffic, but nothing crazy. Heat coming off the engine is not a problem. The only aftermarket items that I would reccomend are a Muzzy radiator fan to cool the temperature a bit more quickly and an improved headlight bulb. The ZX14 is like a rocket powered Cadillac with upgraded suspension. Overall, I am very happy with this bike. Knowing what I now know - I would purchase this bike again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chester Holyfield

Hazel Green, Alabama

Reviewed on 2011-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2006 Black ZX14 and love it. I have attached a trailer to her and she pulls it with no effort. It has not only Preload, but dampening adjustments to control the load. The only concern I have is that the bike is so light I have to be careful in the rain. The only real improvement I had to make to make it an all-day ride was to change the seat to a Concours 14 seat. It just bolts right on with a minor change to the latch. I also raised the handlebars almost two inches due to my height.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Back on Black Mark

Sierra Vista, Arizona

Reviewed on 2011-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Diablo Black metallic 2007 Kawasaki ZX-14 with 12.3K miles on it in Peoria, AZ about 2 weeks ago. I am back on a sportbike after being a Harley enthusiast for the past 15 years. The last sportbike I'd owned prior to purchasing this one was a 1991 Kawasaki ZX-10 while stationed in Holland in the military. In 1991, the last year the ZX-10 was produced in that original form, it was the world's fastest production streetbike with a top speed of 165 mph. My, have times changed! I rode my new toy over 3 hours back home after purchase. I fell in love immediately! The bike has loads of power, but yet, is very smooth on delivery. It's easy to flick around in heavy traffic or with slow speed parking lot manuevers. I admit that I've always been more of a Kawasaki fan, but have owned all brands. This bike has the comfort, looks, and performance that I was looking for this time around. This past Sunday, I rode 125 miles through the desert mountains with four other friends. I must say...I am even more impressed now. The bike does not feel big or heavy while riding the twisties. It does everything effortless! I am going to add some Corbin Beetle Bags, raise the bars a bit, and change the peg position to make this an even more capable mile eater. Ride on, Kawasaki! You are definitely letting the good times roll again for this guy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Brooks

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is incredible!!! All aspects of this bike are amazing. From braking to shifting, cornering and high speed stability this bike is awesome!! I read all the reviews and listened to all street hype before deciding to purchase this bike. I have about 25+ years riding experience and and have planted my fat ass on quite a few bikes but this one is the fastest and most reliable one I have ever ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Green Bay, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Nasty, gruesome little thing, takes the wrinkles right out. Fastest machine I have ever been on and most definitely a head turner. Give it some gas and hang on for the ride of your life. Extremely good in windy weather, no buffeting even at higher speeds.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou

Barrie

Reviewed on 2009-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I am very pleased so far with the ZX-14. Like the previous reviewer I too am the proud owner of a 1999 Super Blackbird. They are simlar in many ways. I can't ride a a bike with bars below the top of the triple tree but I am an addict for power. These being 2 of the 3 most powerful bikes made, the comparisons are inevitable. Both of these bikes I own are completely stock.T he ZX-14 feels lighter, has a lot more power than the blackbird and although it doesn't look like it, it is a lot more comfortable than the blackbird for my build. The engine seems to run a little more raw so to speak than the blackbird. The 14 has an awesome set of brakes but if you're used to a blackbird there is no linked braking so it takes some practice to get back into stopping correctly. The only downside to the 14 that I have noticed is fuel mileage. I can't seem to get better than 34 mpg. The Honda is much better in this respect. But hey let's face it no one buys a bike like this because they are worried about gas mileage. Mine is the midnight blue pearl color and gets many compliments from other riders and people in general. I never thought I would part with the blackbird but the 14 is a much more advanced version of the same style of bike. So I think now is the time for me to part ways with the Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Patterson

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 7 previous motorcycles, two of them Black Birds ('97 & '99), I thought you just couldn't get better. Riding the ZX-14 was like putting on a pair of old roller skates after not doing so for several years. It all comes back to you. This bike feels like a much smaller, lighter machine than it is. It is very maneuverable, and responds to the lightest input. I put 2000 miles on this bike in the first three weeks of ownership. I've ridden in the rain and the dry weather, and can say that this motorcycle inspires confidence. One ride was over 780 miles round trip, with no ill effects. Whether it's long country roads or in tight traffic, the braking is smooth and reliable and the throttle response is fantastic. It's a very relaxing ride. I've ridden this bike almost every day since I bought it because it's just so smooth and fun to ride. Overall, this is a great ride! It's easy to maneuver, easy to stop and easy to get out of its own way. If you don't like being near another vehicle, just tweak the throttle. There's plenty of power! I can't wait to ride in the Toys for Tots and Elf Louise Rides before Christmas!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Gray

Fayetteville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I originally thought a ZX14 was way too big. I had a '06 ZX6R (636) but that got totaled when a Humvee turned into my path (I'm in the military). I rode my nephew's ZX14 and I was hooked! The ride is much more comfortable than smaller sport bikes. The power is definitely there! I got the bike as a Christmas present from my wife. In midnight metallic blue it is beautiful. It is definitely a head turner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tnt1408

BOULDER,Western Australia, American Samoa, Australia

Reviewed on 2007-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is Godzilla and King Kong all rolled into one. Mind you, the fact that I haven't ridden a bike of any appreciable size for at least 25 years might have something to do with the shock and awe factor of the big Z. Coming off a single cylinder Honda SL125 trail bike and then stepping onto the Z is an experience in itself. The power is awesome with eye-watering acceleration in straight lines and the enormous capacity of the Z to turn mountains into mole hills is just unbelievable. Long live the King. May it reign forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: