Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles Reviews (177)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-28 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my second street bike and I love it. I even got some friends and my dad to get the same bike. It gets a ton of attention everywhere I go and in my opinion I couldn't have got a better bike. The speed and power it has is amazing along with the braking. It was also voted the fastest 600 on track in 2009!
- Ryan Hunt, Martinsburg, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-21 2005 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This year's model Ninja ZX-6R 636 is probably the best made by far. It's dual headlights with air ram intake between them look wicked! With the undertail pipe, the bike looks nice and sleek from front to back. This bike not only looks good but it rides just as good as it looks. With top speeds at a little over 170 mph. and 124 hp. at 12,500 rpm., this bike is a beast!!! It handles well and is comfortable. I just took it up to the mountians last weekend with a few buddies and couldn't believe how I kept up with my buddies. They all ride 1000cc-750cc. For a bike as heavy and bulky as it is, it's freakin' fast!
- Lang Savan, fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-22 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned this bike and it was great. I used it to ease back into riding/racing and traded this one in for the ZX10R here. I had this bike for approximately one year. It has great handling and throttle response, the corner handling was superb at high speeds but a little slow out of the turn for me. It could be user error but I doubt it. It is a user friendly bike and I reccomend it for new riders as well as women who like to ride.
- Kwakninja23 (youtube Vlogger), Hinesville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-09 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been in the motorcycle industry for 22 years and I like all kinds of motorcycles. My 2009 (same as 2010 and 2011) ZX6R Ninja is the best bike I have ever owned. It is more than fast enough for street riding, handles great stops great, looks great and has not had a single hiccup since I bought it. Every time I ride it, I ride at least 100 miles. In my opinion it's the best 600cc motorcycle on the market today. Oh, and most of the magazines agree with me!
- Albert, La Marque, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-12 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son and I bought two of these and are very happy. They handle superb, have more than adequate power and are a blast to ride. They are light weight and I can't believe the brakes on these... unbeatable braking! If the weather is dry, we are riding!
- Mike, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-22 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding bikes since I was 18, now I'm 27 and this bike really got me. It has great turns, amazing top speed (181 mph) and no wheelie when you put all the power (I love that for my own security). It breaks like crazy. I love the design (ZX-6R Special Edition Ebony). I just love it. I would change my seat, after a while you can feel it. I forgot - love the 20,000 RPM!!!
- Rommel Aguilar, Calexico, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-10 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike so much. It handles like a dream. The first thing you will want to upgrade is the tires. Get rid of those battle axes immediately. I upgraded to Michelin pilot power 2ct after 1000 miles and wow what a difference! An increase in cornering speeds was a major impressing factor. This bike is the perfect balance of power and handling. Unfortunately for me, it's not an all-day rider like other bikes I've had. The aggressive seating position and hard as a rock seat prevent me from going more than 90 minutes without as short rest. Also the vibration from the handlebars may make your hands go numb after extended periods but I still highly recommend it.
- Brandon R, Middletown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-04 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike will please the most experienced rider while being a definite possibility for first time owners. This was my first bike and I've been on it since. It teaches a new rider to learn with a bit more power, and more power doesn't always mean less safety! This bike is great for a first time rider or a racer. TONS of fun with an amazing price + resale value.
- Max, Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-27 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first street bike. I'm very satisfied with the performance and handling of the bike. I get rave reviews from other bikers. Nice job Kawasaki...
- Cedric Fambles, Charleston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-14 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since the Spring of 2006 and the only regret I have is that I do not have the ability to ride it year round. This bike is amazing. Everytime I ride I can not help but to grin from ear to ear. Winding this bike out to it's 15,500 rpm redline is an amazing feeling and it handles like it is glued to the road.
- Brandon, Hamden, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-30 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned three liter bikes before buying this bike. At first I felt that the bike was slow. But really it was just that during break in I couldn't get into the power band which is over 8000. Then it's bang mega power. I now use this bike at all my track days and CCS racing and I could tell you without any reserve that the liter bikes can't catch me! Believe me, I blow by every liter bike by out braking them and getting out of the curves harder and faster. I love this bike! It has the best brakes I have ever felt.
- FRANCO, MIAMI, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-21 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife bought me an 08 ZX6R for a home coming present. Being a fairly new rider I have been impressed with how forgiving the bike is. Not only is it very responsive, it never gets boring. My only complaint is the comfort level of the riders seat. I reccomend purchasing an after market seat if you are going to ride often.
- Chris Hathaway, Seaside , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-06 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
13000 miles later, I can tell you guys, don't hesitate and go buy ZX6R. You will love this bike. I just bought new tire set - bt016 tires (I had PP rear tire and BT015 front tire, the original one for 13000 miles!). So much power and speed. Wow! I think I am going to keep it forever.
- Vas, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-20 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike at the end of March of 2009 and I have done nothing but ride. It is the first sport bike I have ever owned. All in all, it is just the best bike ever.
- Jeremy Moore, boone, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-04 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got this bike on 7/25/09 and it's my first motorcycle. This bike has proven to be very forgiving and user friendly. It has all the power that I want or need at the moment. This bike looks and performs great, and you can expect to get a LOT of attention. The bike is also quite comfortable for a sports bike. My favorite thing about this bike is its lightness. Even wet, it is nowhere as heavy as similar sport bikes.
- Selene, Clinton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-27 2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have rode MX for years and this is my first sportbike, and I love it. I have rode most others and was thinking of the r6 as well but I am glad I went with the zx. It's super smooth and has great mid range and top end. It's very light and goes right where you point it. Great bike for anyone, track or street.
- Maddux, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-09 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I sat on the 600R, I fell in love with her instantly - and I hadn't even test drove her yet! When I did though, I was hooked. She's fast on the straight-aways but she loves the corners most. She has very easy handling and she's not heavy and that makes her fun on the track also - complete with a lap counter! Being short, comfort is important to me. I had her lowered as far as she could go. The only draw back of that is if I have an over 130lb passenger, she tends to scrape a bit over bumps - but with no passenger I have yet to have her scrape. Overall, comfort is pretty good. I can ride her twice as long as other bikes I've ridden. The only problem I had was the vibration in the handlebars which caused some soreness in my wrists, but was cut down by 50% with some new handgrips. For beginners, there is a delayed throttle so there's no fear of twisting the gas and having the bike take off on you - however, it does make it a bit harder to pull off a wheelie. In summary...best bike I've ever had and I don't plan on getting rid of her!
- Purple Kitty, Redfield, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-26 2006 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Kawasaki Ninja, my first one was a 2003 ZX6RR which I had for over 30,000 miles without any problems. I now have a 2006 ZX6R and I have over 15,000 miles on this bike. I haven't had one problem with this awesome bike. No mechanical, electrical, or any other problem and I ride every day weather permitting in Hot Central Texas. I would definitely recommend to anyone and I would buy this bike again. No doubt.
- Ed, Cedar Park, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-25 2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 2 years this July and absolutely love it. Handles great and loves to go fast.
- Josh, Kearney, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-09 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me start off saying this is the best money spent. that's right - it is thrilling, exciting and tunnel-vision fast. This is my first bike and I am very pleased with the way it handles. It is very responsive, with great maneuverability. This bike takes the cake in getting your adrenaline pumping. One minute you're two miles away from the vehicle you are following; the next you are up close and personal.
- Roberto C. Legarda, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-09 2005 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, but I had ridden a couple others first. This bike is hands down the best of the bunch. It has extremely smooth power, awesome brakes, superb handling and it looks amazing. I get compliments on it nearly every time I ride it. I wouldn't trade this bike for anything. Kawasaki really did their homework when creating this monster.
- Eric, Appleton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-17 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had just about every type of bike. This bike by far beats the rest in comfort and overall riding. I love this bike and would not choose another one over it.
- Kyle Graves, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-26 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden other 600s and none compare to the ZX6. It can handle turns at high speeds, and I mean very high speeds. I've never ridden a bike that handles the turns like this one. And to mention the speed, nothing needs to be said. It does seventy in first gear and one hundred seventy-five on the track without redlining. Nothing else needs to be said.
- Reed Ammons, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-24 2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a special edition and I absolutely love it! It's my first sports bike and I can't get enough of it. I would recommend this bike to anyone who is in to how the bike looks and rides. The ride couldn't be smoother and the looks are definitely one in a million.
- Aaron Farmer, College Station, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-15 2005 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a really sweet bike. The 636 is a dominant force over the 600cc field. The power and handling are above all. I wouldn't want any other bike.
- jeremy, hudson falls, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: