Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles Reviews (32)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-09-21 2001 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My ZX7R is a power and smooth ride. There are faster bikes, but the feel of this front end is unmatched. This bike is easy to control due to its tame power below 6000 rpm., but after this make sure your Nava computer is functioning properly, because this bike isn't "like dustin crops at home. You will fly through a star or too close to a super nova which would end your day real quick. The stars will stretch like the Millennium Falcon in hyper drive. It is what a sportbike should look like. It is big and beautiful. On the highway it is smooth and stable. The strongest wind will not bother you and its seating position, for a sportbike, is very comfortable. GSXR's and R1 feel hard. The ZX7R feels like a Gold Wing compared to these bikes. It sounds like a diesel at idle but it's like a hive of angry bees when at full throttle. It is sweet! Buy one and you will not be sorry.
- Bill, Berkley, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-25 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the real deal. Even though it wasn't suggested, I made this my first bike, and it was a GREAT CHOICE. This bike really makes you feel in control. My only gripe about it so far is gas mileage, getting about 32 mpg but hopefully we can work on that. The other thing is the reserve isn't that easy to hit midflight. Other than that - Perfect.
- DJJ, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-25 1999 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Easiest bike I have ever had to go fast on. Very stable with linear power. It is kind of heavy, but who cares, it's fun. Just upgraded to a 2003 GSXR1000 and wish I still had the old ZX-7R.
- bobo, SOLSBERRY, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-14 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 ZX-7R with 5K miles on it in 2004. It handles great, and the Scott's steering damper wasn't really needed despite the bike's seemingly heavy weight. Engine pulled like I had always heard Kawi fans going on about. Looks were a bit dated, but actually more to my liking than the new bikes. Comfort was better than expected as a 2200 mi round trip in 5 days proved. The only hiccup I had was that the ignition switch failed while driving, and the bike died. Replaced the switch and never had any problems for the next 9000 miles that I owned it. A bit of a hard starter in chilly weather, but all Kawasaki's I have ever had have been cold natured. Great power and easy to learn on. Thanks Kawi.
- nstyle73, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I attended the International Bike Show in December 2004 at the Metro Convention Ctr in Toronto, ONT., Canada. After spending some several minutes looking around at different bikes, my eyes caught onto this beautiful orange Ninja ZX-7R.It was complete love at first site !! I knew it was the one. The last 2003 Ninja ZX-7R. I first rode it in April 2005, and within the first hour, I had a hoot. It has so much power, devastating looks, and an awesome feel...the whole package. I will NEVER sell this bike ever.
- Guido, brampton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-24 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just upgraded from my '03 Kawasaki 500 to an '03 ZX-7R. I went in to buy a tire for my 500 and I saw the '03 750 offered at a sale price to move out the '03 model. I fell in love at first sight (got the green one) - you know that Kawasaki green when you see it. Going from a twin to the 750 is an awesome jump in power - I'm trying to learn to respect the bike's power. I love the look of the 190 back tire and the when you explore the power it's amazing. When I first got it I couldn't quit looking at it. At 43 with 2 years riding experience from the 500, riding just got kicked up a notch with the ZX-7R.
- Scott, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-10 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is my first sportbike. I have raced dirt for 5 years though. I find this bike awesome in the turns compared to my friends' Gixxers, CBR's, and one Busa. The speeds are pretty good on it. No 600 will ever beat you unless you can't drive. A new '04 ZX6R which is the fastest 6 out there that is piped, filtered and commanded will run with it stock, but not after a pipe filter or jet kit. The bike's weight is up there in comparison to the other 750's and newer 1000's, but I like it. My bike is lowered 2 inches, but I can launch hard and out of turns without wheelieing to an uncontrollable point like on a 1000. The big 190 rear helps a lot compared to the 180 on a Gixxer. My bike with just a pipe keeps up with a full yosh exhaust without and packing in the muffler, a bmc race filter and a commander that set the ignition 5 degrees advanced and has the fuel tuned on a '02 Gixxer 750. It's all rider with me. I did finally get my bike filtered K&N, new D&D pipe bolt on, and Factory Jetted. and Dyno tuned for 168 MPH and 112 HP at the rear wheel. Now it wheelies harder and accelerates faster. My bike has no problem at 145+mph. Lastly once you hit about 120 the Gixxer will pull away slowly, but if you rev up to 11K before you shift if they shift earlier you will stay bar to bar. haven't tried with the jet kit or filter yet, but will soon.
- Brian Risley, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-05 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my ZX-7R for 3 seasons. It's a great race-rep with awesome reliability and looks that'll never go out of style. I haven't tweaked the suspension settings, nor have I added any modifications until this spring of 2004. Sure, the bike's a bit porkier than newer 600cc and GSX-R750 offerings in the marketplace. Yes, the bike does lose out on the spec sheets, but, we're real riders aren't we? It's more than just reading and comparing spec sheets - it's also about how your bike feels when you're zipping along highways and urban streets. For real world applications, the ZX-7R has much better than 600cc torque, mid-range power, looks and handling to suit all situations, unless you're a rider that rides at ten tenths all the time! Incidentally, if you ride like that, you must have some sort of a death wish. The ZX-7R is more performance and handling than most riders can exploit in the real world. Sure, it's not showing up on the podiums anymore in World Superbike because the rules there have been more advantageous for V-Twin Ducati's and RC-51's. So what? If you are seeking a bike that can keep-up with the latest/greatest without sacrificing your bank account look no further. Remember, Kawasaki designed this bike for the street first with track considerations secondary - you'll see that evidence in the way this bike handles curves without the twitchiness that newer race reps exhibit. So, don't worry about the weight. Concentrate on it ZX-7R's great reliability, manly pose value, and superb performance!
- Lawrence C., Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-03 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are 750's out there that are a bit more modern, however, they are not Kawasaki ZX-7R's. This bike has won how many championships for KAWASAKI? It handles to perfection on the street and at the track. My opinion is there has never been another 750 superbike that has carried the torch this long. Kawasaki R&D people, I can't wait for your next ZX-7R.
- Russ Antolak, Brooklyn Center, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-28 2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've just recently bought my zx7 in april and I can't get over the power. The bike handles more aggresivly than any of the 1000's or v-twins. I would recomend this bike for anybody.
- Garrison Cooper, Piqua, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-13 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not the most modern, and a little heavy, but VERY stable. I've never had a hint of a tank slapper (like my old "95" 750 Ninja would occasionally hand out when exiting corners hard). Great mid-upper range power. It's a little short on low end grunt, but that's what I expected from a 3/4 liter inline 4. Ultra reliable and it should be, it's been around long enough for Kaw to have worked out any bugs. I'm 6'1" and it has good ergos for a tall guy. Overall- very good bike for a good price.
- Rick Gray, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-27 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
ALTHOUGH NOT MANY CHANGES HAVE BEEN MADE TO THIS BIKE IN A FEW YEARS, IT HANDLES GREAT AND HAS AWESOME MID RANGE POWER. don't LOOK PAST THIS BIKE
- NINJA, KANSAS CITY, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-19 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awsome very stable great brakes but nobody reviews it. So it hasnt changed in years but it has great mid range power and is great for long rides.
- 1st Sport Bike, Greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-06 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always read on this bike and the yzf600r (thundercat) that it weighs a lot. Well if you think about, on the race track, yes you want less weight, it means more speed. Race bikes have thousands of dollars in suspension and they are rebuilt constantly. Now that is something most people cannot afford to do and who would want to do that every weekend? But, on the real world roads that most of us ride on, a bike with a little more pork in it actually handles better. If you take the mass multiplied by the inertia then factor in a good suspension and an uneven path of travel, i.e. crappy roads in America, you get a formula for a more stable rate of progress because, the weight combats the forces acting against it to provide a more solid feel and drive in the corners. Once the suspension is set in a turn and you basically let the bike take it's line and heavier one will always out corner a lighter one when the going gets ruff. Cross winds and buffeting are better eliminated as well. What moves more when the wind slams you from the side, a tri-axel or a geo metro? It gets ruff more than often here in PA and I'm sure it's like that everywhere. Hope this helps to clear up some confusion on the too much weight complaint. Oh yeah, it still wins a lot of races and competes well against 1000cc twins, it's a win win choice. Eric
- Eric, Sarver, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-19 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike since Ive had it a little over 6 months, Ive put about 1200 miles on it, great balance, great braking, great for real world riding. Now I know why they dont change this bike much because its sweet the way it is. Needs a gas guage though Ive hit reserve twice now while getting carried away on a long ride.
- RW, waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-19 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have a 00 7x7r when i bought my bike i was going to get another 600cc bike i had early model ninjas 600 85 and 86...for the extra 600$ why not step up i thought,,,,,im glad i did! true its a lil heavy.......but it makes up for it .good midrange very dependable. the way i look at it its been the same model since 95 well kawasaki is doing something right!
- john lang, fontana, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-28 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding the bike for nearly two years, and it's still pretty bad ass. It's heavy, but very stable in the turns. My friends ride their gsxr600s but they like the way my bike handles, and the bike always gets compliments at school!
- akiraracing, anaheim, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-10-05 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my bike in September of 2001. It's a 2001 model. The bike is totally complete. It handles very well and has midrange power to boot. The looks are incredible and sound cannot be matched. I have been thinking about later down the road of installing a zx9r motor inside my zx7r. I just wish my motor had a little more power...besides that the bike is awesome. The bike too will be a collector item because Kawasaki decided not to produce a new 2002 model. They have discontinued the model
- ron, Northwest Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-15 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2000 ZX-7R P5 model. This bike is very stable at 200+ km/h, and it is great on corners. I added an Akrapovic full system to this baby, and it rocks! I have a galaxy black/yellow/silver model. The bike is rock solid and well engineered. The only down side was that I wished I got green instead ;-) Bike hasn't been changed in 5 years, and I say why mess with perfection?? This bike can keep up with liter bikes, and it always finishes in the top 5 ama and sbk races!!
- Vernon Chiang, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-02 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my "green" ZX in June of 2000. It's the first bike I've had in 9 years after owning a GPZ-550 from 82 to 84 and a 750Turbo from 83 to 91. Now I really loved my Turbo so at first I was really dissatisfied with the riding position of my new ZX and had to start a regimen of Advil for my crunched neck and shoulders. But after getting used to it I soon discovered that the technology between the 80's and 00's is just... well, AWSOME! I mean the engine makes a ton more horsepower, the brakes are better, the handling is better, and... it's just the best motorcycle I've ever owned. I know it's a bit heavier than other 750's but I can never make a mistake with this thing. When I put it into a corner with my 207's it stays right where I put it. And if some snot nosed kid comes buzzing by me on a 600 or something... all I have to do is twist the throttle and I catch up in a real hurry. I can't believe that anybody after buying one would be dissatisfied with it.
- Larry, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-31 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love kawasaki motorcycles, always have. I have owned three including two ninja's. I was planning on going to racing school and wanted to dump my 1000R for something lighter. Kawasaki and Suzuki are the only two manufacturers that produce a 750 race machine. So I studdied both models very carefully and it was a no brainer. The ZX7R is the same bike it was 5 years ago. The 600's are starting to eat it's lunch!! Come on kawasaki, shed some weight, increase the power, you know you have the tools to do it!! It is still a nice bike, still fun to ride, but let's get the ninja's crossing the finish line first again!! Ninja's are a living legend and deserve to grow with the times and keep setting records. To the guys at kawasaki - we are waiting for something new! Please impress us! Build it ... we will buy it!!!!
- Rob, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-19 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1999 ZX7R, And I can't understand why no one tests it or gives it a good review, they all say its long in the tooth and needs a replacement. HAVE ANY OF THESE DUMBASSES EVEN SAT ON ONE??? I doubt it!!! In my opinion this thing kicks some F------ Ass.
- Tj Jarvis, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-12 1999 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The nicest bike I have EVER riddenI have owned a 1990 ZZR-600, a 1998 ZX6-R, and an '82 GPZ-550, and this bike kicks ass. I have a titanium Akropovic race system, and a stage 1 jet kit on her...so she's sluggish below 4/5 thousand revs - but once you go over this...your arms are nearly ripped out of their sockets... She's a real eye catcher too...other riders who know a quality bike when they see one, are always asking me about her... The bike may not have changed much over the past 5 years, but all the problems and glitches have been refined...she's reliable, fast as a 900cc, and has a street presence second to none........
- Peter, Dublin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-12 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Greeting to all my Zx-7riders, well i finally did it I put the muzzy full exhaust system and stage 1 jet kit w/ega. So, the verdict is dangerous. At first from 1st-2nd gear I can tell a little bit, but once u get into 3rd, 4th it's a Beast. Then I the quite rage begans to awaken. However, once i got into 5th and 6th gear the bike seems to have a mind of it's own. However, i still have about a few more mods so I well kept everyone info. Future mods; drop in crams,
- c-dog, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-30 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my second choice bike to the GSX-R 750, after riding it one season there's no turning away from green. If you find that the GSX-R is to expensive in price and insurance (1/3 of what it costs to insure a gixxer) this is the bike. It's very stable and makes you feel like Doug in the corners. It has huge six piston calipers begging for steel braided brake lines. More horsepower and less weight, this would be your 750 supersport champion. Where is the new one!!!
- brian wagoner, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: