Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

32 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill

Berkley, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My ZX7R is a power and smooth ride. There are faster bikes, but the feel of this front end is unmatched. This bike is easy to control due to its tame power below 6000 rpm., but after this make sure your Nava computer is functioning properly, because this bike isn't "like dustin crops at home. You will fly through a star or too close to a super nova which would end your day real quick. The stars will stretch like the Millennium Falcon in hyper drive. It is what a sportbike should look like. It is big and beautiful. On the highway it is smooth and stable. The strongest wind will not bother you and its seating position, for a sportbike, is very comfortable. GSXR's and R1 feel hard. The ZX7R feels like a Gold Wing compared to these bikes. It sounds like a diesel at idle but it's like a hive of angry bees when at full throttle. It is sweet! Buy one and you will not be sorry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJJ

Raleigh, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike is the real deal. Even though it wasn't suggested, I made this my first bike, and it was a GREAT CHOICE. This bike really makes you feel in control. My only gripe about it so far is gas mileage, getting about 32 mpg but hopefully we can work on that. The other thing is the reserve isn't that easy to hit midflight. Other than that - Perfect.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bobo

SOLSBERRY, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Easiest bike I have ever had to go fast on. Very stable with linear power. It is kind of heavy, but who cares, it's fun. Just upgraded to a 2003 GSXR1000 and wish I still had the old ZX-7R.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

nstyle73

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought a 2000 ZX-7R with 5K miles on it in 2004. It handles great, and the Scott's steering damper wasn't really needed despite the bike's seemingly heavy weight. Engine pulled like I had always heard Kawi fans going on about. Looks were a bit dated, but actually more to my liking than the new bikes. Comfort was better than expected as a 2200 mi round trip in 5 days proved. The only hiccup I had was that the ignition switch failed while driving, and the bike died. Replaced the switch and never had any problems for the next 9000 miles that I owned it. A bit of a hard starter in chilly weather, but all Kawasaki's I have ever had have been cold natured. Great power and easy to learn on. Thanks Kawi.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guido

brampton, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I attended the International Bike Show in December 2004 at the Metro Convention Ctr in Toronto, ONT., Canada. After spending some several minutes looking around at different bikes, my eyes caught onto this beautiful orange Ninja ZX-7R.It was complete love at first site !! I knew it was the one. The last 2003 Ninja ZX-7R. I first rode it in April 2005, and within the first hour, I had a hoot. It has so much power, devastating looks, and an awesome feel...the whole package. I will NEVER sell this bike ever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just upgraded from my '03 Kawasaki 500 to an '03 ZX-7R. I went in to buy a tire for my 500 and I saw the '03 750 offered at a sale price to move out the '03 model. I fell in love at first sight (got the green one) - you know that Kawasaki green when you see it. Going from a twin to the 750 is an awesome jump in power - I'm trying to learn to respect the bike's power. I love the look of the 190 back tire and the when you explore the power it's amazing. When I first got it I couldn't quit looking at it. At 43 with 2 years riding experience from the 500, riding just got kicked up a notch with the ZX-7R.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Risley

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is my first sportbike. I have raced dirt for 5 years though. I find this bike awesome in the turns compared to my friends' Gixxers, CBR's, and one Busa. The speeds are pretty good on it. No 600 will ever beat you unless you can't drive. A new '04 ZX6R which is the fastest 6 out there that is piped, filtered and commanded will run with it stock, but not after a pipe filter or jet kit. The bike's weight is up there in comparison to the other 750's and newer 1000's, but I like it. My bike is lowered 2 inches, but I can launch hard and out of turns without wheelieing to an uncontrollable point like on a 1000. The big 190 rear helps a lot compared to the 180 on a Gixxer. My bike with just a pipe keeps up with a full yosh exhaust without and packing in the muffler, a bmc race filter and a commander that set the ignition 5 degrees advanced and has the fuel tuned on a '02 Gixxer 750. It's all rider with me. I did finally get my bike filtered K&N, new D&D pipe bolt on, and Factory Jetted. and Dyno tuned for 168 MPH and 112 HP at the rear wheel. Now it wheelies harder and accelerates faster. My bike has no problem at 145+mph. Lastly once you hit about 120 the Gixxer will pull away slowly, but if you rev up to 11K before you shift if they shift earlier you will stay bar to bar. haven't tried with the jet kit or filter yet, but will soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence C.

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2004-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my ZX-7R for 3 seasons. It's a great race-rep with awesome reliability and looks that'll never go out of style. I haven't tweaked the suspension settings, nor have I added any modifications until this spring of 2004. Sure, the bike's a bit porkier than newer 600cc and GSX-R750 offerings in the marketplace. Yes, the bike does lose out on the spec sheets, but, we're real riders aren't we? It's more than just reading and comparing spec sheets - it's also about how your bike feels when you're zipping along highways and urban streets. For real world applications, the ZX-7R has much better than 600cc torque, mid-range power, looks and handling to suit all situations, unless you're a rider that rides at ten tenths all the time! Incidentally, if you ride like that, you must have some sort of a death wish. The ZX-7R is more performance and handling than most riders can exploit in the real world. Sure, it's not showing up on the podiums anymore in World Superbike because the rules there have been more advantageous for V-Twin Ducati's and RC-51's. So what? If you are seeking a bike that can keep-up with the latest/greatest without sacrificing your bank account look no further. Remember, Kawasaki designed this bike for the street first with track considerations secondary - you'll see that evidence in the way this bike handles curves without the twitchiness that newer race reps exhibit. So, don't worry about the weight. Concentrate on it ZX-7R's great reliability, manly pose value, and superb performance!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russ Antolak

Brooklyn Center, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There are 750's out there that are a bit more modern, however, they are not Kawasaki ZX-7R's. This bike has won how many championships for KAWASAKI? It handles to perfection on the street and at the track. My opinion is there has never been another 750 superbike that has carried the torch this long. Kawasaki R&D people, I can't wait for your next ZX-7R.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garrison Cooper

Piqua, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-7R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've just recently bought my zx7 in april and I can't get over the power. The bike handles more aggresivly than any of the 1000's or v-twins. I would recomend this bike for anybody.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 32 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: