‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

74 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Duda

Nixa, Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
OK, final review on this bike because it just died. It started running on one cylinder. After 122K I guess I can't blame it. Other than the motor, the bike is still in great shape and still looks good. I just put tires on it; bummer. I might try to find a motor. A rebuild is too expensive for my taste. So the eleven-year saga ends. I guess I got my money's worth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Bishop

New Castle, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
I have had big Suzuki's, a Harley SuperGlide and a Honda Shadow. I didn't ride for 22 years and then I found this 2001 Classic Used with only 4300 miles when I bought it in September of 2010. It is now mid-October and I am in love with it. There's plenty of torque, it's easy starting and beautiful to look at. The only thing is having to use the high dollar gasoline. I love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
I have had my 1500 Fi for four years and bought it with 17000 kms on the clock. I have taken it on some long 2400 km trips. It's super reliable and I only have changed the fluids and a rear tire. I have been looking around for something newer, but nothing out there that is worth the move from this Vulcan. It's cheap to run. I have a Corbin Dual tour seat on it and lots of chrome. It is a great bike. I looked at the Harley's, but would be asking for trouble compared with this ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Duda

Nixa, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
Again, continuation review of others with the same title. Now have almost 102,000 miles and nothing has changed except more tires. Still runs great. Since last review (#4) have made trips to the Black Hills and Bad Lands in SD in 2007; Maine and New Hampshire in 2008. Not too much this year except running around Missouri and Arkansas. Will probably go back to New England next year. I'm less able to afford a new bike than ever so looks like me and my Vulcan for a few more years. Repairs: Front wheel bearings, one spark plug cap; that's it. Want a Big Baron Air Kit; Maybe next year. Great, comfortable, 45 mpg cruising. Still looks good. Get a lot of jaw dropping when I mention the Mileage. May update in another year or so.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George P. Duda

Nixa, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
This is a continuation per the title. See others for more info. Have turned over 73,000 miles now with still no major repairs. Still original except for the K&N filter. Bike still rides and runs great except for a pinging issue I plan to remedy with a TFI fuel injection modifier. Just put on my 6th rear tire. Gas mileage isn't what it used to be but I still get over 40 mpg. Would like a new bike but don't need it. I believe this bike has the most comfortable stock seat on the market. I've used a Kuryakyn Tombstone backrest bag for about two years now. Very comfortable and handy for extra storage. I'm itching for another long bike trip which I'll do sometime this summer. Looks like I'll be keeping this baby another couple years. At 15,000 or more miles per year, I should be over 100,000 miles by then. The 5 year unlimited mileage extended warranty just expired and I never really got to use it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R T M

East Hampton, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
I have had this bike for 3 years and truly enjoy every ride. It looks great and handles well even with a passenger. Not for a novice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MattM

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
I recently sold my 1996 Vulcan 800 Classic (which I loved) and bought a much coveted Vulcan 1500 Classic FI. I have read the reviews and articles and finally picked one up.. I got a great deal on a used one with 10k on it in great condition. What a great bike. On the thruway or on the twisties, it was simply a total pleasure to ride. It handled rock solid, was comfortable and inspired confidence. Now if only it will warm up some more so I can get my riding into full swing!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lone Eagle

Rincon, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
I got the Vulcan with 6000 miles on it; with little more than normal maintenance, the machine has carried me through everything from Force 10 gales in Florida to sub-freezing temperatures in the upper southeast with absolutely no problems. It cruises well, handles acceptably, and is easy on the eyes to look at. After 40 years of riding, I couldn't be more satisfied with a motorcycle. As an afternote, not one piece of the bike has even so much as loosened up after all those miles. Smmooth!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grumbler

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2006-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi view listing

5.0
My '01 1500 Classic FI (Black Pearl) reminds me of my old 1975 FLH1200 'Fatbob' albeit as an updated retro-styled cruiser with liquid-cooling. It feels evocative, visceral, and sounds grrreat with the aftermarket exhaust system. Very smooth motor, and I highly recommend the Dunlop Elite 3 tires. Purchased as a brand new non-current bike from the dealer at a discounted price. A couple of months later, relocated to Boise, ID. As far as how it might compare with a Harley-Davidson, about all I can say is that it's roomier as far as the ergonomics go. Not the least bit concerned about depreciation as this bike is a keeper. Think of it as the cruiser version of Kawasaki's famous 1973 903 Z1. Have not had any issues with it at all since 4/02 *except* for a minor o-ring coolant leak which was covered under the extended warranty. Those usually have to be r/r every 48 months. Most of my riding is out on the 2-lane backroads, not the interstates. Adding a 'shield made a huge difference on those longer rides. The oem seat is very good although it's usually a good idea to take a butt break after an hour or so. This isn't a quick accelerating motorcycle, but it does have gobs of torque so it's not as if one has to constantly keeping shifting the gearbox. Passing power is excellent in 4th gear. 5th is more of an overdrive. Gas mileage has varied from 38-52mpg with mid-40s being average. This a big, friendly old skool motorcycle that's easy to live with, and is definitely a best buy. Not too big nor too small, but just right.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 74 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: